Communication is really important

38 55
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Blog 40
Date :March 16,2022 
Time :4:45pm

We all know that communication is very important in every kind of relationship. Lack of communication is one of the reasons why relationships tear apart.

My husband and I don't really have that good communication. It's not that I don't want to talk to him but just like what I've said in my previous article, sometimes talking to him is useless. I always find it hard to have a good conversation with him because if I start saying something, he will always assume that I am trying to start a fight whereas I just really wanted us to talk about whatever problems we have.

The other night around 7 pm my husband told me that he will go to his workmate's house because they will have something to talk about work. Of course, it was okay with me since I knew his workmate and it was about work until my husband was gone for 2 hours. My mind started to think negative thoughts. I was thinking what if he is cheating on me. What if he is meeting a girl and they spend time together? I really had to convince myself that what I was thinking is wrong. But can't control what I feel. I started crying. I feel pity for myself. Maybe he doesn't love me anymore. He wants someone who is sexy and attractive. I was too busy making living and I forgot to take care of myself. I don't care about my looks anymore. I can't afford to buy my skincare anymore. I don't have that pinkish glowing skin anymore. I gain weight and had no time to do some exercise. I told myself I don't deserve to be treated this way. I continue crying until I decided to make myself calm. Honestly, living here in a place where our phone is useless because we don't have a stable signal here. It would be easier for me to ask my husband if we just have a phone signal here. Past 10 pm he is not yet home, my mind was totally convinced that my husband is cheating on me. 10:30 pm when he arrived. We were calling me because I locked our main door. It took a while before I had the courage to answer him back. When he gets in I told him why he came home late, he said 'he and his workmates go to the wake of his workmates' relatives for a bit. Still not yet convinced of his answer, I ask him about his whereabouts, why he have to meet his workmates at night time? why not talk about it tomorrow morning? He explained to me why and then he ask me if I doubted him. I said not really it's just I was wondering. Of course, he already notices the way I interrogate him. I confess to him that I was crying because I was thinking that he was cheating on me. He just laugh at me. He told me that it won't happen. He loves that much and he doesn't want to do stupid things like cheating. He totally understands why I think and feels that way because of how he treats me the past few days. He was being cold to me. It's like he doesn't want to talk to me anymore. I feel at ease with what he said.

However, He also confess to me that he also doubted me a week ago. He started to feel that way because of how I treated him also. I was being cold to him. Maybe I was just tired from work and almost every night I have to spend time on my phone trying to write an article. We didn't have time to cuddle and have some conversation before sleeping. He started to take and fetch me from work. Honestly, I didn't think that he started doubting me and spying on me. I was happy to see him when he will fetch me from work. While talking about how he doubted me, I was teasing him, I told him if he's afraid to lose me, to lose his ugly and fat wife LOL. He was shy to agree. He said it was so shameful to admit because his doubts and fears were all wrong.

I was happy that we ended our conversation that night with happy thoughts. We just laugh at our accusations. I was happy also that I can slowly tell him whatever I feel. I also told him that I am really trying my best to trust him fully. He knows it's really hard for me to trust him again. He admit that it was all his fault.

Ending thoughts

We might have doubts about each other but at the end of the day, we choose to open up and talk about it. All I hope and pray is that we will continue to have that kind of communication whenever we need something to talk about for us to resolve the issue.

How about you guys? How's your communication with your husband/wife, partners, parents, families, and friends?

Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

Recent Article

I'm a keeper

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.29
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Communication, realizing, respecting,good bonding is really important between one another in every relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communications , understanding is every important in relationships of course love also. But those things are like a thread which gets stronger the more you communicate and express your feelings. Glad to hear you both are now doing well. Though in the wedding shots I can feel the love and happiness of both of you.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

thank you so much, sir. Yes, it seems were happy in the picture..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better talaga na napag-uusapan nang maayos yung mga problema sis. Lalo na kasi mag-asawa kayo tas nakatira iisang bahay. Ang saklap yata isipin na hindi kayo nagpapansinan. Kaya nga pag sina mama at papa nag-aaway, ako yung laging gumagawa nang paraan na maging okay sila. Minsa tinatawanan ko lang sila kasi para kasing mga bata. Yun bang galit na si mama tas si papa parang wala lang. Teenager yarn? Haha. Sa'min naman, struggle din yung communication tas feel ko parang umiiwas siya na mapag-usapan namin ang problema. Tas dagdag pa na hindi kami laging magkasama kasi medyo malayo din yung pinagtatrabahu.an niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

same ni hubby ,kahit siya ang mali eh gusto niya na maging okay kami kahit wala naman siyang ginagawa para maging okay kami. hirap din pag ganyan sis na umiiwas sa topic paano masosolve ang isang problema pag lagi nalang iniiwasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh. Yung tipong ino-okay nalanh kahit hindi fully solved yung problema. Kaya nga sa susunod na mag-away na naman, ayun tackle ulit sa hindi na solve na problema. Kapagod yung paulit-ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakakapagod talaga pag ganyan sis.ako eh lagi kong sinasabi ni hubby na dapat eh mapag usapan ang dapat pag usapan para masolve ito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiisip ko nga na itigil nalang pero may pinanghihinayangan din kasi ako. Hangga't kaya pang ilaban, hindi ko muna susuko.an.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

choice mo na yan sis at sana ay masaya ka talaga sa relasyon mo ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie atleast may assurance naman pala lods, hehe tagal ko din di nakakapagbasa ng articles lods. Pagpasensyahan muna. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes lods.inasure naman niya lods.okay lang lods.I fully understand you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman, ngayon mang lambing kana para makausap mo siya palagi ng kaayos lods, mukhang ang sweet nga nya sayo sa wedding photos nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

scripted yan lahat ng nasa wedding photos lods.yan ang sabi ng aming photographer eh hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di naman, i can see it, its from sincere joy ng moment hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.ganun ba lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo lods, lalo na ang ngiti mo lods, yung mas genuine hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great pretender to lods.super stressful yung prep ng kasal namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus pa din yun lods, ganun naman talaga ata pag kasal, kasi nandun yung pressure kaya mas stressful siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami kasing nangyari,di kami mgkasundo ng mama ko,nag away pa kami few days before my wedding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman, buti nalang nairaus padin ang kasal lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

syempre alangan naman sisirain ng mama ko eh di naman siya ang gumastos ng kasal.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha baka mauuna pa ang ww3 kung nagkataon lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ww3 lods?world war?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo lods, tama yan world w4r three haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am I really loved the ending part. It really makes me smile that there was conversation and realissations between you two.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much for your appreciation.God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turrue sis. Kami nga ng husband ko totoo yong language barrier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha.naexperience ko din ang language barrier dati sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nalungkot ako sa unahan pero kinilig na kalaunan hahaha. Sana all! 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay buti nalang at kinilig ka sa ending sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante talaga ang communication sis, kasi Hindi natin alam kung anong nasa isip at puso ng bawat mahal natin sah buhay, dapat open dapat sah isat isa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga sis eh.hirap kasi kausapin yung hubby lagi nalang nag aaway kami instead of fixing things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh,importante talaga yan sis, sah katulad ng hubby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga yung napag uusapan yung problema noh sis? Btw, I'm happy for both of you po dahil nakapag usap at nagkaayos kayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.happy ako dahil finally medyo naging open minded na siya .Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago