I'm a keeper

21 39
Blog 39
Date :March 15,2022 
Time :4:40pm

I kept not only things but also important people in my life. I do value friendships and relationships.

I was in high school when I started collecting things I like, like scented stationary. Way back in my high school years cell phone is not yet that common and affordable so for a person like me who can't afford to buy my own cell phone, I just use love letters to express my feelings, I love writing cards and love letters. I tend to keep that scented paper coz I just love its smell.

However, I also kept empty bottles or containers. Bottles of beverages, rubbing alcohol, lotions, conditioners, keratin treatment container, or even empty bottles of my feminine wash Lol. Wanna know why I kept them? Because I do love recycling. Those empty bottles can be useful one day like they can be as my piggy bank. It might be trash to others but for me, it will serve its purpose one day. Just like the empty bottles of my GT Toner. I used to store my Efficascent oil and the Manzanilla my baby's liniment oil too. Since those liniments were originally stored in a glass container it's not safer to use and I prefer using the plastic bottle with the perfect lid for everyday use.

I also use the pump from my empty conditioner bottle for our dishwashing liquid. I use an empty beverage bottle like the Gatorade or the blue water bottle for my detergent powder. I got that idea when I was in high school when I was living in my Aunt's house. That way I don't have to keep on opening the sachet of the detergent powder every time I use it. I prefer those kinds of bottles because it has a wide opening hole. Easier for me to pour the detergent powder into it.

I also use the hand sanitizer pump for our shampoo. Just like the detergent powder, I don't like to keep on opening the sachet every time I want to use and I don't like to see plastic cellophane inside our bathroom. The keratin treatment container is used to store our salt. It has perfect lids that are easy to open. So in short I love recycling.

Just like how I kept and reuse the plastic bottles and containers I also kept eco-bags, paper bags, and plastic cellophane. I reuse the Eco bags when I do shopping, I have lots of plastic cellophane before but when our neighbors know that I kept plastic cellophane they kept on asking for it.

If I keep recyclable things I also kept the things that have been given to me as a present. Just like how I tried to keep the caps that are have been given by my ex-Canadian boyfriend. Those caps are important to Nick(my ex-Canadian boyfriend) and he gave them to me because he knew that I am a keeper but sad to say that when I got married, my in-laws lost 2 of my favorite caps.

The one from Japan and the one from Rome. I honestly felt bad about it because I was trying to keep them as a remembrance, I take care of them but all of a sudden, just others will lose them. For now, I hide some of the caps I have because I don't them to borrow them again and lost them. Not only those things I kept with me but also the clothes and dresses that I have even if they won't fit on me anymore since I gain weight. I still have a dress way back when I was still a high school student. I bought that dress from Ukay ukay for only $0.20. I kept them because I have a daughter and now my daughter is the one who's using those dresses.

Ending thoughts

I keep and treasure those things because it has sentimental value on me, especially those things that have been given to me as a gift. Are you also a keeper? What stuff do you usually keep?

Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 2.52
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.03 from @MichaelBCH
+ 3

Comments

I'm a keeper too at kinocollect yung karton ng gatas ng anak ko para malaman. Ko ilang karton na naubos nya 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

iba ka din sis hehehe.balak ko sana gawin yan baka kasi mapuno yung spcae ng bahay hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're indeed a keeper safe. Mas maganda talaga pag tinatago sis at iingatan kasi darating ang panahon na maalaala natin lalo na pag daming memories tas yung sa part ng damit din sis. Magagamit din sa pagdating ng panahon like sa daughter mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

madami pa yang damit sis kaso nawalan na ang ako ng time to find the pictures of it hehehe.yes tama yung memories kasi sa isang bagay yung importante sa akin.Nasaktan kaya ako nung nawala yung dalawang caps ko dahil dami kong good memories dun.isa un sa mga bagay na iniingatan ko pero ibang tao lang ang nakawala nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang sakit talaga sis yung mawala yung bagay sayo na daming memories sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masakit kasi di nila binigyan ng halaga ang di naman sa kanila.dami ng mga bagay na nawala simula nung nag asawa ako.hirap din tumanggi baka isipin nila madamot akong tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. May mga tao talagang ganyan yung hindi nila iniingatan yung gamit ng ibang tao. Di nila alam kung gaano yung kahalaga. May kilala akong ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan din asawa ko sis di niya alam na mahalaga sa akin ang mga bagay2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga sis. Ako dami ko na din nawala na mga bagay sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haysst.hanggang sa alaala nalang ang mga bagay na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis hanggang sa alaala nalang talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeper din ako sis pero ibang level ka na. Ganyan din nanay ko mga damit nya nagagamit ko na ngayon haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mana lang din ako sa Nanay ko sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your ways of collecting the recyclable materials and use it to serve another purpose. It is also organize in a way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yeah.Thank you.I love to organize stuffs at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I feel like you might easily pass for a collector. .. maybe of art works or just rare items. The only thing I might have collected would be low denomination currency coins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hmm. speaking of currency coins I have different currency coins at home too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You collect that too ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. I've posted it in my noisecash account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are resourceful sis. Before, I used to collect bags. Bali kinukuha ko yung sa ate ko hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe.namana ko ky mama sis.di ko mahanap yung pictures ko with the eco/paper bags I collect.meron pa dun mga ilang years ko ng kinikeep

$ 0.00
2 years ago