Changes for the better - Part 1

34 53
Blog 30
Date:March 01,2022
Time : 4:11pm

Changes are the only constant in this world. Expect changes in every aspect of life. This time I'll be tackling the changes in my husband's behavior.

Elmo(my hubby) is 4 years younger than me. We meet at work and get along after. Before naging kami, we started as friends. One time I saw him being clingy with his workmate (a girl). He is really clingy with girls. When I had started my relationship with him, He have to allow me to access his Facebook account because there was one time when He visited me at my workplace I saw his phone was open and was chatting with other girls. There is this workmate of his name Kat.

Based on their conversation I found out that He is trying to ask Kat's phone number and even telling Kat 'I love you. That girl knows me as she was one of my customers at the computer shop way back when she was still in high school. I confronted Elmo about that conversation. I texted him and told him that I wanted to talk to him in person. Since he was working just a walking distance from where I worked he immediately goes to my workplace. When he arrives at the computer shop he knows that I am already mad at him. He kneel down and begged for me to forgive him. He promised me that he won't do it again. So I just forgive him and gave him another chance.

However, there was a time that he leave his phone with me and a certain 'baby' called. I answered the phone and the girl was asking where is Elmo then I told the girl that he is at work and he left his phone with me. The girl told me that she will call back if Elmo is around. I told Elmo about the caller and I ask him who's that girl. He told me it was his girlfriend in Manila. Anyway, Elmo used to work as a security guard in Manila. Before he goes back here to Bohol he promises that girl that he will be back in Manila. See how Paasa he is? And that's he is being great paasa(hope) to girls. They are able to talk when the girl called up again. Of course, I hear everything about their conversation. I honestly feel pity for the girl. The girl was waiting for Elmo to come back. She was just surprised when she saw my face on Elmo's Facebook account. After the talk, I told Elmo that what he did is not really good. He should make girls hope for nothing. I honestly don't know that he has a girlfriend in Manila.

Not only Kat, his other girl workmate, and his girlfriend in Manila expect from him. I found out that he's been telling 'I love you to different girls through his messenger. There was one time a girl PM me on Facebook telling me a lot of horrible words. It's like it was my fault that her relationship With Elmo was distracted because of me. I ask Elmo who's that girl and he just told me that he don't remember who's that girl. How he can remember when he keeps telling girls the 3 words to a lot of girls? Funny how desperate that girl was to have Elmo's attention. I was like what do they like about Elmo? Those promises and all those sweet words. Nah! That's just part of his techniques how to catch girls' attention.

I was also shocked at how clingy he is even to girls he doesn't really know that much and even to my best friend Fatima. There was one time that he meet this certain girl named Yvonne at the store near my workplace. Yvonne goes to the computer shop because she wanted to print some pictures. Yvonne sat on the edge on the bench where I sit to my surprise Elmo lay down on my lap and tap his feet on Yvonne's lap. He doesn't even know that girl that much. Since I don't know how to approach Elmo about what he did I didn't tell him what I feel that time. There was also a time that my best friend Fatima drop by at the computer shop Elmo sat down beside Fatima and he suddenly lend his head to Fatima's shoulder. When Elmo left the computer shop I told Fatima what I noticed about Elmo and Fatima was also shocked by what Elmo did. So in short Elmo is not just a Paasa boy, he is also clingy even to other girls. I told him that he can't be too clingy to other girls because it's not nice to see especially that He is already in a relationship. I know he is too friendly but he has to put limitations on his actions to avoid any problems or issues, especially in the eyes of the Marites (backbiters). I myself too before was too friendly, especially with boys but I have my limitations because I don't want them to think that I like them. Being too friendly is not a good bad buy, of course, we always have to put limits on it.

Being clingy and too friendly is just part of the traits that he had to change. There are still more traits and behavior that he has to change for good. This is for now and thank you always, everyone, for your precious time and see you next part of this article. God bless you all.

Closing thoughts

I didn't want him to change because I said so but I want him to realize that what he was doing is not really good. I will try my best to guide him because I know that he only has me who can help him realize his wrongdoings.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image Source

Shout to my amazing and generous sponsors may God shower blessings in your life
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

.

7
$ 1.30
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2

Comments

Sakit sa bangs! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Di naman ako na stress sis. Chill Lang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too much of being clingy even I to be in a relationship like that I don't think I could handle jealousy hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not my loss anyway if he will cheat on me. I can definitely live my life without him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way to go sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chickbpy pala si Elmo mo sis heheh.. Pero mahirap un ganyan kasi baka sa kanya eh walang malisya pero bak bigyan ng meaning ng ibang girls di ba..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes certified chikboy sis. Yun nga ang kadalasang mangyari nahuhulog yung girl sa kanya dahil sa mga pasimpleng galaw niya na Para sa kanya wala Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa ulo kapag ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala effect sa aking yung ginagawa niya sis.di siya malaking kawalan pag siyay magloko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mahirap yan sis buti nakaya mong pagpasensiyahan. Kung sakin yan naku, ugali okay pa pero yung ganyan sa babae kung sino sino nilalandi hays tapos meeon ng ako. Hindi ko na kayang ihandle. Kaya yung mister ko sinabihan ko na once yun, nung may inaasar asar na katrabaho. Sabi ko sa kanyan kung hindi siya kontengo sakin, sabihin niya lang handa akong bumitaw ppara mattupad lang niya hangarin niyang makapaglandi. Sabi niya joke lang daw yun ,sabi ko kung sayo joke lang paano kung nahulog yung babae sayo. Sige nga anong aggawin mo? Huwag ko lang malalaman na may ganyan kasi alam mo magiging kahihinantnan niyan. Tapos nun hindi na ko umiimik.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me kasi sis eh pag nagloko siya di naman ako takot na mawala siya at kayang Kaya Kong mabuhay na wala siya. Sanay Ata akong mg isang mamuhay. Alam niyang hindi siya malaking kawalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka maayong putlan ani og... Hahahaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Sagdaan nalang sis Kay kamao na siya ug sy sakto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kiat kaayo Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mahadlok ko basin ug makawork nig layo2x unya mukiat napud hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha afatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw ako gyud ihatag sa girl oi ug magbinoang man gani siya hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung para sa ikabubuti yung change.. Go for it.. Wag lng sumobra 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Tama sis.. Para naman sa ikakabuti niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga lalaki talagang ganyan sis. 😁 Naalala ko yung schoolmate ko dati then lagi kami nagkikita kasi same kami na sumasali ng folkdance sa school then ganyan din siya napaka clingy niya talaga sa mga girls then yung mga kasama ko okay lang sa kanila tas sanay na sila then ako baguhan lang ako kasi transferee ako that time then one time sumandal siya sa balikat ko. Nagulat ako at sinita ko talaga siya. Grabe galit niya. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung ibang girls kasi sis nag eexpect na my gusto yung boy pag super clingy Kaya ayaw kong ganyan yung asawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganun talaga iispin sis kasi pag ganun parang nag aano kasi ng attention kaya mostly sa mga girls ganun iisipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh Kaya minsan naawa ako sa girls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Minsan hindi talaga maganda pag ganun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung isa niyang workmate kasi akala na my gusto si hubby sa Kanya kaya nung nalaman nila na kami na eh ayun di na namamansin ni hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag assume sis. Akala niya siguro nagpapansin si hubby mo sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasi ng eh papansin kasi si hubby panay harot at tukso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nag expect siya sis na may gusto yung hubby mo sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga eh..ako tuloy yung naawa sa girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis baka may gusto din siya sa hubby mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pbaka kinilig sa mga tukso ni hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sis. ☺️ Nakilig tuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din naman pinakilig niya dati hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago