Beach time with the family

29 52
Blog:140-1st 
Date :August 01,2022 
Time :003:21pm

I couldn't publish an article last Saturday because we had a power shortage and yesterday we were at the beach with the Family.

Yesterday hubby and his family celebrated the birthday of hubby's niece at the beach. We couldn't join them since my family(father's side) also had a mini-reunion at the beach. My aunt(dad's sister) who lives in Singapore was here in the Philippines for a short vacation. It was been two years and a half since the last time she visited us here. It was my wedding when last she was here. She is a family-oriented kind of person that's why she loves to spend more time with the family. I know hubby's family will understand why I choose to be with my family since they know that it's not always that my Aunt is here with us. Hubby wanted to join us but I understand that he has to be with his family. Anyway, hubby's family goes to Villa Limpia Beach Resort Located in Loay Bohol. It's a small resort with a swimming pool. Yet they only rent one cottage worth 1000 pesos. Since they will just be there in the daytime. They can use the swimming pool if they pay 70 pesos per head. The beach is an hour house by bus from our place. We live 31.9km away from the said beach.

Hubby with his family at Villa Limpia Beach Resort

However, I was riding my motorcycle with my kids going to my Grandmother's house. So from there, we will take the multicab of my uncle going to Dumaluan Beach. It's one hour and 3 min going to that beach since it's 45.7km away from where we live. See? how far is the beach from our home? When we arrived at my Grandma's house my Grandma was there together with my aunt and my two cousins. They were busy cooking. As much as I wanted to help them but my son kept on clinging to me. It was around 10 am when we leave the house to go to the beach. We arrive at the beach an hour after and we are hungry already. My cousin/boss and her family were already at the beach since they live in the city near the beach. Since I have my 2-year-old with me and no one can look after him I cannot help them prepare the table so we can start eating our lunch. Well, they are lots of them that are free to help so we started eating our lunch. We rented 4 cottages and we around 50pax. When we arrived at the place my son was looking at the beach like he really wanted to go swimming right away but I tried to divert his attention by letting him play with his cousins. I was observing my son and how he will interact with his cousins. He was just sitting on the little chair and holding the shovel. I was happy that he never react when his cousins grab the shovel he was holding. Since my son can't still communicate through talking he was just observing his playmates. His playmates are mostly older than him.

My son with his cousins playing at Dumaluan Beach

During eating time, I was just standing near to my son watching him play while I was eating lunch. We had lots of good choices of food since each family bring their own food. We also had lechon Baboy and some kakanin like Biko,Bukhayo,bibingka, homemade Donuts(Donut made from camote), Suman made from Squash and we have a cake. How I wish I had the chance to take pictures of the food that we had but then I was busy taking care of my son so I didn't get the chance to capture the food.

Our kind of view at Dumaluan Beach

A couple of minutes after I eat I decided to go swimming with my son since I know he really wanted to go swimming. Since my son rarely goes to the beach he is not into salty water but he really enjoyed swimming. Now that he is into swimming I wanted to buy him clothes for swimming and also an inflatable swimming ring and a swimming vest. I find it hard to keep holding him because he kept pushing my hands, maybe he wanted to swim. He didn't know that he can't still swim on his own. We go swimming for more than an hour I guess because every time I take him to the seashore he will run into the water. Waves are splashing. Since my nephew rented a Kayak my son rides at the back part of the kayak and he enjoyed splashing he gets fussy when I tried to take him away from the kayak.

Swimming at Dumaluan Beach

I decided to take my son back to the cottages even if he still don't want to. I change my sons' clothes first before I go to the shower room and change my clothes. My son was with me when I changed my clothes since he won't go with his sister. The struggle is real talaga when you have a toddler but being a mom, we can do multitasking. After changing clothes I bought him a balloon since he kept looking at the kids at the beach holding their own balloons. We all know kids love balloons. Since a helium balloon, I have to tie it to something heavy so it won't fly away. I decided to tie it with a 1.5 bottle with a little liquid inside. My son started dragging the 1.5 liters by holding his balloon.

My son strolling around at Dumaluan Beach
My son with his cousins

We go home around 5 pm and it was already dark when we arrived at my grandmother's house. I also got some bring the house(take out food)I didn't bring much only the food I like which is lechon baboy, chicken afritada, grilled pork, and some desserts. We rest for a while at my grandma's house before heading back to our house. Hubby came home first. I had to drive slowly since it was already dark and I am not used to driving at night anymore and I wanted us to be safe, especially since there are lots of stray dogs at night time. We arrived home around 7 pm.

My daughter with her cousin's

Ending thoughts

It was indeed a tiring long day for me. Taking care of my son. Though I didn't enjoy much the beach since I have my son with me I am happy to see that my son enjoyed his day. Going to the beach with a toddler is way different than being free to do what you want but that's how motherhood life is. I just let my daughter enjoy her day too. She deserves it. She hangs out with my cousin and her cousins. You know what teenagers usually do. Take the best pictures for their social media.LOL.

Overall it might be not a perfect day out for me yet I am happy that my son didn't keep crying and clinging to me all the time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 3.01
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 5

Comments

Spending time with loved ones could unlock a part of them, we never knew. You went to the beach with your son and you've discovered he likes swimming and is easygoing. Which was displayed when he allowed his cousin touched his spade

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah that's true.thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bata pa jd ko nakaanha ug dumaluan sis.. i know the in laws will understand the situation...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bag o pani nila giutro ang ilang cottages sis. Nice na pero nmahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nimahal na jd halos tanan ron sis.. kabantay kas news about virgin island hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

o trending pati sa national

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha lage ako iblog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your beaches in there sissy. Hayyys kami need pa bumnyahe ng 6 hours before maka pag swimming sa whitesand ehhh hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes mayaman sa mga magagandang beaches dito sa Bohol sis.wow ang layo nun kasi 6 hours talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can really understand with the struggles of having a toddler, mabuti nga anak mo sis hindi hyper, Kung anak ko siguro nanjan, Hindi ko maaawat na hindi maglublob agad sa dagat😆.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hyper din sis dinadivert ko Lang Yung attention niya kasi ayaw ng umahon sa dagat eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad sis nakapag beach kayo at nag enjoy mga bata kahit di ka masyado nag enjoy kakabantay 🤦.. marami nga daw magandang beach dyan sa bohol mura pa entrance..naa man diri ante sa ako pares pud taga bohol mani sila nag attend ra pud sa amo kasal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nahuman na kasal ninyo sis? Anyway yes daghan mga nice nga beach diri pero y time mglaag puro rako work hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a beautiful beach. Mukhang nag-enjoy po ang family niyo, at si baby heheh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Madaming mga magagandang beaches dito sa Bohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday po sa niece ng partnee n’yo. Sobrang linis naman po jan sa beach na ‘yan, tsaka nakaka-relax. Villa Limpia Beach Resort in Loay, Bohol is now one of my travel destinations. Ingat po palagi. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa Dumaluan Beach yung malinis sis. Yung first Pic yung Villa Limpia. Di maputi buhangin dun Sabi ni hubby.. Maraming white beaches dito sis, my Alona beach, my Anda Beach at iba pa. Ingat ka din po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And there are only a few beaches in our country yet those are far away from here. Till date I have never set foot on a beach. 😒

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bohol has lots of white beaches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true sis,Hindi tayo masyadong nag eenjoy kasi nakafocus sa pa babantay ng mga kids,pero okay lang yan ,kasi enjoy naman ang family mo sa beach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay Lang Ana Kung pwedeng mga relatives ko muna magbabantay eh ayaw naman ng anak ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm too much sure that you mostly your son enjoyed the beach day though I can guess you were missing your hubby. It sounds good that your son enjoyed his day and beach to the fullest, truely a mother can sacrifice everything for her childrens even their happiness and freedom too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

enjoy gyud nag mag outing sis, karelate kaayo kos a imong nga hassle gyud kung naay toddler bantayan. dili maenjoy pinaagi pag ligo ug pag kiat didto sa tubig kundi malipay nalang ta kung malipay ang bata. ang ending kapoy kaayo. may gani wlaa nag sigeg balik sa tubig imong naak sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka alegre ninyo sis. Kanindot ba sis naligo mo sa beach. Ganahan ko pag ayo sa beach sis. Arang ka nindot tan awon. White sand gayud. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko matikman yung donut made from camote at suman na gawa sa kalabasa. All for the love of our children di na bale di mag-enjoy basta ang mga bata enjoy mas masaya na rin ang mga kalooban natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to Your Hubby niece. You are looking great with your family. You have great enjoyment place, still I have not visited any beach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you BlueFlipper

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadako naman d ay among eldest sis. Nice ang injong bonding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes 15 years old na intawn sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago