A simple celebration of my son's 2nd birthday

41 47
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:115-18th
Date:June 27,2022
Time:12:58pm

Last Saturday was my son's 2nd birthday. Since we really don't have any plan to have a big celebration for it so I just decided to buy him a cake and prepare some pancit for him.

Saturday, I still go to work. My daughter was with me because she attended the birthday celebration of my boss. They celebrated it at a Resort in Alona Beach Panglao. Yesterday was my boss's birthday and I am happy to know that my daughter her a little vacation. Anyway, let's continue what happen last Saturday. Early in the morning, my mother-in-law visited our house to give a present to my son. Upon checking the present, she gave 400 pesos cash so that would be perfect to buy a cake. When I arrived at work, I told my daughter that I will go to the Kendary Cake Shop, since that's the only available cake shop in our town, I have to check what available cakes they have. So when I got there, they had some available circle and rectangle shape cakes. I suppose to choose the bigger size of a circle cake that cost more than 300 pesos but then I realize we don't need to buy the bigger one since I will divide it and share it in our neighborhood. So I choose the smaller one but not the smallest, it only cost 265 pesos and I added some 12 pcs cupcakes and some lollipops. All in all, I paid 650 pesos.

Moreover, I also bought some balloons, you know kids love balloons. I bought 12pcs for 100 pesos. It was around 2 pm when Lloraine one of my son's Godmothers dropped by at the computer shop to give her present to my son. She bought a small cake for my son. It was around 3 pm that I decided to pick up the cakes and cupcakes that I bought. I also purchased some canton noodles, spices like garlic, red onion, Knorr pork cubes, and Camote flour for our pork Larocca and Calamansi since my son loves to drink Calamansi juice. Since Saturday is payday for me so I also bought milk for my son. So when I was about to go home I was confused about how to bring those cakes etc, since I am just alone and I was driving a motorcycle. Luckily I got an idea to put the small cake and the cupcake in an Eco bag and for the other cake, I will add some durable straw rope so I can hang it on the left side of the motorcycle. I got the other kinds of stuff I bought inside my backpack and the milk I just put it in my eco bag and hang it in the middle part of the motorcycle. What a lousy timing While I was driving going home it was raining luckily it's not that heavy rain so I go on and arrive home safely.

Hubby and I immediately prepared the things needed for our 2 recipes which are the pancit canton and the pork Larocca. Hubby was the one who cook the 2 recipes. While I was busy preparing the cupcakes and cakes to be distributed to our neighborhood. Of course, before I slice the cake we sing Happy birthday to our son and let him blow the candle.

Ending thoughts

It was a very simple yet meaningful birthday celebration for my son. I am happy that he enjoyed his day and he enjoyed the simple celebration that we prepared for him. He loves eating the icing on the cake and the cupcakes. As a mom, I wanted to give him the best but I only give what I can afford and I will not try to brag just to have a big celebration. I always wanted to stay lowkey in terms of celebrating special occasions like birthdays. What important to me are the happiness of my kids and their health.

I guess that's all for today's article. thank you for reading and for your time. God bless!

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 1.12
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Evelyn1
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 7
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to your son sis. Ka colourful sa cake and cupcakes makalaway ang tam is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to lil prince β™₯️ Seriously due to his haircut he look like a little babygirl and also you put a rubber band in his hair. Your celebration were good i hope he really very happy 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your greetings sis Lesly. Yes he is really happy. Yeah a lot of people thought that he is a girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday sa bunso nimo sis. ka cute niya nagkaon sa cupcake

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Lagi pwerte lingawa niya sa cupcake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way sapayan sis.. nagka icing jud ang nawng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi nalingaw jud siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to the cute baby. May he have many more, may he become a source of happiness to his parents. ❀️ Aameen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis SaraEllen for the greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww Happy birthday little boy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis Kleah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your son sis! πŸŽ‰ Ang cute naman niya. πŸ₯° Yung hair niya lalong nagpacute sa kanya. Ang cute ng bangs niya. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes nagmukha or always siyang napagkakamahalang girl dahil long hair kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ang cute niya sobra. πŸ₯° You're always welcome sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Happy birthday to himπŸŽ‚. May be keep growing with superb strength and wisdom!

The photos tell it all, he's happy therein

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes he is indeed happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your cutie son sisπŸŽ‚πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your cutie son sisπŸŽ‚πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Momshie Joy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2nd birthday sa anak mo sissy. God bless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis Jen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wlng anuman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your your son Many many happy returns of the day πŸ’“ May Almighty Allah bless this little angel with lots of happiness in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, congratulations on your son's birthday and by the way he's so cute, you're a really proud mother and judging by this post a really caring one may both of you live a long happy and healthy life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the wonderful greetings my friend Justanny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're absolutely welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to that cute bebe boy. And cut cute, sarap pisilin nung cheeks haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat siss. Yes nakakagigil nga siya. Sarap kagatin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday dear baby Elijah. Lots of love and prayers for your future. May you have a bright future and serve your mom and dad, as now they are serving youm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww what a sweet message. Thank you sis Evelyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to the little cutie pie.. he looks so adorable :) bless your family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the greetings my friend. God bless you more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday Elijah.. Ang ganda naman ng name. Elijah is a great prophet in the Bible making miracles.

Same with me sis, simple celebration is very okay. What important is he health of the celebrant and the family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow salamat sis and tagsa Lang jud Nakahibaw sa meaning sa name sa akong anak. Mostly ilang comment ky pang gurl daw na nga name. Bitaw simple ra gud ang importante himsog ug happy ang celebrant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe pronounced as e-lay-jahman gud na.. lalaki kaayo na sa Bible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah dah mga tawo diri sa amoa mostly ilang feedback ky pang girl lagi daw .ikaw ra ug kadto si Nick maoy nakahibaw sa biblical meaning sa name sa akong bunso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay rana sis. Di lang siguro sila familiar sa story ni Elijah sa Bible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro pud sis.atleast kahibaw ko nga unsa kanindot sa meaning sa name sa akong anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyapi birthdaaaaaaay!!!! Ang kiyot ng bebe boy na yaaaan sarap gigilaaaaaaaaaaaaan AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! Kiyot ng bangs hahahahaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Ayaw mgpa cut eh Kaya Ayan mukhang girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago