A day for a check-up

20 38
Blog :103-6th
Date :June 09,2022
Time :7:21pm

My son will turn 2 this coming 25. He already had his 1st check last week at our health center in our town but due to the poor service of our doctor, my son's cough didn't get better.

I've written an article about what happened to him last Sunday that causes his asthma to attack again. He's having a hard time breathing so hubby and I decided to bring him to the pediatrician in the city. It's been almost a year since the last time he had his first time check-up at the pediatrician. That was July 2021 when we finally confirmed that my son has asthma. As far as I know, normal kind of asthma will slowly go if the kids grow up like the case of my cousin. She used to have asthma when she was a kid but it was gone as she grows up. But the case of my son is different, he had asthma because he sprains or piang in our dialect. Every time his sprain (piang) is matandog., it would cause his asthma to attack.

Image screenshot from Google

He is not even allowed to have a bath at night or it will cause his asthma to attack. Some asthma is caused by the food they eat or some allergies endured asthma mostly triggered by airborne substances.

Image screenshot from Google

Yesterday I texted the secretary of pediatrician Lacea to know if he had a clinic today and then the secretary told me that they have a clinic from 10 am to 12 noon. So after knowing the schedule, I chatted with my boss and ask her if I take an absence from work today because I had to bring my son for a check-up my boss said no problem. We woke up early and headed to the main town driving our motorcycle then we take the bus going to the city. Since we arrived in the city around 8:30 am I told my husband if we can visit the Cathedral Church, it's been a while since the last time I visited that church, I used to go there every year on my birthday before. When we arrived at the church we bought some candles and offer some prayers. We go inside the church when my son saw a lot of saints and also Jesus on the cross, he called it Tatay (Papa). We stayed there for a while before we decided to go out. When we are about to leave the church, just so perfect timing that the Senior Sto. NiƱo de Cebu arrives.

Captured inside and outside the church

We spent there for a while before we cross the street to the Cathedral plaza where my son was enjoying playing with the doves. I also bought a balloon and he enjoyed playing with it.

Captured at plaza Cathedral

We stayed there until 9 am before we headed to the community hospital where the clinic is located. We waited for an hour before the pediatrician arrive. Until it's our turn, I hard a hard time bringing my son to the pediatrician because he's been so fussy and keeps pushing the hands of the pediatrician trying to listen to his back and his chest before giving the prescribed medication for my son's asthma. We paid $10(500pesos)for the consultation.

While waiting for our turn

We bought the medicine needed at the nearest pharmacy but it takes time for us to get entertained and my son was being so fussy already. Maybe he's sleepy or he's just not feeling well. After buying the medicine we headed to Jollibee to eat our lunch, of course, my son still did not have his appetite to eat so he was just playing with his balloon. After we eat we check on the available bus going back to our town it takes a while before it finally leaves going back to our town.

baby Zee's medicine
Bzee tasting the spaghetti

Ending thoughts

It was an exhausting day for me and for my husband to take our son for a check-up especially since he's acting so fussy most of the time. I had a hard time trying to make him calm. Anyway, I hope after he will take his medication his asthma will finally go so he feels better.

That's all for now familice. See you next time. Thank you for your time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.52
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 3

Comments

Unta makauyon iyaha body sa tambal ateeee. Praying for your baby ateeee. Lisiud kaau pag bata na ang mag kasakit lagi ay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

unta sis.salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully makauyon sya sa tambal nga gihatag sa iyaha sis.. usahay man gud ang tambal pa angay angay pud bah...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

salamat sis .mao mana iyang tambal b4 pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis parepareho sila ni matti ug buhok! i hope he'll be better soon..asa mo na hospital dapita?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes saon di man paputol gud .sa Community Hospital sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hheeh hapit na raba bday nya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis oi.bahalag y sapi ug handa basta healthy lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tinuod piskay lang jd ang importante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sa baby boy mo ate. Hirap po talaga kapag may asthma tapos medyo malayo pa po ata yung city sa inyo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis Mayiee. Hirap talaga and yes malayo kami sa city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo nyo pala sa city sis, ilang oras ang byah3? Hassle kapag meron may skit kasi ibabyahe pa ng malayo.

Get well soon sa baby mo, hopefully magtake effect agad ang meds sa kanya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes malayo nga sis. Mga 1 hour din ang byahe.

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maging ok na anak mo sis. Gagaling na iyan kase kumain na sa jollibee. Hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Di nga nga kumain eh. Tinikman Lang niya yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah gnun b sissy. Nku sana mg ok n sia. In Jesus name

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for lil prince that he'll be fine soon and may be its a exhausted day for you and your hubby but later you'll thanks for this day because you went for checkup

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly. Yes it's the best way to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana gumaling na agad son mo sis, si mama din may asthma at madalas din siya mahirapan huminga. Mahirap ang may asthma, hindi niya maeenjoy yung childhood niya kasi for sure madalas siyang mapagod.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Sana nga gumaling na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago