25k Collectibles

30 48
Blog:213-19th
Date :November 30,2022
Time :4:30pm

I guess not everyone here knows that I had a lending business before. How did I learn to do that kind of business? Well, I was a secretary/treasurer of a lending company year 2010.

The year 2017 when I started my lending business. At first, I had only a few customers coz I didn't have a huge capital. Then a friend of mine from Singapore helps me by letting me add 40 thousand pesos to my lending business. He said I can pay him back after a year without any amount of interest. Imagine I still didn't meet that friend of mine in person but he trusted me to borrow that huge amount. I was blessed enough to have that kind of friend.

So I got more customers soon as I had that added capital for the lending business. At first, my customers are consistent in paying their daily obligation. The biggest amount of the loan was around 10 thousand pesos and the customer needed to pay 200 pesos a day good for 58 days. So basically I earn 1600 for that 10 thousand pesos. The lowest amount to be lent is 1000 pesos and the customer will pay 20 pesos a day good for 58 days.

That lending business of mine runs after more than a year but sad to say I had to stop it since it's not earning anymore as more of my customers are not paying their debts. They are trying to hide and make excuses every time I contact them or even if I go to their respective houses they are always not around or if they are around they will just give me reasons and excuses.

For now only one is trying her best to pay her balance which is 3892 pesos. I had to stop the interest so she can finally fully pay her debt. She gave me 1000 pesos last November 12, 2022, and she promise to pay in full within the next month. Hopefully, she will fulfill her promise next month. At least I can have extra money for the things I wanted to buy on Christmas day and on my Birthday.

If every one of them( except the decease one) will pay all their obligations, I will not be stressed weekly. I am honestly stressed weekly coz my salary is always not enough for our daily expenses. Stress is one of the reasons why I feel demotivated to do my side hustles. I always feel tired even if I just woke up. I always feel tired even if I am not doing anything. I lost interest to be productive every time I feel stressed. Glad I have my BCh earnings to cover the expenses but sometimes my BCH earnings are not enough. I already tried to save as much as I can but inflation really hit me hard. Buying daily food spends a lot of money. That's why I decided to buy some vegetables and spices seeds so we can start our own garden at home.

Anyway, that 25 thousand pesos collectibles will help a lot if they will just pay all their debts.

Ending thoughts

All I can do now is survive and not rely on those collectibles since only one is actively paying. Wish I could just be wiser before choosing who to lend my money to. Well, that experience serves me a lesson not to trust easily, especially if there is money involved in it.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3

Comments

Lending business is a kind of business that I will always not consider. Ayoko ng loss pagdating jan ate eh. Saka madaming nasisirang friendship sa ganyan. Di din kasi ako ung type ng person na maniningil ng utang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

literal na customers ko silang lahat sis di ko sila friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako edi mas nakkatakot pala sis kasi wala kang kasiguraduhan din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well that business matagal ng nastop sis.naeshare ko lang yung naging experience sa pinasokan kong business

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga ang downside sa ganyang business sis. Pero sabagay lahat naman ng business may downsizing, hindi lang talaga responsible ang mga tao minsan. Sana mabayaran ka nila sis para mAkatulong din sila sayo. Nakatulong kana sa kanila sana ibalik din nila yun sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun nga eh sana maisip din nila na nung panahong kailangan nila ng pera andun ako para pahiramin sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience sad na nako sis nag buy ko ug cellphones nya ako gipa datahan hangtud karon wala gyud nabayran ang nangutang murag na amnesia wla na kaila uv magkasugat me hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pait kaayo ng mga tawo nga maayo lang ug malibre na unya di na maghuna2x sa taw nga ngpahuwam nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lending business is really risky and hard to manage. Mahirap kapag singilan na, yung iba di talaga mapilit makapagbayad agad kahit obligasiyon nilang magbayad hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wala akong choice kundi maghintay ..ayaw ko ng mastress dahil sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ingon Ana gani sis, maayo lang jud kung mangutang pero pag binayranay na Gani daghan na kaayo ug palusot. Dakoa ra ba anang 25k sis, unta magbayad pud sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi tlga nawawalan ng ganyang customer sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magbayad na sila sis kasi sobrang laki din yun. Ganyan na talaga sis nuh dami ng excuses pag ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ambot nila sis oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makabayad na sila sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta sis arun mahapi pud ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Labi na run kay ting Christmas sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine a lending business being tough. Going on credit can stop a business in it's track if customers don't pay. Having a strong arm, someone who collects funds for you would take stress off but you have to pay them though. I've seen some use strong arms and pay them a percentage of funds collected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was the one who personally collected the money Bob. I pay myself daily lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup when starting any business at first we are many positions, lol. As it grows and is profitable that's when we consider employees or other people to help out. I know a few who rent out properties and they use property lawyers to collect rent. They know the laws and can take care of troubles with tennant payments. I totally get a lending company though you sometimes got to be nice about collecting money because it could affect customer relations or word of mouth can get around if all your customers are in the same area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well glad all my customers are just living in the same town where I live but for now I don't know where are the other customers go

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao nay giingon ate sis, abtik mangutang kung sukton na magtagotago na ug mao pay ganang masuko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayu lng ug magtinundo sila mubayad ate sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really a risky business, and the interest wasn't that covers your expenses when you goes and visit them. Iba kasi talaga now, also someone becomes your secret enemy in terms of lending hayst Kanu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh.. Magandang business if lahat Sana matinong magbayad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao na'y giingon sis nga maayu ra ug mangutang ug tingbayad na dili na hapit masakpan. Hahaha. Tuod, dako na kaayu nang tabang sis uie.. Kinsa ba'y muhatag ug 25k basta² rung panahona.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi utang lipay bayad likay ahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lageh problema sa ingana ug mangutang nindot kaayog pasaad saad ug bayaran na halos dili na ikita. Untag makabayad na sila dakoa raba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi Mao ny giingon utang lipay bayad likay

$ 0.00
1 year ago