Practicing in Sketchbook- Sand Monster

3 17
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago

Hello everyone, these days I was trying an application called Sketchbook on android, to make digital drawing, I had not thought of doing something special so I started making random strokes until certain strokes had the shape of something and I continued until I got to make a sand monster, then I have the process of the development of this drawing.

PROCESS

At the beginning of the drawing I was making the sketch and as I mentioned at the beginning I had no idea what I was going to do so I was making several strokes at random until it occurred to me that it was a kind of monster.

At this stage I was thinking that it looked like a sand monster like the one that appears in Spiderman 3 and also to a game called Clash of Clan, which has a character called Golens, with this game I had a great vice hahahaha.

As I said at the beginning I chose a tone of light brown color and then select another darker color in the same range to make the deepest part, then select another type of pencil called airbrush and look for a color that was in the middle of those selected to go applying it in the lighter color to make the transition of both colors.

I was not liking the result so I was applying a lot of pencils until I got the blender to make a better transition of the colors.

At this stage I made another layer to make the eye, it occurred to me to put a turquoise color and I liked this color and then I applied more details to add depth and clarity.

Compared to the first application of Ibispaint X the Sketcbook, has more brushes in its catalog for free and instead the first one you have to watch a video to unlock several brushes, but otherwise everything is fine, every day I'm fine more videos to keep learning in this fantastic world.

I hope you like it, thanks.

5
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago

Comments

I love your drawing my friend. Me too my friend my favorite hobby is drawing during my free time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I'm glad that it has also become your hobby :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome friend. Yes friend since I was in my elementary years I love drawing also friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago