My act of sincere kindness

12 36
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Dear readfriends, with these short lines full of emotion, I want to tell you a story that happened to me in my time of university studies, something that marked me for a lifetime and every time I can I try to replicate it.

It was 2001, I was 19 years old and I lived in the city of El Vigia, Merida State, I was in the 4th semester of my studies in Business Administration and I had to do a job on Human Resources, my work group and I went to the library of the institute where I was studying and we did not get much material on the subject and we decided to go the next day to the library of the main university in the area, one of the best in the country and also in the ranking of the best in the area world, the University of Los Andes (ULA).

We gathered money together to pay for travel and food expenses, being a university city it was all very cheap, and we left for the city of Merida early in the morning, after we got all the material to put together our work, we left to have lunch around 2:30 pm at a popular restaurant near the library with cheap, very good and abundant food.

We all ordered and between commenting on work and what we would do after the walk to take advantage of the trip, our food arrived and we began to eat, at 5 min we were approached by two children of approximately 8-9 years, they were dirty and with their clothes torn , without shoes or anything that would protect them from the weather (In Merida the climate is temperate, the average at that time was 20-22 Β° C in the afternoon), they asked us for food, actually as students we were on a tight budget and not we had no money left over, and one of my colleagues drove them away.

I was left with my soul in a thread, at that time that kind of things did not affect me much, I was a carefree young woman just looking out for me, but I could not continue eating, my classmates laughed and said that those children were used to that That anyone out there was going to give them something to eat and not to worry, but between 2 girls in the group and I we gathered what we did not eat and we told the waiter to prepare it to take away.

After half an hour we left the restaurant, heading to our afternoon adventure before returning to the city where we lived, my friends and I looked around and saw the children sitting on a bench with a piece of bread and a can Coca-Cola for the two of them, we called them and gave them the packaging with food, we even bought them some disposable cutlery so that they would not get more dirty and their faces were a poem, as if they had seen God himself. They thanked us very much and even cut some flowers from the nearby square and gave them to us, that for me was so satisfying that I still remember to this day.

photo source: es.dreamstime.com

That is why we must thank God for what we have, be it a lot or a little, since there is always someone who is in worse conditions than we are, we should not focus on accumulating material things or banalities, and help more our neighbor, the Final God will reward your good selfless deeds.

At present I help the mother of a study partner of my daughter as much as I can, since they are low-income and she and her husband do not have a permanent job and are parents of 3 girls, to them I give part of the clothes that my daughter does not have and monthly I help them with food and they also give me back by helping to clean the land of my mother's house, they say they do not like to receive anything without working it and that type of people almost no longer they are available now and they are the ones that give more pleasure to help.

I share this story to participate in an event that my dear friend @LykeLyka is doing, I found it quite commendable and that is why I was encouraged to compete. Here is the link https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/random-act-of-kindness-giveaway-d2f83c70#comment-9372d3b3. I hope you are encouraged to relate your act of kindness so that more people become aware and help others in need.

It goes without saying that if you like, you can subscribe to receive the notification of my articles, you can help me by giving me your upvote and commenting below in the box, it is a pleasure for me to respond to your comments. Let's support each other and we all win.

I wait for you in my next post ...

15
$ 0.31
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.04 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kindness is really innate in us, and you are using it well. May God bless you moreπŸ™πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! thanks for your kind words 😊. God bless you too πŸ™πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww you are so kind and thank you for participating. We really need to help especially the old and the children because they're helpless. Thanks to you and some of your friends who take a stand to help these children. God bless you hundredfolds for your kindness!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youπŸ™πŸΌ amen. God, despite everything, has known how to reward me and I am grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You really have a good heart. I also do that most of the time I am eating in a restaurant and I am seeing street children roaming around outside. I give them food, not money. I buy them water etc, kinda like that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't give money either, I prefer to buy them anything they can eat. Thanks for comment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Me too. No problem. I always love your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles is very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much, I hope to continue with your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago