Is it bad to create a personal bubble?

26 28
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

In this current society, which sometimes sends contradictory messages, where they criticize individualism and encourage putting the "You" before the "I", our conscience does not work that way.

This is relevant because we have people who build what is called a "personal bubble", it is a physical space where we can carry out any type of activity that gives us that feeling of well-being, such as listening to music, reading, doing some crafts, etc; when we are in a position of extreme stress and feel that we cannot cope with the situation.

image from educacionexperencialvenezuela.blogspot.com

We can also use it on the street, in our workplace or where we feel extremely overwhelmed; We lock ourselves in this private mental space where we can find ourselves.

What's wrong with this? I particularly do not see anything bad, as long as this "bubble" does not affect your personal and professional life, or harm others, we can use this technique to relax when we see fit, even if family and friends or colleagues call you "abnormal " Or selfish to make you feel like you're wrong and boycott your relaxation space.

image from 100cia.site

Perhaps with this we avoid fighting with the neighbor, yelling at the children and who knows how many more reprehensible acts that "normal people" commit every day. For my part, every day I create my personal bubble by writing to you, my dear friends at read.cash, to protect myself from so much β€œnormality”, especially now that we are in quarantine due to this terrible disease called Covid-19.

I am writing this article to share with you a bit of my day to day, in addition to participating in a sponsorship event that Mr. @Macronald created, subscribe to it because it has interesting reading material.

Here is the link of the contest πŸ‘‡πŸΌ encourage yourself to participate: https://read.cash/@Macronald/20-get-sponsored-here-ba6d2fde#comment-f2d47691

Tell me below in the comment box if you also create your personal bubble or give me your opinion about what you think of my article.

Subscribe to receive my articles in the notifications, give me your thumbs up or you can make your small contribution to stay encouraged to write and learn from each other every day.

I wait for you in my next post ...

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I also have my own personal bubble on the same purpose you told so above. πŸ‘πŸ˜ And I don't think it is a bad idea. Sometimes your have to do things to relieve you from the stress and thoughts from the outside world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do what is convenient for you, not for others. Many thanks for commenting, don't forget your thumb up πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome. Yep, already upvoted!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am totally agree with you. I think there is nothing wrong in this. If some one is calling you abnormal or something like this . We should not listen them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, if we do not harm or affect the lives of others, it is not wrong to take time to give our mind and body rest. Thank you for your valuable comment and support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually there is nothing wrong with that as long as you know how to balance life and time. For me, I always have my "me" time, family time, and for now because of pandemic no social life, LOL!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly hahaha and although we do not have a social life at this time more than ever we need the bubble, it is not easy to be at home 24/7 ... Thanks for commenting πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so true. you're welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t think so dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sub your id plz back it..plz don't spam.help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done πŸ‘πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article 🌹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a nice article . Thanks for sharing with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for visiting my article 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello my friend how are you? You are a good writer.. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment 😊, stay with me and keep supporting me πŸ€œπŸΌπŸ€›πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay friend i will give you my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago