10 tips to lose weight πŸ”½

15 39
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Dieting is scary and rarely effective in the long run. But these simple habits will help you lose weight.

1. Snack, but smartly

Snacking between meals used to be forbidden in diets. But today nutritionists know that it is better to satisfy a craving with something healthy, than to ignore it and risk overeating later. Best Choices: Protein snacks such as 1 cheese stick or 1 tablespoon of peanut butter on a fruit flake.

yoelijocuidarme.es

2. Turn off the TV

A new study found that eating while watching television can cause you to consume 40% more calories than usual. Texting, driving, or doing any other distracting activity during lunch will also make you eat more. Always serve your food on a plate and eat sitting down.

3. Weigh yourself every day

If your weight increases several days in a row, it is a red alarm flag that tells you that you should eat less or exercise a little more.

4. Sculpt your figure three times a week

Doing 5 minutes of planks, squats, and lunges (in 30 second intervals) helps build and maintain muscle mass. The more you develop your muscles, the higher your metabolic rate and the more calories you burn.

doncomo.com

5. Grab the cell phone

If you can't stop thinking about a fattening food, call a friend and reposition your mind by asking her how her things are going. Research shows that cravings last 5 minutes, and yours will have subsided when you finish talking.

6. Have a rich and balanced breakfast

A first meal that includes mostly carbohydrates and proteins with some fat will keep your blood sugar level stable and prevent you from overindulging at lunch. Go for something that satisfies your stomach and palate, like egg whites with turkey bacon and whole wheat toast.

cocinadelirante.com

7. Watch the alcohol

That innocent cosmopolitan or delicious margarita contains hundreds of calories that do nothing but stimulate your appetite. Savor them only on weekends and cut the calories elsewhere, or limit yourself to a glass of wine, a light beer or a vodka with soda, three shots that have 100 calories per serving.

8. Eat fruit twice a day

Fruits have a lot of water and zero fat. Fill your plate (and your stomach), leaving less room for fattening foods. And don't worry about its carbohydrate content - we're talking about the good, high-fiber type of carbohydrate.

femina.in

9. Sleep more

Going to bed 30 minutes earlier and getting up 30 minutes later than usual will help you make better food choices, say the researchers. Also, if you are rested, you are less likely to eat due to fatigue or stress.

10. Visualize yourself thinner

If your willpower falters, bring to mind a picture of yourself of when you looked and felt thinner. Visualizing it will motivate you to stay focused on your goal and remind you that you can achieve it because you have done it before.

Losing weight doesn't have to be torture, by adopting at least 3 of these habits that, in addition to being simple, are very easy to incorporate into your daily routine and are enthusiastically recommended by nutritionists, and you will be slimmer and healthier in a few weeks.

Comment ... Vote ... Subscribe.

P.S .: The lead image was taken from the website elconfidencial.com

12
$ 2.89
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'd like to put that into practice. Good post dear.πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not trying to lose any weight but still watching what I eat and toning up a bit. This is a helpful article for a lot of people though..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is important to care for and maintain our body, both inside and out. Thanks for comment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking for an article which write about how to increase body weight. Hahaha. I'm soo slim. That's why no one like me😜. That's very benefitical article for weighty people. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a good idea to write an article, that's the other side of the scale, to give some advice for people who are thin and have a hard time gaining some weight. Thankful for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those tips were so much beneficial for me.. I'm willing to go gym this month. Thanks for sharing with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading, a lot of perseverance in the gym πŸ‘πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah indeed..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. I was about to put down my phone and go to sleep and saw your article in my notification and it says tips to lose weight lol so here I am. Just an hour ago I told my husband that I'm getting fat, my tummy is getting big and he told me "not to worry about it" we love to eat late and I'm lazy to do exercise so I'm trying to snack smartly and sculpt my body exercise lol. I'll try my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article was intended for you, the truth was that days ago I was writing them little by little and I hardly published it, but at the last minute I decided to do it. I hope you achieve your goals so that you feel better emotionally and your body is healthier.

And thank you very much for your upvote, I appreciate it a lot πŸ€—πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias for these tips amiga. I saved it so that I can easily search for it if I need to read it again. And I will surely try these tips πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you incorporate even one of the tips into your daily routine and see the difference. Thanks for your upvote amiga bella πŸ€—πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will make sure to do that amiga. Thanks for the reminder 😊 And don't mention the upvote hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok amiga 😬🀫🀐

$ 0.00
3 years ago