10 tips for taking care of clothes

25 35
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

In my country, buying new clothes has become an almost impossible mission, therefore it is essential to take care of the clothes we have. You have to cultivate simple habits that protect the fabrics and maintain their color.

Here are some simple methods to keep your outfits looking new:

1.-Golden Rule: It is imperative to invest in quality garments, since these are more resistant to time and use.

2.-Read the manufacturer's instructions, so you will know how the material of the piece will act at the time of washing, drying and ironing.

photo source: computerhoy.com

3.-Never mix colored clothes with white clothes, also separate delicate clothes to wash by hand.

4.-Do not mix new clothes in the washing machine with another without first knowing that they are fading, rinse them separately or wash them by hand.

5.-Do not fill the washing machine to the maximum capacity, it is preferable that it is loose so that it can be washed better and with more care.

photo source: mujerdeelite.com

6.-Whenever you can, avoid using the dryer, this with its high temperatures shortens the life of your clothes

7.-If the clothes are very damaged, you can leave them to soak for a few hours before putting them in the washing machine. Forte the dirtiest places like the neck, armpits and cuffs with your hand.

8.-Use specific products for certain needs, such as stain remover, fabric softeners, etc. Dissolve the detergent in the water first to prevent it from sticking to fabrics.

photo source: mscnoticias.com.ve

9.-To remove white clothes, nothing better than soaking them in water with hydrogen peroxide for 30 minutes, the measure is one tablespoon of hydrogen peroxide per liter of water.

10.-Put delicate clothes in a mesh bag when you are going to wash them in the washing machine.

photo source: es.dhgate.com

Additional tip:

11.-Party dresses or clothes that you wear the least, keep them in bags to keep them longer.

By following these simple tips you will see how the useful life of your garments is extended.

If you like my article, please like it, vote or tell me what you think. Keep pushing me to write better to share my articles with you.

I wait for you in my next post ...

28
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I learned using mesh bags when I worked overseas, when I bring it here in our country my siblings would say what's that every time I segregate clothes for laundry. I really like using them. I learned some good tips here my friend, thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youยดre welcome my friend ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a really amazing tips for us thanks for this dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear, I hope you apply the advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this great tips that you shared I'll try doing that in washing my clothes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the tips help you, thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it helps a lot:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makes me happy ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice your arictical and best talk. plz give me my id subcrive plz and like comment back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article, very awesome thanks for that article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for reading it ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice,๐Ÿ˜can you subscribe me and I will subscribe you back ,thanks๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, done ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago