Update (3), I am Building my House Using Bitcoin Cash

12 128
Avatar for alberdioni8406
2 years ago

When I started with the foundations of my house I didn't expect it to be where it is today in less than 4 months, I can even say that it was a very troubled start at first because I was very disappointed with the COVID-19 pandemic. It was literally ruining my plans to succeed with my project 'Casa Bitcoin Cash-Mozambique' which because of security restrictions was forced to be postponed as they don't issue licenses for projects like mine (works outside teaching about Bitcoin Cash) at the moment.

So I had a lot of time to stay at home and I used that time to put into practice what had been in my mind for a long time but, oddly enough, I was always putting off, the construction of my own residence. Don't be surprised I already have a house but I had never built anything of mine (besides a small room) and the house I had so far is a family heirloom.

So, practically four months ago, I started with the works and I started building a bathroom. This bathroom started thanks to a generous tip from our illustrious Marc De Mesel [who I hope is doing well despite being absent from his social accounts lately,and in his last report he said that the police had threatened him and his girlfriend, anyway, be fine Marc] and that was an impulse.

I already had a reserved amount in Bitcoin Cash and it was a combination of business and pleasure and we started with the construction of the biggest house that is already interconnecting with the room I had built years ago.

It was a rush to buy building blocks, building irons, sand and stone for construction, pay for labor, pay for building accessories (shovels, wooden planks for pillars, kneading machines, etc.) and thanks to my continued effort I luckily could until now, the first phase of construction of the house has been completed.

In total, I have already invested more than 5 BCH (not bragging about, just a fact) in the construction of my house, the equivalent of more than $2500, and there is still a long way to go.

My Bitcoin Cash wallet address used for the construction purposes and also the one I am using on noise.cash

*Click the image to open on blockchair explorer.

Wanna send some help? Here's one address to donate qrzszl48pz3n6txfnwnhwvvtpcedwwvle5sy98preh

At the moment there is still a lot of work to be done, but in general terms I am satisfied with the construction works and I can say that despite the problematic year caused by the pandemic, it was positive. Of course staying at home ends up ruining several projects and also leads to personal economy being affected as well as sedentary problems, depression and others but I used my time to cement my position in the Bitcoin Cash community.

For those who have been following the first and second updates, they can very well see that there is a remarkable development and that it will continue, this however depending on a lot of what I earn with donations, upvotes (in read.cash and noise.cash) and also some investments that I make in the real life.

Without further to add, let me show how the house is being built (photos), I hope you like it;

Although the walls and divisions of the house are already completed, I still have to have financing to fill the floor, lay the general beam, buy blocks for the trim, buy wooden beams and planks, nails, roofing sheets and other construction material [rated at over $3100~6 BCH] I remain confident that 2022 construction will be finished, what month that is another story!

It's not easy to build but I believe that with the support of the Bitcoin Cash community this work will finish and I intend to paint it all green and affix a large QR code on top of the house that can even be seen from the sky ( using Google Maps) for everyone to see that the house was built using Bitcoin Cash.

Keep working, believe that anything will be possible with Bitcoin Cash, the currency that is changing lives around the world.

*Want to help? You can leave your upvote on this article or even send the amount to the Bitcoin Cash wallet address qrzszl48pz3n6txfnwnhwvvtpcedwwvle5sy98preh

*DISCLAIMER

I live in a country where a lot of people still don't believe in cryptocurrencies, much less know what Bitcoin Cash is as well as in most of the world a handful of people really know what cryptos are and making a House using Bitcoin Cash is a good thing plan to onboard people into the Bitcoin Cash community. We know very well that people 'only believe seeing' like Thomas in the Bible, and by giving them this opportunity they will be more interested. After all, if it works, it can also work for them!

Unfortunately this is how the world works people are skeptical by nature and always need a push to join, so if you have a way to onboard people in your localities do it don't wait for anyone to come and tell you how to onboard people, use your own mechanism , in the end, Bitcoin Cash wins.

21
$ 35.29
$ 33.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 8
Sponsors of alberdioni8406
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alberdioni8406
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent project really that will look very good so that it can be seen from the Google map and that they know that it was because of the bch what a great idea I am going to follow you a Spanish speaker

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful. I'm beginning to picture this for myself some days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is proof that anything can be achieved when we want it. It is not easy to build a house or buy an apartment, I know that from personal experience so great honor and all the best. Go ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for passing by and to give me the support I need to proceed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice progress! Thanks to BCH, and its community, indeed. I hope I can make something like this, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for leaving your comment and support, of course you can too just continue to work hard and everything is possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so awesome! Seeing bch actually building a house! I wish you the best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am helping to raise funds for building our little house too. Bitcoincash is really, a life changer. Good luck and congrats to the construction of your house. Next year, that will surely be finished ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks i hope I can finish in 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason why I am saving my BCH is also to build our house but sadly we need o spend it for my husband eye medication. But I will continue to save bch and I hope someday we can make a house because of BCH .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Just continue to dream and everything is possible with BCH. Thanks for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago