My childhood strategy to have my own money

7 25
Avatar for ajlove14
2 years ago
#29 blog πŸ’š April 27,2022 πŸ’š 4:26pm

I grow up as independent child not relying to my parents,as much as possible i dont want to ask them when i have something i want.Since i was a child i knew the hardship of life and because of that hardship i learned a strategy on how to earn money at my very young age so that i buy what i want.Even im on kindergarden my mom expect me to take care of my siblings because she needs to find an extra income,because may papa's salary not enough for our needs,Papa has a job,he is a company driver of one of the famous bookstore in davao city during that time,while my mama sells roasted banana (ginanggang na saging) in the afternoon.While me,i'm incharge of taking care of my sibling after school when my parent are not there.

I was in elementary school when i started to have sideline,i was in grade 3 during that time.We had a neighbor before who was baking a yema and pulvoron she sold it in school,i ask her if i can get some goods from her to sell to my classmates during recess time,she said "yes".,i was so happy and excited too.The next day i was started selling in our classroom,i keep it secret from our teacher.I also told my clssmates not to make noise that they buying yema and pulvoron from me.Our teacher will be angry when she finds out that i'm selling because she takes food from the canteen to sell in our classroom as well,sometimes she herself carries some goods to sell also like ice candy,yema and pulvoron too πŸ˜ƒ.

PULVORON
YEMA

When i sell 1 bag worth 30pesos i have a profit of 5pesos,I am so happy when all my goods are sold "i finally have money again"in my mind.I can buy alot for a 5pesos that time,i can buy ribbon clips for my hair,headband and jackstone.I always buy those when i have money.

During saturday and sunday,my friends and i collect steel,newspapers,bottles and plastic.When we accumulated alot we well sell it and share what was sold.

I still remember when we illegally entered an exclusive subdivision(LADISLAWA SUBD. WHERE ACTRESS DAWN ZULUETA LIVES), we use ladder to cross the wall to enter such subd.There was alot of can bottles in the trash there so we went even though it is forbidden to enter.after an hour we have collected many goods then i said to my friends "lets go home we have collected to much this is enough" but the other one dont want to go home yet, she said "let go to other side there is still more there"so we followed her,while we are busy and fucos on searching bottles we heard a dog barked not far from us, we were surprise,when we turn our back,the dog was running towards us,we shouted and run away a huge dog chased Us,while running i was crying and screeming for help "OH MY GOD HELP US" i shouted,but no one cares, no one call the dog to stop,i was so scared,my body are shaking until we reach the wall where we climb when we entered,i dont know i climbed the fence so easily and jump to other side of the wall.Thanks god we are all safe but the goods that we collected we left there.

Since the dog chased us we havent return to that subd.its ok that the income is small as long as we are safe.Sometimes i also sell fried bananas and fries sweet potatoes.I sell anything as long as its decent job and i can do it.I was a hardworking when i was a young but now i'm lazy lol..

The saying is true that "A HARD-WORKING CHILD GROWS TIRED"lol joke joke joke..

Thank you for reading read.cash fam😊Godbless you all,keep safe..

7
$ 0.70
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
$ 0.02 from @Zyrel04
+ 1
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
2 years ago

Comments

ako noon ate mani nman nirerepack ko ksma ung kpitbhay nmin n bata din...banana cue,ending dun ang malakas ang kita q.. heheheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis malakas talaga kita sa banana que,makalibre pa ako meryenda hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa ending pataya card skin malakas kita noon ate. nd na nga namomoblema ang nanay ko pangulam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you grow up as a businesswoman? I tried having a business when I was a teenager, an older friend borrowed the profit and never paid me back. Na bankrupt ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayang naman yun,eloading lang business ko,maliitan lang muna puhunan,pero ang gusto ko talaga yung money tranfer like gcash and paymaya,kaya lang hindi kakayanin ang puhunan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung gcash at paymaya sis. Need ba ng malaking puhunan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kasi cash in at cash out yun eh,kailangan may pundo palagi,yung eloading using paymaya ko maganda din kasi my cashback

$ 0.00
2 years ago