At the end of the tunnel, there is light

8 60
Avatar for ajeugenio
3 years ago

This is my first article and I don't know where or how to start. I am not a writer (and not also fluent in English)but sometimes there are random things going in my head that I want to share or to talk about.

Maybe, I will start introducing myself just like what I do when applying for work.

Some call me Jun, my Parents call me Jay and others call me with my full name. But I prefer Aj(my nickname when I landed Manila para medyo sosyal hahaha). I was born and raised in Pampanga( and that was long time ago). We are 9 siblings but 3 died few years ago. My father was working as a company driver but he was laid-off due to closure of the company. That was the start of our hardship, I was 6 years old then.

At a young age, I've experienced to eat once-twice a day and sleep with empty stomach.

We don't celebrate Birthdays, Christmas and even New Year because we don't afford to.

My father tried to farm a land but it's not enough to sustain our daily life. I sold eggplants and camote tops to continue my studies but it's really hard. I go to school with 5.00 in my pocket enough for my fare.

I don't attend school fairs like JS prom, acquitance party,etc. because I don't have a decent clothes but fortunately I graduated with honors. Sad thing was, I wasn't able to send my self to college.

After 1 year, I studied 2 years vocational course by the help of TESDA. I promised to myself that I will find a job as I graduated but that wasn't easy because most of the companies were hiring those with degree. So, I landed in field selling job and stayed there for 2 years.

On 2005, I decided to go to Manila. My parents are hesitant because I'm not familiar with the place and we don't have relatives in Manila.

I left Pampanga,carrying one back pack and determination. I entered every building in Ortigas everyday just to get a job. And God didn't fail me. I was able to get a job and the rest is history. I stayed in Manila for 14 years and very proud who I became.

I'm now here in Bataan, managing my small Milktea Shop. We were hardly hit by the pandemic but still fighting.

To all young people who are experiencing hardships, don't give up and never ever blame your parents with your condition. Stand up, go out and work hard. God will never give us something that we can't pass. Trials are unending, but these will make our faith stronger not only with God but also with our selves.

Always remember that at the end of the tunnel, there's light.

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Pilipina011721
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
+ 1
Sponsors of ajeugenio
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajeugenio
3 years ago

Comments

Oh wow, almost the same hardship. Welcome to RC family boss AJ (para sosyal😂) I'm glad that everything seemed going your way right now. Good luck to your milktea business, (go with creamer cheese overload 😂) Blessed are those who works hard :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash kabayan, do not be discourage. You can use your writing skills to earn additional income for your family. Also join Noise.cash, it is like a twitter but you get tips from posting good contents. You can also repost your blogs in Publish0x.com, it is like read.cash. Feel free to use my link: https://www.publish0x.com?a=oQeZ4yyEbp See you in Noise.cash. -mscryptoph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po, may noise.cash na rin po ako. same username kaso 'di ako nakakakuha ng ft hehe.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

dapat maganda ang content na post po sa NC, tyaga lang at mapapansin ka din ni NC. gandahan mo yung content like gif about BCH or Meme about BCH, dapat may mag hearts din ang post mo at may followers ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po sa advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir maganda ang english mo, I am sure madami ka magagawang blog.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Read.Cash, you're life story is indeed interesting. Looking forward for more articles from you. Someday the Random Rewarder will find your story interesting. Just keep on reading and writing from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago