Backstreetboys

4 13
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Backstreetboys known by the 90's kids all over the world. A Boy band have good looks and voice specially when they're blended. They bring the song "Get Down" when they visit the Philippines.

But this song and music video didn't hook me, until my classmate in Grade 6 bring her DIY fan with their pictures. She told me what's their name and guessing age. She even discussed all the info and songs of this group and I was like - woah! You're really a fan. But I was wrong, I am more became #1 fan, I bought songhits that have backstreetboys covers and starting to watch MTV and day dream about them, yes! My favorite sports πŸ˜‚.

When I go to highschool, I always save my money (baon) just to buy their posters, magazines and songhits. And I always skip school when they're the artist of the month in MTV πŸ™ˆ, and my teacher once visit me because I'm always absent 😜. But I can't help it, I always want to see their music video , specially when they released "quit playing games with my heart".

And that's when I started to have a huge crush to Nick Carter ❀️. He's cute right? Anyways, my best friend is also a backstreetboys fan but she likes more AJ McLean. Even all my classmates knows that I am a fan, if you read my article "Barney", I mentioned there that my classmates/admirer/crush that visit me when I was sick, is also a fan. I remember when my teacher requested that he sing for us, he dedicated the "everybody" song to me and he danced it 🀦.

Even my classmates that became my friends became a fan and always sing their songs with me, until one day the transferee student running towards me and told me that she had a chance to email the backstreetboys....

I admit that I'm a bit slow, ok fine - brainless πŸ˜‚. When the transferee student told me that, i believed her right away and didn't think twice specially that she show an email letter that she printed. Because I'm poor in English and no idea about email stuff, I was amazed πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. So she starting to feel close on my circle and keep sharing what she knew about the group. As the day goes by, I'm starting to like her because she's funny and talkative like me πŸ˜‚.

But of course, I have a guardian devil😈, I mean Angel πŸ˜‡ or half half πŸ˜‚, and asked me if the new classmate telling the truth, I just said yes. But my best friend just warned me to be careful and didn't tell me directly that she don't believe the new classmate because the backstreetboys are good in English πŸ˜‚.

So I continue my friendship with her, and her, continue her stories about being a friend with my favorite boy band. She told me to make a letter for the backstreetboys, i told her I will and ask for help to my neighbor who's close to me like a big sis because Im not really good in english. After a few days, the response came and all of them have message for me ❀️. But one thing I noticed, the message from Brian litterel showing that's she's interested on me, and my crush Nick Carter have interest to the new classmate. So I was like, oh really? And I feel a bit sad about it. Imagine while watching their music video "anywhere for you" , I was like - a broken hearted teenager πŸ˜‚, because I believed to the respond letter.

So her story continues and me still believed on it. When we became 2nd year high school, my best friend and I become more closer with our circle of friends, and the transferee notice it. I tried my best to communicate with her every recess because I don't want her to feel that I'm leaving her. And my attitude as a friend conscience her. She admit that all of her stories was a lie, she just want to be close to me that's why she used my favorite band. She thought that if we have the same interest, I will accept her easily as a friend. I didn't get mad to be honest, because on those lies stories, my best friend always warned me about it plus she still fun to be with. Friendship remains but it gets fade because she distance herself.

Now that I'm already adult, and the backstreetboys still exist, I'm still a fan. Actually, when I get died, I want my funeral song will be "larger than life" πŸ˜‚

Maybe one time, I'll play kalimba with their songs, but I have to practice more. Backstreetboys makes my music world happy and thrilled. All their songs will never get old to my heart.

Feel better... for real ❀️

4
$ 4.41
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

why i feel sad for the last sentence... why you choose that song as your funeral song?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What sentence makes you sad?

The message of that song is really great. All you people can't you see, can't you see. How your love affecting our reality Every time we're down You can make it right And that makes you larger than life

And I want my friends and family to remember that. .. and plus, I don't like dramatic exit πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that sad... i always sad when someone talk about death. i know it will happen and surely happen to us, but still it's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm sorry about it. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago