ASUL (blue) - adoption and his first month...

8 22
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Some of you knew already my meowdel ASUL - my adopted straycat. His former owner leave him outside the gate and hoping that one of us in the compound will adopt him (according to my neighbor - Ljubav's mom current owner). And that time, I was really looking for a kitten but not a stray one, I'm looking for the breed one. I was hesitant to adopt him but I still feed him, took him a bath and named him ASUL . I even posted him on my FAMILY group and started to tease me that no need to hesitant because giving him a name means my decision is final - that I'm going to adopt him.

Even I already decided that I'm going to adopt him, my parents and uncle wasn't agree and the reason is, because of their poop. How many times that I heard my uncle that he hated having a cat in the compound , and the funny thing is, when I let ASUL explore on his second day, he poop on my uncle's house šŸ¤¦šŸ˜‚. So I have to put him on my bedroom all day because my uncle was really mad šŸ˜‚. But my papa is on his side and telling me that I shouldn't adopt a cat because having it will just bother everyone. When my sister noticed that I don't answer and obviously that I'm going to cry, she told papa the he should let me to take care of the cat for me to enjoy and maybe a big help if ever my anxiety attacks. My dad didn't answer yes, but didn't answer no too.

Because it's my first cat, and I was really looking forward to having it, I but all cat essentials that ASUL's uncle advice. I bought litter box, litter, collar,wipes - because he don't like ASUL being bathed šŸ˜‚, bowl for food and drinks, mouth spray, nail cutter and bed. I was really excited because my papa will let me adopt ASUL if he found out that I already spend money for him šŸ¤­. I was really excited when the parcel came because finally, ASUL have his own bed.. but when I open the parcel, he loves the bubble wrap more šŸ¤¦šŸ˜‚ and snob the bed šŸ˜‚.

I have to put him on cage with his bed just to force him to use it. Atlist, I gave him a big rat doll šŸ™ˆšŸ˜‚.

Before sun rise, I already open the cage but ASUL was still in a deep sleep and very comfortable to his new bed.

Not only essential does ASUL have, I gave him an uncle who's always checking up on him. .How is he, how many times he eat for a day etc. Because I don't have any idea about cats šŸ˜….

On his first week, I'm focusing on his fur because it's still look dirty and on his wound under his eyes. And because he's not familiar on my place, he always sit or sleep on my lap. And that's the only time that I appreciate his eyes, no wonder why uncle and aunts amaze on it.

Because I'm not familiar in cats behavior, I even experienced a hard bite from him. I had a backpain that time and I have to walk every morning for 30 minutes just inside the compound. I can't leave ASUL alone in my bedroom, so I carry him while walking. That time , my uncle using a machine and the sounds of it got scared him, instead I let him to jump for him to run and hide, I hold him tightly that gave him a reason to scratch and bit me hard.

It makes me zoned out and it makes ASUL scared . We just stay on my bedroom while messaging some of my nurse friend if I have to go to the doctor for vaccine. That experience gave him a trauma and he don't want to go outside. Even I close the door of my room and sit on the stairs, he just stares ate me and didn't move. He giving me a punch or scratch everytime I force him to go outside šŸ˜‚.

ASUL and I have a bite and scratch relationship, he just sweet when he feels that I'm not ok, but punch me if he taste my tears šŸ˜‚. He don't want to cuddled ever since. He loves run and he loves to jump like a kangaroo . His favorite game is fetching - he always put the pen cap in my front and wait for me to throw it. If I didn't notice it, he will put it on my legs and bite me šŸ˜‚. He hates my singing voice, he walks backward when I'm starting to sing. Despite of that he trust me alot by sleeping with his expose tummy.

Because he have his own stuffed, he also have a storage wooden crate and I paint it with his name.

Having asul was really fun but wasn't easy specially that I have crafts and pots. I have to train him the do's and donts on my room. Because he is smart cat, he never go to my shelves or touch my stuffs Unless it's my earphone. He can't control himself when it terms of any string . He never break any of my pots even he get hyper when there's a box šŸ˜‚.

What I miss on him on his first month? Sleeping on my tummy. He don't sleep on my tummy anymore because he's already big and he can't stretch his body. He just sleep beside me when he feels cold. He dont even sleep now on my pillow and sit on it while waiting to the sunrise.

But atlist he don't punch me at all. And we don't have a bite and scratch relationship anymore. Only snob and yelling relationship šŸ˜‚.

šŸ–¤

4
$ 2.41
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 2
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No more punching? That's a major improvement! Good job for your both :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah no more punching šŸ˜‚, because his new punching bag is Ljubav šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So funny that he preferred the bubble wrap to his new bed šŸ˜…

You are a great cat mum Angela and I absolutely love his blue eyes šŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah šŸ˜‚.. that bed is expensive but he don't want to use it.. he just using it after taking a bath. Now it's Ljubav who always using it ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, he is a well behaved cat if he only uses it after a bath! Great that Ljubav is using it though.

Iā€™m happy to see you found a way to add pictures now šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I used browser this time šŸ™ˆšŸ˜‚.. I was using an app that's why I can't post an original pic šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! I never even knew there was an app šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I downloaded it last year just go to bmjc article.. and I never deleted it even it's not already available in app šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago