Pandemic Effect

0 17
Avatar for ai2823
Written by
3 years ago

Last year has been so hard, not just for me but for everyone as well. Every actions were stopped abruptly. All companies and businesses were forced to close. I lost my job and up until now I couldn't find one. Streets became quiet all of a sudden. People got stucked at home, and even the richest ones in the world couldn't do a thing but stay at home. Millions got infected and the most heart-breaking is that many people died. 😟

This pandemic made us all isolated. It gave us space from everyone. Made us all feel like a prisoner of our own home. Made us far away from our loved ones and friends. Made us all scared, anxious, uncertain, paranoid and worried. Heck, I couldn't even visit my mother (who is alone in our home) because of the travel restrictions, and that made me worry the most.

But at the same time, this pandemic gave us time as well. Time to think. Time to heal. Time to love. Time to give. Time to care.And time for ourselves.

It also taught us that we all need a break. The grass got greener and the ocean got cleaner because there were no people littering and poisoning the nature. I realized that we got more thoughtful to others. We got more compassionate and giving. We became more thankful and grateful.

And most importantly, it taught me to believe that there is good in every bad. There is white in every black. And there are smiles even in the darkest times of our life.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @heartbeat1515

Comments