Pokémon Presents: Finally The Diamond & Pearl Remakes!

8 128
Avatar for ahmadmanga
3 years ago

...Also, Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Which seems to be the better announcement.


I watched Pokemon Presents yesterday. It's a stream that showcases the projects Pokemon Company is working on. It was predicted that there'll be a big announcement in it. We got two: Remakes for the 4th Gen of Pokemon & What appears like an Open World Pokemon game!

You can watch the stream recorded & uploaded by Pokemon's Official Channel below:

The stream started by showcasing everything Pokemon Company did since 1997 using #hashtags. The voice were monotone(?) like they were computer generated, but as stupid as they were. After a while, I started finding these hashtags interesting. I even had fun predicting what they'll say next.

Some of the projects they mentioned reminded me of how they were evolutionary for the time. Using Link Cables to trade Pokemon wasn't necessarily innovative but it was perfect for this type of game. Pokemon used e-readers. Hey You, Pikachu! used Voice recognition on N64! These techs were mostly new and incomplete when Pokemon tried playing with them. (Oh, I first heard about Pokemon QR Coins in this video!)

"Wait?! Diamond/Pearl had global trade?" "Oh, yeah Pokemon typing keyboard was a thing, wasn't it?" "WHAT?! Pokemon Go was before 2016?!! I remember its release like it was-- Oh! No!!!!"

The end of the first section was hype. They left all the hype-based hashtags for the end.


[A] New Pokémon Snap!

Research Pokemon in their natural habitat. I remember trying Pokemon Snap on N64 Emulator and I found the idea of it cool... It would be great if there was a game like that with all the current Pokemon but I don't think this New Pokemon Snap will have all of them.

The trailer does a run-down of all the features in the game. From the the vehicle you'll ride on, to the tools you can use to attract Pokemon and make them happy. I thought the ability to give food to Pokemon is something expected but I was surprised about the Music & Luminous Ball.

Of course, Photos you take are rated. Rare moments have higher rankings, and you can edit the photos after taking them. It won't feel like 2021 game otherwise.

It's a game the Younger me would have loved. I don't have time for a game like Pokemon Snap anymore.


[x] Half-time Entertainment:

The trailer announced events for their Pokemon games:

  • Pokemon Sword & Shield (something about a Gigantamax Pikachu.)

  • Pokemon Cafe Mix Will give 2500 Acrons when you log-in.

  • Kanto themed celebration event in Pokemon Go. Legendary Pokemon Will appear.

  • Pokemon Masters will add Galar region champion Leon & his Charizard.


[B] Pokémon Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl

I've been waiting for Diamond & Pearl Remakes since Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire! Scratch that! Since I emulated them many, many years ago on a DS emulator which barely ran on my old PC.

I don't know what I like about the Sinnoh region compared to the others though. Maybe because it's the original region of Arcues? Maybe because the villain looks cool and his character is based on being emotionless? Maybe because Piplup is so cute?

The trailer looks good, what you expect from Pokemon and nothing more. I don't think they announced any remake-specific gimmick in the trailer.

I have to say though. They opted for a strange 3D look for this remake. I think it suits the game, but it's not the option I would choose and I prefer the original Pixelart over it. (They clearly can make better ones, because the in-battle 3D look is amazing!)

Releasing late 2021! Yup, glad they're this soon~


[C] Pokémon Legends: Arceus

This marks a new approach to making Pokemon games.Set in the Sinnoh region, the same one from Pokemon DP but the art style was more like Sword & Shiled. Even better...

It seems there's a bigger focus on exploring as a Human and the game looks like an open-world adventure. Set in the distant past of Sinnoh, this game's "harsh environment" is different from the Sinnoh region of the DP games.

Cyndaquil, Rowlwet, Oshawott are shown more than once. It seems they'll be our starter Pokemon? They're the starters of different games and aren't native to Sinnoh. They were brought by a professor who visited various regions.

Arceus is connected to players journey in some way, and the trailer kept the details about it a secret. I think this is a good mystery to let the players talk about the games. Arcues is one of my favorite Pokemon after-all~


What do you think?

This was my written reaction for the trailers. As you figured by now, I only cared about the last two games. If both titles are priced the same on Nintendo Switch. I'll be more interested in Legends than Brilliant Diamond/Shining Pearl Remakes.

What about you? Are you interested in Pokemon? Which games are you most interested in? What's your expectations for Legends Arceus? I look forward to your comments!


  • All images are screenshots from the trailer.

  • This article is cross-posted here on Read.cash & on HIVE's Ecency.

12
$ 16.08
$ 15.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
Sponsors of ahmadmanga
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ahmadmanga
3 years ago

Comments

This is exciting! I used to play Pokemon Go, but stopped because of hectic schedule. I might play again once update is available.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks for reading... I never played Pokemon Go, when it was released my Mobile couldn't run it, and I'm not a fan of AR games in general... Good game though, it led to many people meeting each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best wishes sir😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best wishes to you too~

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and the comment, what do you like the most in my post? Have any feedback?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pokemon is a really goor game... i hope someday i have my own gaming so that i can play pokemon and any other games

$ 0.05
3 years ago

What do you mean "poor" game?

I agree it's not as advanced as other AAA games though.... Thanks for reading my post!

Oh, and I like your comment, I just wanted you to explain better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago