I'm a Treasure Box in the Final Boss Floor - Chapter 2 (Original Series)

Avatar for ahmadmanga
1 year ago (Last updated: 10 months ago)

Ever asked yourself where the treasure boxes in games come from?



I'm a Treasure Box in the Final Boss Floor

Chapter 2: The Wishful

'What if it was the Legendary Sword?'

We don't know what's stored inside of us. We're containers. We don't choose what's put inside of us. We don't remember the time before the Dungeon master either.

'Aren't humans the same?' I heard an interesting conversation long ago. It was by a party of heroes reminiscing on their past. 'They don't remember their early years of existence too.'

Long ago, I saw them through the cracks in the wall.

I still see the scene clearly in my mind. The tall man throws in wood and cloth on the fire. The fire rages stronger, burning the Skeletons. The short guy moves the monsters corposes away. The middle guy builds the tent as he talks. "Glad we all survived them." He throws a bloodied piece of cloth to the tall guy. "We were together since we were babies."

Apparently, a human new to existence is called a Baby. They called young monsters Babies. That's how I understood. Maybe I was a baby Box too. I wouldn't remember if I was.

'What if I had a Baby inside of me?' I rejected the idea.

We don't host living things, and if a human or a monster baby. It would've been dead by now. 'Unless it's a baby skeleton. They're all dead...'

I kept imagining what would I contain for a while. A bottle of Poison won't benefit the heroes this deep into the dungeon, but a bottle of Antidote would. Occasionally a bunch of poisoned heroes pass through here. I wouldn't want to host a Weapon unless it's made of the legendary metal. Heroes who reach past here never look for a weapon replacement.

Something that benefits the heroes against the dungeon's master would be the best. A healing Elixir or a powerful armor. A teleportation Crystal to save them from death. 'Though, I wouldn't know if it worked.'

'Now it's on my mind, they had Crystals too. Didn't they?'

The three heroes I saw long ago prepared to fight the Dungeon master after their rest. "Do you hold your Crystals?" The middle man sounded determined. "Yes." "Roger." The three left their tent and bags behind. Knowing they won't need them while fighting the Boss of Terminia. They had the Teleportation Crystals ready to use in case they were losing. They didn't intend on coming back to their tents. They never came back.

'If they were lucky, they're probably living in a safe city somewhere.' My knowledge of the outside world is lacking, but I knew that some heroes retire. If I'm never seeing them again, I'll be optimistic about it.

'Revival Dust. I hope that's the treasure stored in me.' You can't bring a dead person back to life. Revival Dust however can heal anything. It can fix you even from the deepest brink of death. 'You can't use the Teleportation Crystal if you die.'

'Whatever the case. I don't want what inside of me to be a waste.'

Too many times, I see heroes die because they brought the right thing in the wrong time. Water doesn't sate hunger. Antidote doesn't wake you from sleep. Revival Dust can't break mind control. Even the best of resources can be wasted when used wrong.

'If only what I have can grant wishes.' Heroes would have an easier time if that was possible.

Chapter 2 - END



Chapters List


Author Notes

In this chapter, our Box thinks about what it wants its content to be. I tried to give him more character than being only an observer like in Chapter 1. I also tried to add some lore by mentioning some items' names. I wanted death in this world to be final, so there's no Phoenix Down. "Revival Dust" is the best-known Healing Item.

My favorite part to write was the 'baby' part. I even wanted to title the chapter "Babies" because of it. Haha. I wanted to tell the story of some adventurers that went into the dungeon, so I created the Tall, short, and middle-sized men.

What do you think about the story so far? What do you expect to happen in the future? I'll be waiting for your feedback.

Thanks for Reading & Salam (Peace.)


  • "I'm a Treasure Box in the Final Boss Floor" by @ahmadmanga is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 4.0

  • The cover image for this series is created by me.

  • This story is also on Hive's Ecency.

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Maryjacy
Sponsors of ahmadmanga
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ahmadmanga
1 year ago (Last updated: 10 months ago)
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments