How I met my boyfriend (part 2/2: Happy end)

7 50
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

I bet you are asking how we ended up together with Thomas after all this?

The say that love always finds its way.

She was not so nice

I was so broken after what happened with my online relationship. Thomas helped me very much – he was the first and only person to know what happened and he didn´t judged me.

And he was also the only person I stayed in touch with after high school. It was mostly him who contacted me every time because I have a huge problem keeping in touch with anyone (even my own family) – it´s my personality flaw. I´m so glad that he didn´t gave up and even when I got depressed and wasn´t answering to his messages for weeks and months, he never gave up and never stopped being my best friend.

I was vising my old high school often, because I loved the city, loved the school, loved the teachers, and I wanted to see Thomas and some old friends too. Thomas’s new girlfriend was nice, pretty, and also clever. We weren´t really friends but we talked a few times. I even went to visit her in a hospital when she was sick.

In the end she was not so nice. The two broke up and she accused me of seducing Thomas while they were still together and called me some not pretty names.

I still find it funny, because it´s not true in a slightest – we were best friends with Thomas but nothing more. I´m not a cheap girl and I have a brain.

Yeah… so I knew both of my boyfriend´s exes and they were both quite evil :D (just kidding obviously)

Our friendship wasn´t affected by any of this - and that´s another proof that it was really strong! We started to see each other more often. Coffee and tea in our favourite and cosy looking coffee shop (see the next picture), drinks in a pub (with some more friends but also alone) and so on.

Our favorite coffee house.

The only girl that never hurt him

By this time, I wasn´t even thinking about having a serious relationship with anyone. My heart was still half broken from the last time and I was busy with my university studies. I´m not talking big when I say that having Thomas as my boyfriend didn´t crossed my mind since my freshman year in high school.

We were best friends for 5 years and happy. We cherished every moment spent together and we were having fun on the way.

One day Thomas messaged me, that I am “the only girl that never hurt him” and also that he realized the best thing we should do is to stick together – it´s not 100 % accurate, but something along these lines.

This made me realize that this whole time we were only one step from becoming a couple. We already went on “dates”, we trusted each other, we were helping each other with anything – this is what a real relationship should be like, right?

Beautiful flower from my boyfriend.

It was like in the romantic movies we all know – love found its way even though obstacles. It was surprisingly easy to cross the line between friendship and relationship, so I guess it was probably meant to be like that.

Love will find you

We are together since 2019. I found my best friend for life and I can´t be happier. ❤️

As a closing thought I would like to remind everyone single and seeking love not to lose hope! Ever.

This will sound cliché af, but when I could find it in the end, you can as well!

As mentioned in the previous part of this article, I was always the single one, the ugly one, not relationship material for anyone… and love found me in an unexpected place.

Maybe it will be a bumpy route, but love will find you too. Trust me.

My favorite photo of us.

...

Thank you guys so much for all the support and all your nice comments. ❤️ It really encourages me to write more. I'm so grateful for every comment from you, short or long :)

Also - I'd like to thank my sponsors! - you are so generous. I will be forever grateful. 💗

Take care. ❤️

6
$ 2.31
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Stea
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of adoniis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Comments

You guys are made for each other :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may jowa ma'am 😊 stay strong po kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you finally found your best friend forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every relationship starts with a friendship. God bless on your journey as a couple. Cheers for more years to come. Fighting!! 😊🦋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those stories about friendship that later turn into lovers, I am rooting for the best in your relationship! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 years of friendship ended up into a relationship 😍 you guys are the cutest! Perfect two!

$ 0.00
2 years ago