How I met my boyfriend (part 1/2: The beginning)

12 59
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Hello, my dear readers, today I´d like to tell you a story about how I met my boyfriend.

When I think about it it's not some exiting or extraordinary story but because some of you were interested in reading this since my first article here, so I wrote this for you. 😊

So here it goes:

We knew each other for a long, long time

Even though we are together for 2 and a half years around the time when I´m writing this the beginning of our story is taking place back in time (in 2013) when we both started to attend the same high school.

We were not best friends from the beginning, but we were in the same group of friends - it was me and 4 other boys, hehe, I had mostly male friends on high school, because girls were always talking about makeup, fashion, about getting their nail done and other “girly things” and I was never into that (you can say that I was more like a boy 😂).

Funny thing is that Thomas (that´s a name of my boyfriend btw) found a girlfriend as soon as the school started. On the second week of high school we (freshmens) went for a 5-days long trip to get to know each other (do you guys also do this in your country? it´s kind of a tradition here, both on high school and university).

I remember this one specific moment from that trip:

Thomas, this other girl and I were outside in some sort of garden, we were talking casually, nothing major and then I became a “third wheel” 😂 suddenly because they walked away from me so quickly (obviously to be alone) … so I left them there and got back inside to find something to do.

Haha, I don´t even know why I remember this moment so vividly. Maybe I was unconsciously liking Thomas back then and I was jealous. 😃 You can interpret it the way you like.

Photo from the trip: me in red pants, my boyfriend's ex in blue pants and Thomas.

By the way – the girl he ran away with became his first girlfriend no longer after that. She was alright, I liked her (more than his next (now) ex-girlfriend, but shhh), we were even talking in school sometimes.

Becoming best friends

Thomas wasn´t in school often in our freshmen year. It changed after he and the girl split up. I was happy to see him again instead of just talking on Messenger. I finally got to know him as a person. We were sitting next to each other in classes and sometimes even went out to ate Chinese noodles in a park with our mutual friends.

And let me tell you I was slowly crushing on him. He had such hair and nice smile, and he was so charming and kind to everyone. He was (and still is) that kind of boy who likes to open doors for girls, give them his jacket when they are cold and write them a poem on their birthday – 100% gentleman material. 😍

Page in my journal inspired by our relationship.

We became best friends, helping each other with school projects, laughing together and always walking everywhere together – together with our small group of friends of course.

My crush faded away after some time. You ask why?

It was because I wasn´t confident enough. I never believed that I can find a boyfriend, ever. I was the only single girl in class, it was always like that since primary school. Boys were always avoiding me because I´m not pretty enough, confident enough, I don´t show my skin enough – all the typical reasons. Yeah, you guessed it, I never had a boyfriend.

It is really surprising, but this changed in my last high school year. Boys started to acknowledge my existence, I´ve got some new crushes and I even found a boyfriend online. It was a long-distance relationship, we never saw each other and it didn´t ended well, because the boy was in fact a girl the whole time… but next time about that 😃 you will be shocked to hear this story about my online “boyfriend”, because it´s scary.

Thomas found another girlfriend and they seemed happy together. High school ended, I found a job, worked for a year, the next year I got accepted to university and meanwhile Thomas continued his studies on the high school with his girl.

I bet you are asking how we ended up together with Thomas after all this?

...

Well, I will tell you in the second part of this article, so stay tuned! 😊❤️ I will post it tomorrow.

Huge thanks goes to my amazing sponsors! 💗 Check them out if you are interested.

Sponsors of adoniis
empty
empty
empty

Take care ❤️

12
$ 3.61
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @MisakiLhaine
+ 2
Sponsors of adoniis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Comments

It is a very beautiful story and told in your own style. The best of all is that although time has passed, they are still together. I will be waiting for the next part to know more details of this love story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd really happy that you liked it. Second part of the article is now posted on my account ❤️ thank you for commenting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I came here, as I mentioned on Noise... usually I skim the articles first, looking at the photos, illustrations... so I did it here too. And I loved the darkfunny irony I've got, looking to the 2nd photo about the trip. (I know the real deal, but let's have fun):

I thought it's like a game> seeing all the heads crossed, You and Thomas ... and ... one more still standing! Sorry, but I had to smile: Fascinating plot twist ahead! So I started to read immediately. Looking forward to the next part! >D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you actually came to read it 😊 "One more still standing" 🤣 this is good. One more before victory! 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was intrugued about the online boyfriend. Haha btw Your journal is sooo pretty. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The online boyfriend story will be shocking, I promise 😂 I don't recommend online dating to anyone after this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh journal! i remember making mine too when I was inspired! I still keep bullet journals today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. It's more of an art journal than bullet and to be honest I write into it like two times a year, but it's still with me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy, I am waiting for the 2nd part. I am excited to know how the two of you starts dating 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a nice story I will wait for the next part of it 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You beautiful inside and out! No need to show skin to prove that you're pretty. 😊 💞 I cannot wait for part 2!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 I'm glad that you like it enough to read the second part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago