Scared of my dream

9 25
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

I live with my siblings and mom who is currently sick. I have no one to take care of me, and my siblings, no one also to sponsor my education. As the oldest all loads and bills were on me. Therefore, I decided to work part-time. Wrote application letters to various malls and stores. About two months ago I got a job offer to work at a supermarket.

With this job was able to feed myself, siblings and mom. Also was able to pay for my mom's treatment. Ā And was a privilege to continued my studies, until the supermarket went bankrupt. We got a manager in the supermarkets that mismanaged the market funds which eventually led to the close down of the supermarket. This greatly affected me and my family in all aspects. Life became tougher for me, to eat became difficult.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

I had no option than apply for job in other places. It was difficult to survive even at school I wasnā€™t performing well. I continued my search for a job, just about a month ago I found a job vacancy. I was happy and applied for it immediately. After submitting my application, we shortlisted for the online interview. I was lucky to be selected amongst those that were interviewed online. I received a message from the company to start work the following week Monday. Not only that, but I announced this to my mom and siblings, everyone was so happy.

I have just two days to resume work, but Iā€™m scared to go because of a dream I had last night. I dreamed that I got to the company looking so decent and elegant. There at the company IĀ met two men working there already. One of then asked me are you a newly employed staff? Yes I am I replied. You are welcome to one of the best companies in the world follow me. The other man said smiling as he led me to an office, he opened the door while we both entered the office.

There in the office I saw a woman in her 40s sitting on a chair. The office has a television on the wall, a standing refrigerator, a sofa and some beautiful artwork on the wall. I realized that woman in there was the boss when the man bowed for her, she orders me to sit while the man left the room. You are welcome young man, and I answered her ā€œThank Youā€ ma. Thinking she was about to pass out some vital information about the company to me. She said did you love what you are seeing in this company, as she stood up and walked up to me. I answered yes ma, the next thing is she began to caress my face.

Going further she began to unbutton my shirt as I pushed her away angrily trying to take my leave. I was so shocked to see her fingers became very long and her face turned into blue. I couldnā€™t move as she stretched her hands to touch me. IĀ shouted and woke up from my sleep breathing heavily. I got so scared that I didnā€™t sleep for the remaining part of the night.

Please I need your advice next week is near, and I need to work because of myself, my siblings and mom. Momā€™s dying due to a lack of treatment, should I start this work or not. Am confused.

12
$ 4.87
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

You better pray for that, because a lot of people has diverse opinion about your situation it might be positive or negative. But for me dont let that nightmare consume you, don't worry I'll accompany you in prayeršŸ˜Š just lay aside your stress and calm instead. Maybe you are just being preoccupied with the pressure you are in. You need a mental restšŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls pray and ask ur mum to pray for you as well I know God will open his doors for u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, that's only a dream. You have too much going on in your head. You have to calm yourself and relieve that negative energy. You said you need this not just for you but for your family. Forget about your dream and face the work. God is with you. ā¤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, you shouldn't be confused at all. The best move is that start the job, you need to, remember the responsibilities at home. Just pray about it and put in your best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't be afraid for you have God. Most of our dreams turn out to be the other way around in reality. God bless you always šŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My friend, with God all things are possible, haven't you heard that a number of times? Now is the time to apply your faith, the devil is a liar and a deceiver. If you are a believer, this is the time to prove that you are a child of your father the maker of heaven and Earth. I suggest you fortified yourself with midnight prayers for the next three days before resuming to work in the company. Remember, after prayers you have to watch.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You already know the answer even before asking the question; you need to work for the sake of your mom. That dream is obviously a sign that you should keep your guard up and be vigilant in your work. And don't forget prayers, you seriously need to pray before resuming on Monday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don't need to be afraid. You should pray before going and reject every offer that might come in wrongly. Prayer will help you overcome such if only you apply your faith.

I think the dream only want to instill fear in you which you must not give in to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have to pray before you go, commit it to God's hand. I believe you've overcome whatever may happen that day. All you need is prayer and will surely answer. Put your mind at rest, God will before you. I wish your mum good health in Jesus name

$ 0.02
2 years ago