Never compare yourself with others

9 50
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Everyone wants to be better, and sometimes we feel frustrated when we’re not living up to some kind of perfect image of ourselves. But the truth is that when you try to improve yourself by comparing yourself with others, you are usually setting the bar way too high, which makes you feel bad when you can’t reach it.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

As a result, it turns into a downward spiral of negative thoughts:

  • “I’m not good enough”

  • “If only I were more like So-and-So”

  • “If only I had more money/a better job/a bigger house, then I’d be happy”

  • “I hate myself”, etc.

Trying to compare yourself with others makes you inferior. You are unique in all standard and it is only the size of the ego will be in comparison with the neighbors, who are more successful, more beautiful and cleverer. Comparison will lead to the fact that before you will be more successful than you should either become less successful or less unsuccessful. Comparison makes you dependent on other people and how much of your life will be spent worrying about how you look like them. Most people do not care about you, so why are you interested in them?

To make a comparison zamechatelno, it is necessary to know yourself, your personal qualities and weaknesses. You should know what you have achieved to this moment and what goals you set for yourself. For example, we have 50 pounds to reduce weight, because of this difficult period in our lives with all this in mind, we can confidently compare ourselves with the neighbor that really a handsome man and prosperous man.

Comparison - Trying to compare yourself with others makes you inferior. You are unique in all standard ways that matter. Comparison is the thief of joy, said the writer and philosopher, Theodore Roosevelt. He has a point. If you spend time focusing on what other people are doing, you get frustrated and envious, which can be extremely detrimental to you.

Remember that you're normal and don't feel bad about yourself. And if you have any doubts about your normalcy, give yourself a pep talk. For example, the next time someone looks at you strangely for thinking or feeling in a way that's different from the majority—a natural occurrence for —remind yourself that not all of us are the same.

Personally, I like to take it further than just reminding myself I'm a worthy, competent person; I shift my focus by remembering everyone is unique. Mentally remind yourself that you're normal. You don't need to compare yourself to others.

Comparison is a very bad word. Comparison makes yourself look inferior to others. It happens all the time in our society. There is always someone who owns a better version of a certain thing than you do. It also leads to disrespect among friends and family when a person puts another down by comparing them to someone else.

14
$ 11.86
$ 11.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

You are correct . Correlation is so terrible. Acknowledge yourself the manner in which you are. We are simply the best form we can at any point be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me don't compare yourself to others because we have our own lifestyle, our own version of who we are. By the way I like your article it's give some good idea in facing the truth of yourself,. Newbie here, keep it up and advance merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, I am always insecure with the people around me. I keep on comparing myself with them. It did not bring any good to me since I became less confident in showing what I can do. I am conscious because I am afraid that people might have something to say about me. I am just trying to protect myself from any embarrassment. Then I have come to realize that I am unique and I should not compare myself with others. I found peace and contentment when I learned to value myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always believe that the competition is against self not others, hence we should compare our self against who we were yesterday, not other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are unique in our own version, do not be a shadow of someone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison always gives unnecessary stress and declassing of character. Each and every one born with unique Destiny , capabilities and qualities. We should avoid it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sir. Comparison is so bad. Accept yourself the way you are. We are the best version of ourselves we can ever be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree..we should not compare ourselves to others..we have each own strength and weaknesses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. we shouldn't compare ourselves to others because each one of us is unique in our own way.. we all have qualities that is uniquely ours

$ 0.00
2 years ago