Betrayal of trust

6 28
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Do you remember this?

Betrayal of trust is one of the worst feelings in the world, no one wants to feel it.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

It causes anxiety, fear, anger and sadness.

There are different types of betrayal which we will go through in this article, each of them has its own manifestation and after-effects.

Having a close person betray you is something really painful. It is actually more painful than a physical wound.

Even when you begin to heal it is hard to find comfort and joy in your life again.

Something that can help you get over trust issues is talking about them, so discussing the betrayal will ease your burden.

I had no idea that Bitcoin could be worth so much. I started small and dabbled for a month. When I made a profit, I invested more. I told my friends and family, "Hey, guys, let's get in on this." You could have heard a pin drop. They all said, "We've seen this before, it'll just blow up in your face." I said, "No way, I won't listen to you guys." I'm so glad they didn't listen to me. They tried saying it would never happen again and that it was a false currency. I believed otherwise, that one day it will be worth a bitcoin or two. Now we know how much one bitcoin is worth.

When this thing blew up in my face I could easily have been forgiven by having one of my family members say something like, "Hey man, what you're doing is wrong. We know you're broke right now but you can't do this to us." Instead of love and support, my family turned its back on me. All I got from them was betrayal and resentment.

I don't need their love or their money. I need their trust, and the fact that they'd rather see me fail than succeed makes me sick. Every time someone tells me that bitcoin is a bust or that it's useless, my mind flashes to the betrayal of my own family.

I'll make it big, mark my words.

Harsh words are spoken, hard lessons are learnt and you disappear into a shell of your former sharp self.

One such harsh lesson is the feeling of being betrayed by a person whom you have so much trust and love invested in that by this person's betrayal you feel like the world as you know it will end.

I have come to realize that I have trusted too much in this entire ecosystem, and have put in too much time and money to get destroyed by a betrayal of trust. So I am done with this shit, I am going to get my money back, because I deserve it.

This post is to help others who might have also been betrayed by this shit and are looking for a solution.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

5
$ 2.14
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 2
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

I have not experienced any trust betrayal but my dad has and he now finds it difficult to trust people 100% which has also influence my thought on trust also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah that what betrayal brings, don't just over trust people anyone can betray you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My biggest betrayal this year didn't come from family or friends.. It came from BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't recall ever being betrayed by anyone but I can't tell its the worst feelings just as you mentioned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Betrayal comes in different forms but all left a painful mark. Don't forget the lesson!

$ 0.00
1 year ago