A brother from another mother

Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

There are people you come in contact with in life that becomes part of your life. And for some, it is just for the period you are together alone. This friend of mine I'm writing about as indeed proof that you can have a brother from another mother that is closer than your blood brothers.  Ever since we’ve met during secondary school days, as far as 18yrs ago, he's been a brother to me. He is a native of Araronmi-Ikun, in Ekiti East Local government area, Ekiti state Nigeria. But he spent the early stage of his life in the Northern part of Nigeria- kaduna precisely. This gave him the advantage of being able to speak and Understand 3 major languages, which are English, Yoruba and Hausa.

The person I am dedicating this article to is no other person than Mr Akinyele Olabode (a.k.a. Bodmas). A man of timber and calibre. He is a very understanding and accommodating friend. Very brilliant and doesn’t joke with his academics. The school Elected him as the senior prefect boy of our set, while I was in the position of his assistant (assistant senior prefect boy). We both represented our school in various numbers of competitions. Be it a debate, Quiz and inter-house sports competitions, whatsoever, you mention it. What makes him special even after we’ve left school, our friendship continues though it’s on a distant level. Every other person I've come in contact with do not have the qualities he possesses.

 

  • Reliable and Trustworthy, 

  • Caring

  • Selfless,  and

  • has Leadership trait in him

He is Reliable and Trustworthy- it's not all friends you can depend on, mostly with revealing vital information to, if you don’t want it exposed. Some will pretend to be helping you, but instead, they are mocking you. I have so many times tested him and he never for once change from who he was. He always listens, counsels me about life and also correct me whenever he sees I am missing it.

He is Caring- this I believe his lovely wife Mrs Akinyele Oluwayemisi (correct way of calling her Oluwayebodesi pelu adun), would be able to testify to. Note, not all men are Caring but for this man, he is a caregiver. I can’t count the number of times he starved himself just for others to be fed. I can vividly recall a situation where he was showing interest in a classmate of ours then. What made me notice this, he always shares things with me no matter how little it is. I saw a drink in his bag in the morning, but before break time it had disappeared. I had to trace who he gave it out to and then challenge him. He confessed and promised to end the move.

Selfless: as the first senior prefect boy of our school, he paid a lot of sacrifices just for others to improve academically. Most time when we are busy playing and having fun during prep. You will always find him in the junior class teaching them. Back then, nobody that pass through our school can say he doesn't have an impact on their life.

Leadership trait: There are various types of leaders. Some leaders are dictators, some directors, and some managers. He is a manager because no matter who you are, he manages your weakness and brings out good results from you. His leadership skills which value the most is his ability to coordinate teams. Presently he is the choir director of his church. When I visited his church, the most fascinating part of the service and what I enjoyed most was the choir rendition. I did a voice recording of their ministration on that very day and often listen to it to date.

My brother, my friend you have been a source of motivation to me ever since I've known you. I pray you will remain relevant in all you do. Your home will keep flourishing. God will be a source of joy to you and your wife. And for your career I see greatness coming your way. Love you brother, keep up the good deeds the reward is at hand.

8
$ 7.19
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Your brother sounds really amazing. Nice read!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why don't you invite your brother here? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have done that but he is about joining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.01
2 years ago