My Mom Or Me?

8 26
Avatar for ace26
Written by
2 years ago

One of my friends ask this crazy question.If you were to choose who would die firat?You or Your mother?My God!It made me crazy for a while.

I asked myself,who would I choose if i have to?

I can't even imagine losing my mom.I asked myself,what if that happens?how will I deal with it?

My mom is my best friend.I can tell her everything Im going through.We dont have secrets.We are each others crying shoulders.She is everything to me next to God.I cant imagine life without her.She is my strength when im down.She is my number one fan,my number one prayer warrior and the only one who loves me for whoever i am.

That question really got stuck in my mind.It really made me sleepless for several days.I've realized that death of my mother didn't even crossed my mind until that day that my friend asked me that question.

I stopped thinking and pray for a while.I talked to God and tell him,God I know its only you who can decide when or till when we can only stay on earth.Lord,im sorry if im sometimes losing faith because i've been so worried after that question.I asked God for my mother's health,long life,and lso told him that if ever its time,atleast give me a sign.after praying,i've realized i have an answer to that crazy question.

I would choose my mother to die first than me but i pray not so soon.Its because I love her so much that I don't want her to get hurt ,suffer and be broken hearted if she see me die.If I die first,I can imagine how will she grieve and how will she cry of losing me.while if she will leave me first,i will cry,grieve,be broken but I can accept it much easier because her life was well lived and that will be her greatest rest on God's loving arms.I know she have gone through difficult times raising us.she has never been happy with my father when she aand my father were together.

There in God's arms,she will have all the joy,love and happiness she never had.

This is just to answer that crazy question.

I still pray for my mom to live more years.

#ace26

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @forieya
Avatar for ace26
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

you took your right decision if I'm at your place i also took the same decision. for me my mom is most important. she is more important for me than my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Were the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. My mom just recently went home last Feb. So... If I died 1st, I would totally freaked out because I can't leave yet because my eldest is just 12! If he was 18, will that will be good but no not yet. I only worry for my kids but if my kids were all grown up, I wouldn't mind seeing daddy 1st.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its really hard for us as mothers to leave our kids.apecially at young age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's y I'm making an effort for them to learn household chore especially cooking and how to spend money frugally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Don't get me wrong... My mom was my best friend... I'm not sure if it was hardship or something else, her body went frail and suffer so much medically. So I came to a point that I'd be happy to see her go than suffer so. Much on older age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep praying I pray for my mother too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,lets keep praying for them like what they always do for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago