Seven days spectrum

0 29
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

Sunday morning

Cold coffee on the table

Chapped lips

Covered with crimson Red tint.

Walk outside

Like nothing happened last night.

Monday noon

Sitting on the bench

Having a marmalade

Shades on

To cover my swollen eyes.

Tuesday sunset

Amber dress

Yellow snickers

Yellow bag.

Down the street

Head turner as they call me

But inside I know

From this pale skin

I hide faded memory.

Wednesday afternoon

Tired as well

Staring at the horizon

And see nothing

But your eyes

As bright as the emerald

Then I haven't notice

That even my shadow left me

Like you did.

Thursday shade

Sky changed hue

Barefooted on sand

Leaves dances on waves

The sky is redder than ever

But I am feeling blue.

Friday night

From here I see

City lights sparkling.

The taste of whiskey

Lingers on my tongue

And all I wanted to do

Is to blend with these indigo walls.

Saturday's dawn

Lamppost flickers on the street

I am still awake

Escaping these ashed pain and inside bruised

By being numb

By turning into lilac's bush

From seven days

I lived as a paint

As colorful as the spectrum

And then you came

as a paint stripper.

2am colours

3
$ 5.86
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Greyy
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

Comments