11.11 Shopping Spree… ?

6 69
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

I didn’t check out anything on 11.11 but still, I guess I wasn’t marked safe… not really.

(….because I have already checked out some of my purchases prior the festive date.)

A little background: 11.11 is not an official holiday like the Black Friday/weekend sale in the US but this more of a holiday driven by capitalism and consumerism. Either way it is both a win-win for sellers and buyers on dates where the numbers are being repeated, say 01.01 or the New Year Sale, 02.02, 03.03 and so on. (So basically monthly temptation to splurge) Usually the deals are more convenient during the midyear sale and obviously, towards the end of the year too. (Because most employees are having their thirteenth month bonus and other benefits so they have money to spend)

For sellers, it is an opportunity to earn more. For buyers, it is a chance to score items, gadgets, etc. on a discounted price, free of shipping and extra charges.

I used to be so apprehensive about shopping online knowing how unsecured some transactions especially locally making it prone for hacking and scamming. But the pros defeated the cons at the end of the day.

Buying things online…

  • Saves me time and effort than actually going to shops especially during the pandemic

  • Buying in bulk (say for my cats’ food) saves me some money than buying it in smaller amount as I can get them at a discounted prices

  • Free shipping vouchers and the COD (cash on delivery) option are so convenient (although I still prefer to pay for my items online beforehand)

So I gave in a couple of years back and I’ve been utilizing it since.

The 11.11 aftermath 😅 (From my Shopee account)

Here I am going to list down some of my purchases and why I decided to take advantage of the 11.11 sale.

1. Polymer Action Figure

This is a sample of the chibi action figure made up of polymer clay that I got previously. Not the one that I ordered this month

Okay, technically I placed this order prior to the 11.11 date but I was able to utilize the coins cashback for my recent purchase which is a polymer clay figure of my cousin and her future husband. It is so hard to think of a good wedding gift, to be totally honest. They are to be married in December and now is the best time to purchase the gift so the production will be done by then so I thought, I should really have this checked out.

I could have opted to get them something practical but then I think this customized gift will give them joy everytime that they will see it. I didn’t post the actual image so as to keep it a surprise (also because the production is still on-going), but the seller who customizes everything personally is very kind and accommodating. I had a hassle-free transaction with her before so basically this is a re-order because I was truly satisfied with the output from last time (I got a Taehyung and Jimin chibi figurine from the Friends performance at the Bangbangcon the Live online concert)

A couple (bighead figurine like mine) costs 950php and you just need to add some if you sill be requesting additional details. I even scored free shipping and a coin cashback so I spent even less than that. For a great quality item, this is such a steal. I would definitely recommend Meow Crafts on Shopee for your personalized polymer clay art needs.

2. Photo printed on a Sintra board (5x7 in size)

In connection to the previous entry, I also ordered a printed photo on sintra board with the same photo that was used as reference for the polymer clay figure to complete the whole look, also to show how amazing the figure turned out (I’m positive that it will look really nice and I cannot wait to see the final product, to be honest.)

3. A K-pop album

I was so excited because one of my cousins recently got hooked to a K-pop girl group and so I decided to get him an album. Wish me luck on not spilling the secret until Christmas, though! I cannot wait for him to unbox it

4. Journal Notebook Set

Of couse we have to be practical and think of a gift that would be of good use. So I thought, maybe a journal would do for my younger cousins who are currently in senior high school.

I also love the quality of the items from Thundernotes Ph so I am also excited for it to arrive. I have previously ordered my own useful notebook from the same shop so rest assured that they have amazing items.

This is what one of the journal sets look like. There are a lot of random inclusions that I think my cousins would really like! Photo ©️ from Thundernotes Ph Shopee account

5. Green Tea Almond spread hoard

I have a cousin who also loves matcha so I am contemplating on giving it as a gift to her come Christmas. Should I change my mind, I can keep it for myself anyway.

(Good purchase.)

Last but not the least,

6. Cat food

It is so convenient to buy cat food online and I’ve been doing this for quite a while now. Usually it is more costly to get the same brand on the grocery so I chose to buy them online instead.

Gotta feed my babies! ☺️ hello from Jingle Bell


Whew. So that was a lot huh. I was able to cover most of the essentials and also, I already ticked off some on my gifting list. Even though life is tough, I look forward to seeing their happy faces when they receive these little treats from me. That, already, is what real happiness for me — seeing them happy.

It is indeed the season of giving. Speaking of, I don’t get to comment a lot on some of my friends’ posts in here but I make it a point to kudos and tip them a little amount. I do read your posts, but sometimes I am not much into small talks and prefer to not say anything at all so I hope you understand. I do appreciate all of you a a lot.

Maybe gifting is one of my love languages, hmm?

What are your 11.11 hoards (if there are any)?

Remember to shop responsibly!

Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors! I currently am on a roll, having articles posted back to back. I hope you enjoyed reading my random things inasmuch as I enjoyed writing and sharing them.

See you around!

A

End Note: Photos are all mine unless credited otherwise.

6
$ 3.20
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHA you're not alone, ako talagang nabudol literally nong 11.11, kasi supposedly kurtina lang bibilhin ko then I just found myself checking out 6 orders HUHU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha looking at those 8 orders to ship hahahhah it makes me order more also i Made three orders, one was when 11:11 but my items are still unto ship. Owwww didn't know we can order online a cat food? Your cat is cute i love it!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha we went big and took advantage of the sale 😆

Yes you can order their food online, i usually buy their Whiskas Wet Food online too. It’s cheaper to buy when in bulk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving your back to back roll. I do most of my shopping online now, and for bulky items like pet food, online is so much easier 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That’s true! And it’s cheaper. Last year I also ordered a Christmas tree and some ornaments and they are definitely cheaper than on the malls, but they have the same great quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree totally, and you don't catch covid shopping from the chair in your house 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago