My Life's Lesson

12 30
Avatar for Zzhie
Written by
3 years ago

I am a very friendly person which made my friends and my parents think that I am a chick-girl person and that is totally wrong. I usually have a lot of boyfriends that girlfriends because for me boys are more sincere and you can talk anything with them, they are very good listeners. Unlike girls, sometimes they will just bash you off, tell you just keep quiet, or even tell you that you are acting immaturely because of your experiences that you wanted to tell.

I'm already 17 years old when I got my first boyfriend but we broke up because he always asks me to have sex with him which is so terrifying because I have never done that in my whole life and I am not just ready for it. Every time he texted me or even call me he's always asking for it which made me feel so uncomfortable. Though we are almost 1 year in our relationship, I still don't want to do that with him because we are still young. And so, the day before our 1st anniversary I broke up with him because I couldn't stand the fear I feel whenever we're having our conversation. He felt sorry after I broke up with him, he even called me crying in the middle of the night asking for my forgiveness and telling me to come back but I said no, I can't go back to him but I can forgive him. 😊

A month later, because of just how friendly I am, I met a guy with a nice and sincere heart. He treated me like a queen, he always asks me if I'm okay, how's school, have I already eaten my lunch and some other stuff. Every day before he goes to work he always sends me a greeting, before he sleeps at night too, he always says "Good night", for this article let me call him Adam ✌️. Then I realized that time that "when someone leaves, its because someone else better is about to arrive" 😊.

I was still studying in Grade-12 at that time when I started my 2nd relationship with Adam. Because he always makes me feel important and treats me the way I wanted to be treated, I fell in love with him so deeply that it came to that part when I prayed God I wanted him to be mine forever πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…. But the twist is I never thought that my dream would come true so soon. After I graduated in senior high we still see each other and texted each other every day like normal. What I was thankful for is that he never asks me to have sex with him πŸ˜„πŸ˜…(I'm waitingπŸ˜‚. LOL).

Fast forward, I was so excited for school because I passed for having the scholar. But then the thing is my parents and his parents agreed that we're going to marry at a young age (BTW, 18 na kami pareho nun). And because we are very obedient at that time, we didn't talk when they are planning for our wedding, we just stayed quiet until they finished discussing all those plans for our wedding (kahit ayaw namin, hindi namin magawang magsalita). Right before the class starts for that year, we got married, all expenses are paid by them (swerte ko, wala akong nilabas kahit piso πŸ˜‚). And the ending, of course, I didn't go to college and I passed my scholar to another person( shakit nun, I swear). I end up looking for a job and luckily I found a job that fits me.

For now, I will end my story here. I will write another one about my experiences with my married life experiences.

Lessons that I've learned.

  1. Never enter the world of sex when you're not yet ready. (pag pinipilit ni partner, palitan mo nalang sya) Because I believe that sex is not the only thing to make a relationship successful, if she loves you sincerely he can wait until the day that you're ready for it.

  2. Learn to forgive.

  3. When someone leaves, its because someone else better is about to arrive. (trust me, kahit mahirap mag move-on, pilitin pa ring mag move-on) Someone better is reserved for you)

  4. Pray to God, tell him what you really want. (pag pinalad, He'll give it to you the moment you asked for it)

  5. Lastly, when you don't want something, learn to stand for yourself. You have your mouth so speak, because nothing will be lost if you tell your own opinion, especially about marriage. (yup, mali namin yun kasi ndi kami nagsalita na we are not yet ready).

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Zzhie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I wonder how that fared well for the both of you. If you're both so young. Sayang scholarship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga po, pero okay na haha, at least my nakitang work pa din kahit no-collage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. You're very young, but very smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. She is. Very evident in her first written article :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi ma'am! Welcome back. I already subscribed to your new account. I hope you save your password this time. Keep writing po πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you po. πŸ’“ I'm glad that you like it po kahit daming errors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like your story. Parang sa mga Korean film na arranged marriage. Good thing pa rin is mahal mo yung nakatuluyan mo. And tama ang ginawa mo na di ka nagpaubaya sa first bf mo.. sana ganyan din mag isip ang ibang kabataan ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you po.oo nga po eh hehe buti ndi ako pumayag. πŸ˜… Meron na po akong nagawang isa. baka like nyo po basahin. πŸ˜… (2nd account q pala po to, ndi ko maalala ung PW q sa isa)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure! i will check it. Will be following you love story. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best part of your story was not the story but your insights after it. You have been through a lot at a very young age. This means that you are a very strong person.

By the way, I am Jim. I was the one who invited you to join this platform and I am very happy to read this first article from you. I already subscribed to your account. Hope you also did it to mine. Good luck with your writing journey! Just one favor please. Click this link https://read.cash/@Jim/for-newbies-360d192c and answer the question. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Your story is quite impressive. And i really hope that you are doing good now with your husband. Getting married at such a young age isn't easy, but itsn't bad either if you really love your husband. It can be fun too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago