My Change Starts Now!!

0 59

It's been years since I bought myself a treat. Always getting some free from friends, family, colleagues at work, even strangers whom we ride the the BRT together.

Lately I leave for work very early in the morning; say around 4:30am. Hoping to get to the office before resumption which is 8:00am. But we get stuck in traffic, the usual Lagos State Logo (go-slow). Getting to work most times between the hours of 8 and 11.

Traffic Jam In Lagos City

Traffic Jam always here.!!

I get to work, sign in on the staff register, take a minute walk through the office blocks to my office door. Open the office door. I hear a "you're back sir" from the board secretary. I send an immediate response to him "How you dey?" (HOW ARE YOU?).

Getting into the office I say my dua (prayer). Clean my sit and table with a wipe. Take my seat, getting set to resume the day's work. Turn the Computer on, connect to the internet.

"Loop .. ... ....loop" the notification for messages coming in. I check and see a long list of request from senior staffs. I have no choice than to manage their request cause time is all I have. Request for coffee from the kitchen. Black, no cream.

Then on the 25th of last month I got a message in this format- "yYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyoooooooooooooOooooooooooooouuuuUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeggggggggggggGgggggggggEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttTtttttttttttttttttttTttttttttttiiiiiiiiiiiiIiiiiiiiiiiiiNñnnnnnnnnnnnnnGggggggggggggggggggfffffffFfffffffffffiiiiiiIiiiiiiirrrrRrrrrrrrrreeeeEeeeeeeedddddddddddDddddddd."

I was surprised because I actually taught this person how to use this code, because we do have our chats checked once in a while(it was a form of check on the activities of staffs). I knew I should prepare to defend my seat. The person who sent the code is a junior staff(a very beautiful lady, in her late 20s)

Today on my way to work, I received a call from my junior staff (the lady from the last paragraph) that the query against me had been removed cause it was meant for someone else.

I then thought to myself. Should it continue this way..? What if I get fired..? Why don't I start a business of my own? Ever since this thought struck my mind, I have decided to give my best in building the business I registered with the corporate affairs commission last year. I am ready to let go off my insecurities and get myself a better life.

A life I am in charge of, that bring good times for me and my family. I'm very happy I didn't realise this late because I know many people have died in my present state, many have lost track of their time working to fulfill someone elses dreams. I will change, and it's starts now .

Today I will close from work early, say around 3:00pm and would put my best into doing my job the right way. No more unnecessary overtime. No more closing at 7:00pm to get home at 11:00pm or later. This routine must change. And my change starts now!.

This is a reach out to everyone who has been slacking in the monthly job sphere... Let's make a change. To a new life, to a happy life. Keep your best interest at heart, keep the interest of your needs at heart. We will make it but first. Let the change start from within you!

MY CHANGE STARTS NOW.!!!

14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Zizi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

it one thing to thing about changing and starting on your while it another thing to actually do it but as long as you have a solid foundation you would be successful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes change is important but nobody likes changes. God helps those who helps themselves. We have to bring changes to yourself if you want goods help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, change does start now and it starts with us. Lagos lifestyle is always hustle. Anyone staying in Lagos knows you just have to work hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true. That saying "Change starts with you."...You're the only one who can do that to yourself. Nothing less, nothing more. Family and Friends are the only one who can give you an inspiration not the one who can change you. I like your article. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lagos is known for if holdup,at time you spend 1h-2h in a go slow. It good to be self reliance with that you're your own boss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago