How it feels when you are first and not appreciated

22 73
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

I am so angry, that motivated me to write this article. I am experiencing my thoughts and notes beeing stolen whole my life. I am done on to not be given credit on my skills, aknowledge, observation.

It came to me as I noticed the short post writing about new feature that was added to an overview here in RC. An estimated read time. I remeber when I was commenting there among three or four first commenting that it seems to me the new feature is founded on probably words included or anything simliar. I was argumenting with my posts with lots of words and the one that consists of small amount of words, with just my artwork. I suggested that people usually watch artworks for longer than less than one minute, which was stated in an overview. I was replied that it is about time readers spended reading my article and that was it. Just now I noticed that this user uploaded an article in which he claimed my first theory and he added some examples of the coments that are ensuring this. I was looking for my comment which was I can say the first with this theory but mentioned short post is not there anymore. I feel frustrated of this, I am facing this whole my life. I cannot claim what intention author of that article had, maybe I wrote my comment in non-understandable way or stuff. But I am sure about one thing, when there is another person who faces this and I am present to it I gladly take a note to others that it was he/she that came up with this idea, thought, theory.... anything.

To what is this conditioned?

I thought about it uncountable hours. Is it like this because of sympathies? Popularity? Self-confidence? Or why? I feel like we are so easy to get manipulated because of this. When there is someone who constantly flatters and cheers on them, they are more up to believe him. Not only believe, but idealize him. Why we cannot just act withour sympathies? Like give credit to who came up first with an advice or idea. I experience this so much, even much more because I am into an artists communities in which this issue is so common.

Why others peoples ideas, even if not improtant or relevant are most important to them, even when there are people that has more wise or logic ideas and they are just ignored? In worse case their original thoughts and observations are attributed to people who are not even able to put together any deep stuff. I am sad, that they are treated like authorities and wise brains just because they are nice and toady-ish. I am not up to it, I am not into symphaties taking place over objectivness.

Just... when someone is wise, give him credit, when someone is creative, give him credit, when someone is helpful, give him credit, it is just one simple thing. I would like to see when every advice or anthing used without given credit to its origin author was uploaded on internet, was sanctioned if there were also people who do not give a fu*k. Sorry for strict words but this is something that triggers me badly.

This is case of which majority of Teslaโ€™s inventions was conceded to and scientists that did not have a clue or knowledge. This is something because of what the wrong people are on wrong seats and because of what we are influenced by a wrong people.

Would love to read your opinions on this topic.

Pleas feel free to express yourself๐Ÿ’œ

Zir

56
$ 1.75
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZiraZir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Comments

Thank so much for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are wlcm! ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know people are selfish and arrogant but look at the bright side : that I appreciate you and I am sure i am not alone. Those who would love to spread a positive vibe and helpful and lovely thoughts and support towards you will just find their way how to do it ๐Ÿ˜Š and others who would like to stay selfish will just stay that way no matter what. And i know it ks not fair but i kind of get used to it. Yiu have to select people around you the way you select your clothes everyday ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do know about you and same O am sending back to you. In last few months you gave me so much support and when I feel bad about people. I think on my family and you, dear Teri๐Ÿ’œ I am glad we can understand each other in matters of society, introvertism, relationships, art and so many more that I could continue to the end of my days! Hope we keep that up๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’œ Looking forward your deep, valuable articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can empathize with thai frustration because of the fact that i do research work and because i do art too and i swear, the people steal unwatermarked works left and right like it's not a big deal- it's extremely frustrating and extremely disrespectful to those. Specially in thoughts. You can charge them still for intellectual property theft as long as you have proof and i think that's what should matetr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they are stealing and uploading on Pinterest :D...I even do not think about my artยดs beeing out there on the internet cause I feel anxious about that. Do you know if the artwork must be like insuranced in some way to protect it or proving you were first is enough? I am confused in these waters of copywrights. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There have always been thieves and there always will be. Especially on the Internet. Do not think of thieves, think of yourself. Images can be protected with watermarks. For example https://watermarkly.com/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, thank you so much, that is great, I noticed I can upload there multiple photos and put watermark on all, and not one by one, the page added to favourite, thank you again! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm... I'm not sure about that unless you're the type to put dates om your art. I only recently started doing so because a friend of mine warned me about possibly having my art pictures stolen and uploaded somewhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Appreciation is really a good thing. We have to learn how to appreciate others. It make inspire others who got the appreciation. Appreciation help us do better in the future. We should appreciate them who deserve it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea I aggree at the end of the they, when we are appreciating others even for small matter, we are helping to build a better world. :) Thank for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There will always be people like that. People who think only about themselves. Sometimes we can't do anything but to just live with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I am beginning to live with it like you said, but it frustrating thou :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I know. It's normal to get frustrated. If I were you, i would feel the same. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really a very nice article dear. Keep trying, next will be more beautiful, then next will be more. In this process one day you will be a great writer๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am honoured by your comment, thank you. I am putting so much effort and focus in my articles, I know there are mistakes, but only if people inderstand the idea of them, it is all right. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be great. Hope for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I've experienced it a lot as well, especially at school. Those suggestions, theories, and answer to those questions the teacher asks. I have this attitude that I'll just whisper the right answer because I'm too shy to raise my hand and then suddenly, my seatmate would steal that answer and not even give me credits for that. And then, when I started to have confidence raising my hand, my suggestions and stuff would get ignored at first but when some other guy just repeat it, they'll eventually do it anyway and not give any credits to me.

Scenarios like that often happens to me too. And it sucks. I guess I'm still not even used to it. Anyhow, we must just keeo on doing what we do and we'll soon get what we deserve. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas, I definitely feel you. I have to say, on a primary or high school I had the best teachers, they was accepting us, classmates individualy. But I struggle in life, where it is more important you know for building your carreer, bulding your place in society. Maybe if I experienced it on school year I would be more pushy nowadays. Wish you strength to overcome this issue! Keep going, and you are worth it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Schools kinda serve as our training ground to be prepared to face the more complicated reality of life out there. Which is kinda scary to face yet for me ๐Ÿ˜…. I hope you'll keep going as well and continue doing what you think is right and don't give up trying to be better. May God bless you girl ๐Ÿ˜Šโคโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep calm.your work will alwayes be yours.if some one stole them it not mean it relate to them.actully and in real you are the real owner of your's content your thought.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right, thank for kind words, I really appreciate it. And most importantly you are right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago