One month of writing on Publish0x ~ Introducing myself to the Community

10 44
Avatar for ZeroRequiem
1 year ago

I am staring off this post with a recap of my first month of writing on Publish0x. Scroll down if you want to read my introduction. 

 

I have been a Publish0x user since late 2021, started out reading articles and slowly but surely getting more comfortable with the website. I didn't write my first article until one month ago on July 20th, 2022.

 

Here is my Stats Overview for my first 30 days of writing on Publish0x:

I think I did way better than expected for 1 month of work. I earned almost $10 in my first month, but $5.00 of that was from a writing contest prize; so just about $5.00 from reader tips, which is still quite good in my humble opinion. 

I have also gained 35 followers in my first month on Publish0x, which to me is a lot more meaningful than a couple dollars. Just knowing that there are 35 people out there who hit that follow button and want to read my posts, is an amazing feeling. 

I want to say thank you to all the lovely people who have left such nice comments and are always interacting! Special shout out to B18 for being extremely kind and helpful during my first month here on Publish0x!

I am beyond thankful for every View, Tip, Comment, Like and even Dislike, I have received on my posts. I am really enjoying the start to my writing career on Publish0x, and its because of the nice group of people that are actively writing and interacting on Publish0x.

I am using this month to see what is and isn't working so far. I think I am getting a good amount of views, but I wish I had a bit more engagement for the amount of views I am getting on my posts. I do not feel like I am connecting too much with the reader and this could be why my posts are getting the views but not the likes, tips, or comments yet.

I also feel like I am a bit too robotic in my writing and I need to loosen up and show more personality and opinions in my writing. I will continue to work on my writing and try to improve every day. 

 

Some huge milestones during my first month of writing was having: three posts make Top Trending on the Front Page of Publish0x, another post make it in the main trending section, one post was trending in the NFTs section, and last but not least, taking part in the TallyHo! Wallet writing contest and being selected as a Lucky Winner of $5 in ETH.

It was a very proud moment to see my articles on the front page of Publish0x. I feel honored to have my articles rub shoulders with Publish0x juggernauts like PVMihalacheThomas Wolf, and johnwege.


Before I wrote this post and expected anyone to give a damn, I wanted to at least have a body of work behind me. 

Now after one month, and about 20 articles, I believe that time has finally come to introduce myself to the community. 


 

Hello! It is a pleasure and honor to finally introduce myself to you lovely people!

I go by the username, ZeroRequiem, but if you would like you can call me Zero, or simply just Z. 

 

Let's see, where do I start....

First off, I would have to say that I am very serious about my privacy and staying relatively anonymous. With that said, I think I can provide you some details without doxing myself. 

The great country of the United States of America is where I call home.

I have a job in the finance industry, and since COVID hit I have been lucky enough to work from home.

I first invested into Bitcoin around early 2016, but I really did not get obsessed with crypto until about 2020. Despite being in a little "earlier" than most, I still consider myself a crypto newbie, as there is so much to learn.

My favorite cryptocurrencies at the moment are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Algorand, Cosmos, and Elrond.

I have the cutest dog in the world, named Lucy, who I love very much!

I love going out into Nature, so you can catch me on the hiking and walking trails. 

I am a lover of Marijuana. 4/20, blaze it!!! I was thinking of doing a series of my ramblings while high; I got motivated to do this because I read Gotama (Kushu Creator)'s recent series where he explains topics, while influenced by LSD or other drugs. It is a must read!

I love technology and to tinker with things. I enjoy building computers with my friends, or in my spare time. 

I am Team PlayStation. I have had all the PlayStation consoles throughout my life, and I am loving my PS5 console right now! My favorite video game of all time would probably be a tie between Minecraft and Uncharted 4. Currently, I am obsessed with the video games called Rocket League and Rust.

I love me some Anime and I am not ashamed to admit it! Code Geass is the greatest anime of all-time btw! If you love anime or Code Geass let me know, I can seriously talk forever about either. 

I love Thriller/Spy movies like James Bond and Mission Impossible; and sometimes I am a sucker for a corny Romance movie lol. 

FC Barcelona is my favorite football club. Visca el Barça ! In my opinion, Lionel Messi is the greatest player of all time. 

I am a fan of the Philadelphia 76ers and Joel Embiid! Trust the Process !!

Andddd last but not least, my favorite snack is Flamin' Hot Cheetos lol. 

 

I think that just about wraps it up. I hope you took the time to read through it all! 

 

I would love for you guys to leave a comment introducing yourself as well, so I know you lovely people better!

 

See ya!

6
$ 1.05
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of ZeroRequiem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeroRequiem
1 year ago

Comments

"I also feel like I am a bit too robotic in my writing and I need to loosen up and show more personality and opinions in my writing." Thats funny cause I look back at my first post on pb0x and some of the ones that followed...me shaking my head...you are right of course but only about the developing your own style part, which you are already on your way. And congrats to giving that rude fk head a tongue lashing in the nicest possible way. Thats a sign of growing confidence in your own opinion.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yes, I am slowly trying to inject some more personality into my writing. It will take some time before I start hitting my groove though. Yeah I have no idea why people have to act so rude like that, its quite annoying. But we were able to drown him out. Thank you again, I really appreciate you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your 1st month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Means a lot coming from a titan like yourself. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am like everyone else... just been early in here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The amount of articles and posts you put out is extremely impressive. There is clearly more to it than being early. You put in a lot of time and effort to make good posts and it shows!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heading towards 1000 consecutive days with at least one article published

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a staggering feat! You should be very proud. I cant wait to see the post on that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great dear. Congratulations to you. I joined Publish0x a few months ago but I don't know how it works so I left it. I think I will learn more about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You absolutely should! Please reach out if you have any questions about Publish0x

$ 0.00
1 year ago