Recounting Experiences for the Past Two Months

5 34
Avatar for ZerlinMorareng
3 years ago

The coffee cup has not complained one bit about its frequent usage. It simply waited for its host to gulp it down to the bottom. It's been patiently accompanying the confused writer and one could say it did its job. Good job coffee cup!

Two months ago, I was invited by a friend to instead publish my blogs here at read.cash. She meant I will republish those that I have already written on my blog a year ago. Though I've taken that site down, I was able to download the content and reuploaded it into my blog now but using the same domain name which I used before. It was our mistake for not reading the rules very well. Anyhow it was how I started at this platform.

My first read.cash account

I immediately received an upvote on my first article. I had a hunch that it was my friend who did it but still thought that it was a random rewarder here. I may have even told her that, "Hey, I believe each user has a random rewarder." That is, if my memory is serving me right. I'm too lazy going back to our chat messages at messenger. How amused must she be at my silly conclusions. But still that was how I put it. Haha. My bad. I came to learn that my random rewarder is none other than my friend who invited me here. It was no surprise and I was even glad I could bug her to tip me more. But of course it was just a joke. I knew it was heavy on her pocket to be doling out charity for me. And I wanted to be rewarded with some bit of challenge. We're not supposed to beg and I have noted that well and good.

Then I had given up on read.cash then turned to noise.cash and posted as often as I could until the recent update. It was not long before making another account here when suddenly I got upvoted by the random rewarder. I was not expecting it but I was somehow elated that at least, some good dear bot noticed my article. Then things happened then I told myself to leave for good. But I still made few more accounts until the random rewarder never visited me again. I don't know anymore about its algorithm but I have learned a few things after blogging here and making close to nothing.

The bch I was earning was used in upvoting other writers. See this below, I belong to the top 100 tippers (for the past 30 days) as of writing time. Applause applause. Not much I gave but if you think how little I'm earning here compared to how much I'm giving you'll know that I spent almost all of to tip deserving writers. I actually deposited just so I could upvote articles. It made me think whether I am doing the right thing or not. But I believe this is part of being a genuine appreciator of others. So I want to think that I did the right thing on this aspect.

Sometime ago, I commented on the article, Great Interview: A Wake-up call for noise.cash users. See the following screenshot for the content of the comment. Then someone whom you could say, one of the most important persons here at read.cash, upvoted it with 2 dollars in BCH. I was like someone who was upvoted for a thousand dollars and I can not keep it to myself and so I told my friend. You could guess who the upvoter is.

I'm not sure anymore but I also tried submitting an article to an important community here but I think it was not the article I was hoping to give. I would have wanted to do a research type article but all I submitted was more of common knowledge than new insights to the blockchain. Anyway, at least I tried and God knows how I hoped for the best. But I could say, I have to take things slow. No rush. Haste makes waste. In time I'll give what is due out of me.

I'm still at a loss of purpose for why I am writing here but I guess this is not a noble feeling as I read many others who share the same sentiment. It made me question my decision for coming here yet again even knowing the almost zero probability of being tipped by the bot. I used the same internet for all the accounts I made knowing full well the impact it may give to my profile in the long run. I know there are no forbidding rules for creating multiple accounts but I believe this is impractical in the first place because the system might detect you as a manipulator.

I came with the conclusion that, whatever happens, I will write and will not stop. If you're a writer yourself, you know how it feels. We like writing to the point of wanting to spend the rest of our lives living our second lives everyday. We writers have more lives in just a day. Imagine having to experience more than once just because we wanted to get close to the real deal. We simulate, we reflect, we research, we breathe, cry, then repeat. As for me, I wanted more. Then I was reminded of the following.

Trudge the path that beckons you the most. And if you must take them all, do it one path at a time.

With a heavy heart I surrender to nature. Let it take its course and I am not complaining.

6
$ 0.36
$ 0.15 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 3
Avatar for ZerlinMorareng
3 years ago

Comments

happy 2 months a grud. hehhe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihihi! Thank you @geeh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..oh thank you so much for mentioning my Article here, hehe..Can i guess who upvoted your comment? Could it be the same person who upvoted my Article? 😍 You should have mentioned him here too 😊 It's an achievement getting noticed by him 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Haha. He is the one. I did not expect for him to notice the comment. Thanks, @nheng1118!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..you don't have to thank me 😊 it only means he liked and appreciate your comment in my Article. 😊 we're lucky being noticed by sir Marc De Mesel 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago