Unforgettabe Memory

5 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Today is a great day for sure. It was tiring, but at the same time, I feel so accomplished.

There were so many factors that lifted my mood today. Some of which started at the start of this week.

A new phone

The first thing that happened that brought me to a great mood is having a new phone. The phone that I have been using for many months are held on together by masking tape so that the screen would not fall off. I am not complaining since it was my choice to swap phones with my father because he needed a phone with a higher specs due to his work.

It was embarrassing though having to use the phone I have been using during face to face classes. I have no problem showing it to my friends, partner, family or even strangers. But for my classmates, I feel a bit weird about it because my mind is making up all these stories about how I am being judged over my phone.

Well, the only time the maskin time was super noticeable on my phone was during the first day but for the succeeding classes, I made sure to cut the tape so that the phone case will cover it. Although it did nothing to hide the cracked screen of my phone.

I will not be telling much bout the new phone right now since I do plan to write a separate article about it.

Basically, I got a new phone thanks to my sister's, Manju, generosity.

Internship Completed

I have finished rendering 200 hours of internship at the company I chose. I actually had my last day on October 5 but I did not celebrate yet because I still needed to attend the endorsement meeting with the OJT Supervisor, and admin.

The start of the week was basically me counting down the hours till the end of my internship. But when the last day finally came, I did feel a bit emotional. 200 hours passed by so fast.

I am happy that it is over but I would miss the daily interaction I have with my co-interns. And even though it was such a short period of time, I can confidenty say that my internship helped me regain a bit of self-confidence.

The reason is that my internship was mostly inclined for those in the Electronics/ Electrical field. As I have mentioned in my previous articles, I am an Instrumentation and Control Engineering student.

And though I have a basic knowledge on Electronics, that knowledge is barely enough for the projects I encountered in my internship. Thankfully, my co-interns were heaven-sent.

I will also keep this part short for now since I realized I have so many things I want to say about my internship and it is better to do it in another article.

After all, the first 2 things I shared bout are not what gave me the happy pill I needed today.

Holding and seeing him again

The thing that made this day so unforgettable is seeing my partner again after such a long time.

It was so nice to see him again and be able to hear his voice and laughs. I also liked the fact that I could his smile, and I could hold his hands.

He went to our house after the endorsement meeting at my internship. We only had a limited time sinceI have classes in the late afternoon. But he still went to see me.

First, we did some errand date together. He needed to have something notarized so we looked for places where it can be done. The first place we went to was not able to do it but they did give us some direction on where to find another place that can.

So we went there and after a few minutes of waiting it was done.

After that, we went to get some food. We did meet up when I sent him some link about the food that me and my sisters used to love eating for midnight snack.

The food set is called a PG box. I am not sure what the PG means. I forgot already. The box contains 2 pieces of chicken with 2 different dips (honey mustard, and korean dip), then there are 2 carbonara, and 2 small cheese pizza. The price when we first bought it was P249. Now due to the continuous increase of prices for basic items, the price went up to P289. It is still a great deal for me though!

When I shared the link to my partner, he invited me to go there. I was beyond excited when he said that because I really wanted to see him after such a tiring week. So even if I had needed to have a class on my phone, I would have done so.

Thankfully, it did not come to that since the 4:30pm to 6:00pm was cancelled.

I thought there was a dine in at the store but it turns out they are only opened for delivery and take out. It was a bit surprising for me since in their Facebook apge I saw that they used to have space for dine in customers.

This is the name of the store we went to. He ordered a PG box for us, and also placed an order for a box of pizza for my family.

When we got there, it started to rain lightly so we took cover at a nearby store and bought some softdrink to quench our thirst.

After a few minutes, the orders were done. Since there was no dine in option at the place, we decided to go back to our house. Good thing that the palce is close so we got home quickly.

This is the PG box that we ordered for ourselves. It was as delicious as I remember and I kinda feel like crying now that I remember that I tasted it again after such a long time.

I was glad that my partner also liked the taste of their food. Unfortunately, I was unable to take a picture of the pizza box he ordered for my family.

I have a picture of him holding the two boxes but I will keep that to myself.

Closing words

The day is memorable because it is the first time we have seen each other in a while. It was also a first meeting after many things happened.

I am not sure if the PG box tasted better than before because of some ingredients change or maybe (most likely) it tasted better because I was sharing it with him.

At first, I was afraid to see just how much things have changed. And yet, things just felt right and calm when I was with him.

I look forward to seeing him again, this time I want to be the one to treat him to somewhere he wants. I am excited to spend more days with him.

10
$ 1.51
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @tifee
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Masaya nga sis kapg may new phone. Ang sarap p ng mga food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee memorable indeed, daming ganap na nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman! Congrats for having a new mobile phone and the completion of internship. Pero yung foods talaga.😋🤤 Pahingi ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lang pag may new phone sis. Super ganda sa pakiramdam. Ang sarap naman ng foods sis. Nag crave ako bigla. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for having a new mobile and also for completing internship I completed my degree in june but didn't do any kind of job or internship because my husband didn't allow me

Ahh sad life

$ 0.00
1 year ago