The Night Is Still Young

8 43
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

"If you have crazy friends, you have everything"

Me and my kambal decided to leave our current work and moved to permanent work from setup. We only have a few days left before we end our employment in our current job. As part of celebrating as we go freely from that prison (HAHA!), we decided to have our very own girl's night; just the two of us. There was a lot of conflict that happened on the day that we planned on drinking. My friend was not aware that her boyfriend's sibling will celebrate his birthday that day. She went on and did her laundry and looked after their store. She was just shocked when her boyfriend's sibling went to their house to pick them up.

Her unprepared self hurriedly dressed up, as well as the kids invited to the party. After telling me what happened, I informed her that it is okay if we will not be able to proceed with the planned night out, since she doesn't have enough sleep yet. After telling her that, I unknowingly slept. I never thought that that made her uneasy. She thought that I was sulking over it. I only noticed her call when I woke up, which I guess after 4 hours of sleep. I also learned that she messaged my siblings asking about me, good thing that they informed her that I was soundly sleeping.

Now that I am awake, I messaged her informing that I was really asleep at that time and told her that I am okay with cancelling the plan, and that's wholeheartedly true. I don't know why, but I think she still thought that cancelling a plan with me would make me mad. I agree that I had that attitude, but that depends on the situation, and hers was understandable. She sent a voicemail saying "whatever happens, we will go".

The whole day I was just waiting for her to say that she can't go cause she was tired, it never happened. At 9PM she was outside our home. We don't have any places we want to go, so it took us a while to decide. Since it is already late, we decided to just stay within the vicinity. We went to this nearby bar. To my surprise, the prices of the goods were far more pricier than what I remember. Spare me since it has been more than a year since I was out drinking,

The night started good as we are longing for that. It has been a while so we kind of miss it. First bucket, we just talked about random stuff. We ordered cheesy fries for snacks. It was great! One bucket is not enough, so we ordered another one, This time we were much stronger since we already had the grip of the feeling. The spirit of the alcohol is slowly hitting us. This second bucket made us release our inner dancer. We just keep getting hyped by the song played by the DJ. We sang along while tossing our glass up in the air. I mean, that's how a bar should be, right? HAHA

On our third bucket, we were crying. Typical drunk talk. We talked about life, regrets and our future endeavors. Without caring about the others, we were crying and laughing at the same time. We looked like a crazy duo drinking. I thought that night ended normally. What I didn't know is that I lost memories of a lot of things.

When I woke up, I was on my bed, beside was moshi. I didn't know how I got there, but I did. As I was trying to adjust to my surroundings, I noticed Zehra was beside me as well. I think she was the one who opened the door for me, I don't know. When I got to talk to my friend again about what happened, I learned that we rode a tricycle going home. I sent her home first and then me. I just thanked my guardian angel for always keeping me safe whenever I am drunk. We even laughed about how we gave tips to the crew. Since there was a posted advertisement on the bar's comfort room, we thought that it was available, but it's not. I guess the drunk that we are, we said to ourselves that they were deceiving us for posting such promo.

All day long, I was hungover. Good thing that my mom cooked "sopas" for breakfast, which helps me quench my cravings for hot soup. Early in the morning, I was already drinking soft drinks as it was effective for curing my hangover. Hangover at 26 is really bad. It really took a day for me to recover and get back on my feet.


Author's Note

I have been busy going back and forth to process my requirements. Apologies for being inactive. How's your day? -Manju

9
$ 3.38
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

I would literally kill right now for a girl's night cos I've been away from my friends for a long time now and I miss them alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mark your calendar for the girl's night, sis! ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na hindi ko na alam yung pakiramdam nang may hang-over sis. Hehe. Tagal-tagal ko na kasing hindi umiinom. Tas, layo-layo na din ako sa temptation nang alak kasi bawal naman talaga siya sa'kin. Pero pag meron na talaga sa mismong harap ko, I mean yung baso, ayyyss. Shot-puno! Hahaha..

Anyways, maalaga din talaga si mudra eh no, pinaghanda pa nang sopas..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayokong maging bad influence pero isa ko sa maglalagay ng baso sa harap mo pag nasa inuman, sis! Hahaha ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your mom cooked a "Sopas" to make your hungover lessen. You had so much fun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly! It helped curing my hungover ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you guys enjoyed a lot the times of that night. Well, I am scared of drinks because they creates problems in heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We did and we're planning to do it again! ~Manju

$ 0.00
1 year ago