It takes time

11 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Every little thing that exists has its own pace of movement. What might not seem like a growth is actually a big step for others.

The one similar thing in these movements is that it needs time to happen. A seed cannot take root if you do not give it time to stay buried.

A baby bird cannot learn how to fly without its parents letting them take their time in lwaening how to use their wings.

As with all things, growth takes time.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsors. They are the reasons why I continue writing.

It started with a gift

My mother saw how stressed I was with fhe new learning setup. She knew that I loved taking care of plants back when I was not super busy.

But as I got busier she took over my role. When she saw just how unhappy I was with the online classes I attend, she decided to surprise me with a gift.

She brought me a small plant. It looks so sad, because a cat ate its leaves. So I thought, it will be better if I keep it in room and just put it by the windows.

I even look at my mother's gift before I start my day. I enjoyed taking care of this little plant, but I grew worried as it seemed like it was dying.

I finally decided that my room is not the best place for it. So I told my mother to add it to her plants outside.

A few weeks later

A miracle happened. What used to be my dying plant, looks so healthy along with its "sibling" plant.

Just look at how big they are. My mother decided to transfer them to a bigger pot and painstakingly took care of them everyday. And now her efforts finally paid off.

Just look at how lovely they are! I wish I could take care of more plants as well but alas, I know that I will not be able to do it consistently unlike when I was younger.

This taught me a valuable lesson

Seeinf a tiny plant like the one I had in my grasp not too long ago, grow into the plant it is now, I had a few realizations.

  1. You will die if stuck in the wrong place.

    • You might think that staying in a toxic environment will not affect you if you have a strong mind, but you probably cannot see just how much it is already affecting you. Staying in the wrong place kills who you are even if you are still breathing.

  2. You need to receive proper nourishment.

    • Just like plant, you need to makw sure that you are receiving healthy things. Not just on food but also on relationships. Do not just take everything because you might be introducing toxic substance to your body.

  3. If you are not growing, change where you are not who you are.

    • If you are not thriving then you probably are in the wrong place. Like with my plant, it didn't grow in my room stuck in a tiny pot, but when my mother transferred it to another place and pot, it thrived. Do not be agraid to explore outside of your comfort zone, you never know just how much you can grow if you confine yourself in a box.

  4. Give yourself time to grow.

    • This is perhaps an importany realization that I learned from watching my tiny plant grow. Time has a magically way of transforming things beyond recognition. So never ever be stuck on the belief that you will never grow into someone you want to be. Try again and again until you realized just how far you have come.

Closing words

Sometimes, we are so focused on the end goal that we never give ourselves the time we need to grow. Let us learn how to take care of ourselves.

Life is not a race. It is not about who gets to the finish line the fastest. It is about the journey. It is about the time spent navigating the roads that lead to who we want to become.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/SrUwfXWk7ib

16
$ 9.37
$ 9.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Self-love. Grow and live with purpose <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. .Don't rush things especially when it comes to life because if we rush things we may missed the chances and lessons that are meant for us to learn. Those are valuable lessons we need to take in mind. Gandang umaga sa iyo 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad the plant is growing very well now.. Thanks for sharing these teachings by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awit! Indeed dear, kilangan nga naman talaga ng dilig hays, ay yung halaman pala. 🤭 Anong halaman pala yon? Kawawa e kinain ng pusa buti hindi naubos yung dahon 😅✌️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA need talaga ng dilig... ng mga halaman. Hindi ko po alam kung anong halaman yan eh, pati si mama di alam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA need din natin dilig kahit di tayo halaman (ligo) 😂

Ayy akala ko mangga nung maliit palang pero nung lumaki hindi pala. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right life is not a race. Only thing which matter is who has learned from it. But, now-days people are running and doing anything just to make others feel disgraceful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, it id so sad to see people seeing enemies out of others instead of just focusing on themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless them and show them right path. Have a good morning mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka jan dpat right place, nurtured, right people to grow and learn.. Kakatuwa nman ang pag value mo sa gift n mader dear.. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po, mahilig po kasi magbigay si mama nung mga magagamit talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago