Forever Grateful to these two Women in my life!

27 77
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

14 August 17, 2021

Hello everyone! Hows your tuesday? Those who are currently experiencing Enhanced Community Quarantine or ECQ , have you already recieved your ayuda from the government? Here in our place we already recieved it yesterday. We receieved P4000 in cash, some groceries, and 2 kilos of rice. The ayuda is a big help to my sister because she is the one who funds our needs here in Manila. Our budget for this week was already been solved. Her salary this week, she sent it to our mother dear in Ilocos since, she already had the budget for this week.


Allow me to express how thankful I am to these two women in my life: one is my elder sister and two is my aunt.

Here are my reasons why:

To my sister:

  • She sacrifice a lot for us

I felt guilty for not helping her financially, imagining her expenses, every month-our bills for current, water, house, internet, and biggest expenses is food. She's like a parent to us here in manila, not to forget she also finance our two brothers in college. Hopefully they will graduate on time. She took over all the expenses because our parents were both farmers. Their income in farming is just enough for them, sometimes its not enough. Especially this pandemic, they are experiencing shortage.

  • She Chooses us instead of having a family on her own.

    Maybe she wanted to have a family on her own but because we are not yet stable she decided to help us first before settling down. I heard her saying "When will you graduate, matagal pa ba?" I feel something that she wanted to give up already but she don't have a choice but to have patient with us.

  • She never complain even I saw her struggling

What I admired about her is that, she didn't show to us that we are a burden to her even she's having a hard time. I think when you are a bread winner of the family, you will never say infront of the family "I'm tired, can we stop eating? Why am I doing this responsibility, this is not my responsibility!" We never heard that to my sister, she just said "Don't waste my money, if you're not going to graduate on time, solve that on your own, my responsibility is over." .

  • She gave us allowance even we don't need it.

When she receives ayuda, she still shared us even we don't need it. She's a loving, caring and generous sister to us.

  • She acted as our parent here in Manila

I considered her as my parent because she's doing the responsibility of a parent. Although she don't want to hear that because as sister is already enough to her. She said she is too old for that. This sister of ours deserved recognition and love as well. I hope one day makamit niya pa rin ang mga pangarap niya sa buhay.

Next to my sister is my aunt.

  • She considered us like no other in her family

We are the one who got ashamed of them because she really welcomed us as her own family. Because of her family my sister able to achieve her dreams. My sister lived in them for many years, after graduating in college and got a job she decided to live in her own or be independent. She rented an apartment also owned by our aunt.

  • She discounted our rent bill

Even my sister wanted to be independent. My aunt supported her and lower down our rent instead of 4500 per month she made it 3500. That was a big help and discount though.

  • She always shared her blessings to us

She never forget us, everytime she's cooking snacks and delicious food, she always gave us. Sometimes I am shy but she said "what are family for. She also added that if you hold your blessings, the blessing will hate you and go away, for blessings meant to be shared.

  • Aside from food she also gave us money

I really have nothing more to say about the kindness of our Aunt. He even beat our parents . To our parents you need to beg first before they gave us money but for my aunt she gave us for free and voluntary. Sometimes I am asking what did we do, why we are receiving so much grace from her. She is very kind to all of us that's why she's favored and fond of many people here.


These two women are so close, gladly my sister adapted the traits of my aunt. I am so thankful that we have them in our life.

My sister's responsibility and sacrifices is not a joke, that's why we are also doing our best to show that her sacrifices to us will not be wasted. She deserve million thanks, and appreciation into this world. I am hoping that despite of being a parent to us, she will still achieve the things that she wanted in life.

Thank you sister for everything, you are one of our hero in life. You are the reason, why we are experiencing the life that we never felt before. I am always hoping for the best for you sister! We love you! Godbless you always!

8
$ 4.66
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments

step sis meron ako pero ako pa nagpapadala kahit mas matanda sya sakin ;-;

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero mabait naman siya sayo? Sana maapreciate ka din niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you really had an amazing sister and aunt over there. Aral talaga ng mabuti para masuklian lahat ng sacrifices nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po..salamat po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have an ate,because I'm the only girl in our siblings.Maybe it's good to have an ate like you who helped you always.They are a blessing to you and the family for she really sacrificed herself to all of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po minsan nahihiya nadin ako hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats our blessings if we have a true family but not all.. You are so blessed to them.Ang ganda ng artcile mo😇😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank u ate .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome langga.. Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman ng Ate at Auntie mo :) Badass sila!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsayaaten nu kasta amin nga kapamilya, awan imon ken inimutan.. Ur very fortunate 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi ate awan article mo ita?

Hahaha wun ate kaasin Apo saanda met naimot hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen awan hehhe hopefuly inton bigat.. Na vaccine n mader sunga madi rikna na.. Tapno han suna kumana garaw siakon hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

swerte mo sa kanila kaya do your best to return the favor okay?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi po mommykim! Hopefully po makapagpayback din in time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you will...just do your best in everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga mommykim may pupuntahan yung pagkamahiyain ko..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede mo yang i conquer beb...sabi nga ni BDO "We find ways" heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u mommykim..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your always welcome beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a blessing to have people like that in our lives. We should treasure and love them the best we can. Your sister and aunt are awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes po we are really blessed to have them in our life..I really hope hindi sila magsawa sa amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D naman cguro :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're blessed, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank u ate! Sapay kuma ta makasupapak kam to met..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasingpet ka met, deng. God bless you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago