the love I have for 'moonlight'~ and insert the 'rain'.

0 29
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago

WE, people have feelings to settle. Some of it may not be appropriate but it's normal because we are human, we feel different feelings, emotions that we sometimes can't control but the thing is to learn how to manage and control it.

I'm just a girl who like to see things in a deeper way, a teenage girl to be exact. The mind I have is crowded with different thoughts that no one wants to understand and no one can understand, it's disturbing to not be able to express and let my thoughts go out because I feel like no one would want to know and would be able to listen with me. But even tho things are like that, there's one thing that made me safe and at ease, it's the time where the night comes, a night where moon was there, who is willing to listen every rants my mind has, every secret my mind keeps, it was always there and that was the time that I realized that we don't really need a person to satisfy our longing, its not about the love we feel from a human but the peacefulness and calmness we found on certain thing. And for me that's the ambiance of the "night" and the comfort of the "moonlight" brings.

Every day myself need someone to talk to, I might be able to do that but sometimes I can't. I'm better with someone who can relate to me and vice versa, but people are rare. Whenever the night comes my mind keep searching the moon who complete the perfect mood of the night and that's where my thoughts feels freedom that the morning couldn't give. It feels lost in the morning but at home in the evening.

Just like what I said the feelings I have for days are different when I'm in the setting of the calmness of the night with the moonlight shining from above. The moon maybe far but still it did its best to bring light through my darkest and chaotic mind.

I've spent half of my youth years finding where I belong, and when I've found it to the comfort the moonlight gives, I've somehow can say that I have a place to go to whenever I want to escape from everything. My mind has been stable for a while but we can't really keep things to the way it is, it will change. Because change is constant in this world.

There will be times where I can't locate the moon when it's raining. It block the only way my mind could rest but instead raining makes my body falls asleep but my mind keeps on finding the moonlights embrace. Even though its like that, the opportunity of the absence of the moon gives my mind the chance to see the other things that can also help. I've learned that there's more to moonlight and if I will be able to see the other things, I might be able to appreciate the beauty of every creation our God made. It may be long to learn how to love the rain but the thing is I somehow like it. It may not give the comfort the moonlight gives but it can also be an escape from loud things that keep on bugging my ears. Sometimes we want a peaceful surroundings but people keep talking and negative thoughts keep on appearing and this I saw the chance to embrace the feeling the rain can give. And fortunately it helps a lot. Rain can be the hindrance for the moon to not come and be visible but it gave the chance to other people who want to rest from overthinking, it give a different comfort for a specific reason and purpose. And by that situation I can say that it's not always our turn, it's not always our life. We will shine in our time, in the perfect moment that was planned for us, we take turns.

You may be contented with where you are right now but exploring other things won't make you less happy. It can be fun, because from the past years as I grow I've realized to see everything before I decide, to explore is to see new things that could be better from what you already have. My thought is why settle for less when you can have more?

DISCLAMER!!!
This is not applicable to all because we are different humans who has different needs. You may already found your place but not the same with what I describe and claim, so excuse me if I may be different from yours. This is my own view of things.
-Z

1
$ 0.45
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Orchidaceae
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago

Comments