“He fell out of love because he fell inlove with someone else.”

9 50
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago

I thought it was forever but he fell out of love-

Ry and I has been together for 5 years, he’s a doctor and I am an owner of a restaurant. We both fell inlove with each other when we were in our last year in college. Although it wasn’t easy but we ended up being together. Things are okay, we manage to have time together when we both are not busy but sometimes, we just call each other if we can’t meet up and have our date. It was okay for me and for him, we both manage to stay inlove and happy with our relationship.

Ry is such a caring man, hes so supportive and he always makes effort just to make me feel love and happy. He is also a good cook and some of my food in the restaurant were inspired from him. He guides me in cooking, teach me his unique techniques that made me think if he’s the one who took culinary school and not me. But kidding aside, we were perfect and we always compromised if we got into a fight. And I can say that we have a mature relationship with each other. And I remember one time. I thought he forgot our monthsarry and I was getting upset but at the same time trying to understand his situation. Not until he did something that melted my negative emotions away.

A month ago

“Ari, Love?” I can hear noises from the background. I think there are a lot of patients today. “Yes, Love?” I reply. “Hi” He said and I find it cute whenever he calls and still say hi with me. It brings back memories before we are together where we are still shy to talk to each other. It feels nostalgic. “Hi, too. Is everything okay there?” I asked him. “Uhhh, love I won’t be able to call you later or tomorrow ‘cause an accident happened a street away from the hospital and a lot of people needs surgery and care. But don’t worry I’ll try to update you.” He stated his concern. “I understand Ry, but you’ll be free tomorrow evening, right?” I hopely asked. “Huh? I’ll see love, but why tho?” He asked. “Uhhh- It’s our month-“ I didn’t finish my sentence when I heard someone call him. “Doctor Savandal, we need you in the OR now!” “Love, still there? I need to go now. I’ll talk to you later, hmm?” He spoke. “Yes, love no worries bye.” I ended the call but still upset because he forgot that it is our monthsarry tomorrow and he don’t have obviously a clue.

I woke up late now because I don’t have proper sleep. I check my phone but still no update from him. Is he that busy to not even greet me?

I shrugged every worry I have and just go to work and still prepare for our supposed to be date later at night.

>Forward

I am now in the elevator going to my condo and still has no news from him. I’m hurting right now but I’m still trying to understand his situation and that there are people that need him.

As I open the door and turn the lights on a guitar strum started to cover the whole room. I see some petals on the floor and I followed it until it led me to him.

“I wanna make you smile whenever you’re sad

Carry you around when your arthritis is bad

Oh all I wanna do is grow old with you

 

And there I saw my man standing with a guitar in his hands playing and singing my favorite song. I don’t know what should I do, I’m overwhelmed with what is happening now. My eyes is getting blurry with unshed tears.

 

I’ll get your medicine when your tummy aches

Build you a fire if the furnace breaks

Oh it could be so nice, growing old with you

 

I’ll miss you

Kiss you

Give you my coat when you are cold

Need you

Feed you

Even let ya hold the remote control

 

I’m now crying as he continues singing, I just feel so loved by him. I’m now at his front still crying and watching his face.

 

So let me do the dishes in our kitchen sink

Put you to bed when you’ve had too much to drink

I could be the man who grows old with you

 

I wanna make you smile whenever you’re sad

Carry you around when your arthritis is bad

Oh all I wanna do is grow old with you

 

I’ll miss you

Kiss you

Give you my coat when you are cold

Need you

Feed you

Even let ya hold the remote control

 

So let me do the dishes in our kitchen sink

Put you to bed when you’ve had too much to drink

I could be the man who grows old with you

 

I wanna grow old with you”

 

As soon as he finished his song, I immediately hug him and cried on his shoulder. He’s still on hid work outfit and so am I.

“I-I I t-thought y-ou for-rgot?” I shakingly said.

He hummed and hug me tightly and said “How can I forget the day you became mine, Ari?” “It’s one of my biggest achievements.” He continued.

He broke our hug and wipe my tears away. “I’ve prepared your favorite food, so shall we eat?” He smiled. “I thought you’re so busy?” I asked as we both sit down at the table, he prepared close to my glass where we can see the beauty of the city lights. “Yes, I was love, I did a lot of operations and luckily another doctor replace me because I still haven’t eaten since yesterday. And I have plan to surprise you today and I still did.” He explained. “And not texting me is one of those?” I said and raised my eyebrows. “Kind of? Hahahah” He replied.

I pouted and crossed my arms. “hmp”

“I’m sorry” still laughing. “I love you” He said as he reaches his spoon with food to my mouth. And me being me accepted it and started eating after that.

We continued eating and after everything we go to bed of and sleep tired from our work but still found rest in each other’s’ arms.

 

I am very excited to see him because it’s been weeks since we contacted each other. We were both busy with work, I with my restaurant and him with his job which is being a doctor. I am excited to celebrate our anniversary with the food I cooked.

>present

He surprised me last month and I’ve decided why not do it for our anniversary. I’m nervous because what if he will not like him but still, I’ll do it.

These days he become busier and I always text him but he only replies once and I understand that, because I also got busy with my business.

I plan to bake a cake with my friend and cook some food and then visit him at the hospital and eat at their rooftop because the view is perfect there, especially sunset time. And we both loves stay there whenever I visit him.

 

An hour before 5pm:

Someone messaged me.

I almost drop my phone because of the picture I saw.

 

Troy:

Are you and Ry, okay? Because he has been talking to this girl since the start of the month.

Me:

Yes, we’re okay.

 

I still manage to compose a message even though there are a lot of things going on in my mind. I’m convincing myself that they’re just talking normally.

 

Troy:

I think you two need to talk, Ariyah.

Me:

I’m planning to visit there later but don’t tell him. I’m surprising him.

 

I replied and trying to get back to my mood a while ago.

 

Troy:

I don’t know, Ariyah. Maybe you’ll be the one who will be surprised.

I didn’t reply back because I’m getting anxious. My mind is overthinking again. But still I started getting ready to go there.

As soon as I leave the building and got in the car. I saw the sky is getting darker. Maybe it’s going to rain. The weather is reflected my feelings right now. It somehow joins me.

I started the car and head to the hospital. I feel uneasy and no matter how hard I try to hide it. I’m hurting deep down.

Holding the lunchbox and the cake I prepared.

I entered the building with a smile plastered on my faced.

“Hi Miss Ariyah!” someone greeted me. It’s Anna one of the nurses here. “Hi there” I replied. “Do you know where Ry is?” I asked her. But instead of answering me. She smiled sadly and hug me. “Why? What’s wrong?” I asked even tho I know what’s going on. I’m just still hoping that maybe there’s a misunderstanding.

“I’ll bring you to him, Miss Ariyah.” She walked silently and I followed her.

We stop at the canteen and there I saw my man with the girl in the picture Troy sent me. I thought he was busy because he couldn’t even call me. I walked towards them and I notice some people watch me because some of them know me. They both were busy laughing with some doctors.

“Ry…..” He looked at me and his smile faded. “Ari…” Even though his reaction hurt me. I still managed to smile. “Tadaa!!! Happy Anniversarry! I bake you a cake and cook your favorite food.” The group went silent but I’m still looking to the man I love finding something in his eyes. “I know you ate already but it wouldn’t hurt your tummy eating a little more, right?” He stands up and face me. He’s still silent while he grab everything that is in my hand, still the gentleman Ry, so I turned to the people he’s with. “Hi, I’m sorry if I disturb you guys but can I borrow Ry for a while?” I smiled.

“Huh?!” “Yes, ofcourse” “We’re also done here.” I can sense they are not comfortable. I smiled to all of them again and turned to the girl that has a petite body, a long hair, a black eye. So, she is the girl. She’s not looking at me so she didn’t notice me checking her out.

“Then, will you excuse us?” I said and turn to Ry. “rooftop” I simply said. And left them. I turn to the people who’s looking at the scene and smiled to them and they smiled back. I look at Anna whos eyes is very concerned now. I mouthed “I’m okay” to her and left the cafeteria.

I waited for the elevator to open and didn’t bother to look at the person besides me. A while ago I was not angry but now I am. How could he not say something or explain? How could he just stay silent when I caught him cheating.

We were silent inside the elevator. I was just looking at the numbers going up and I can sense that he’s looking at me.

 

As soon as we got to the rooftop. I immediately sat to the spot we used to sit.

I turned to him and I caught him looking at me and was about to say something when I cut him off. “Let just eat first and celebrate our anniversary before you say what you wanted to say.”

He silently nodded and started arranging our food. I’m starting to get emotional as I watched him, maybe the next day I won’t be able to see him doing this, maybe after this this man won’t be with me anymore, maybe…..

He looks at me and smile sadly. I smiled back at him. One last time I see his smile. This will be the last. I laughed and greeted him. “Happy Anniversary love!!!” I genuinely said. “Let’s eat.”

I’m talking a lot while he was just silently listening. And I did tell him everything that happened to me today because this maybe the last time he’ll hear my stories. I watch the sky as it’s getting darker and darker. “What do you think about the clouds right?’ I randomly asked as he was busy cleaning our place. “I was expecting to watch sunset with you today but I guess the weather doesn’t want us to.” I chuckled. But still, he’s silent.

I chuckled again, I turned to him and asked him “When will you talk to me? We haven’t seen each other for a week and you’re giving me a silent treatment, love?” I said but still chuckling.

He look down “Ariyah…..”

“Hmmmm, Kylo Ry Savandal?

“I’m sorry.”

Here it is now, the ending Ariyah, the ending. This is it, the pain.

He looks at me and we’re both standing facing each other. Huh, the situation we are now is the same position we are 6 years ago but with the different location. Where he asked for my answer but now his ending everything between us.

I bravely watch his eyes as he said those words- ''I don't love you anymore, I-I fell out of love. I’m sorry, I’m really sorry, Ari'' the lights didn't flicker, the rain didn't pour even tho the sky was so dark, my eyes didn't even blink, and my tears wasn't even there-- but I- I fell apart.

“When did you start having feeling for her?” I asked still not breaking the eye contact.

“I-I I’m sorry.” He said again. “What do you think your sorry will do?” “You should’ve have told me if I am not enough anymore. You should’ve not cheated because that’s what hurt the most, Ry. Cheating is not the solution for you, if you don’t love me anymore, you should’ve told me and end things between us.” I quickly turn away from him ‘cause I can feel my eyes starting to get watery.

“Ari..” He holds my arms but a I quickly shake it off. I composed my self and turn to him one more time before I’ll left.

But I can't help myself and hug him for one last time.... He was taken aback but still he hugged me back.

“You can go to h-her n-now…… but don’t do to her the thing you did to me, don’t c-cheat because it hurts…. Big time love….” I said as I left him with nothing on my hands.

--

I ran to Troy before I exit the building and He look at me apologetically. “I’m sorry, I didn’t do anything.”

“It’s not your fault, it’s his choice.” I answered but before I could go Anna came to me.

“Miss Ariyah”

“I’ll be fine, but I guess I can’t visit you anymore here but I’ll make sure I’ll treat you at my restaurant in the future Anna.” I smiled at her because she’s about to cry.

“Why are you still nice? To them?” Then she’s really crying. “I’m gonna m-miss y-your food Miss Ariyah……….”I laughed at her statement. She’s crying as she hugs me and I hug her back trying not to cry.

“I’ll go now, take care.” I left and waved at them.

I guess it’s just me now……

A year later~

I decided to go out with Anna today because she told me she wants to treat me with her money for me to rest treating her. It’s funny how I lost my relationship but build another beautiful friendship with her. But she still calls me Miss but Riyah is the name.

The whole year after Ry and I broke up. I spend my time with my business and travel to different places. I tried exploring on my hobbies but still sometimes I end up thinking about him. About the thing we plan just like traveling, I did travel to the places we dream of going but sadly not with him.

We spend time together eating and just chilling at the park when we decided to take a walk.

But we didn’t expect what we will saw. I saw both of them. The person who used to be my partner, the person who used to love me, the person who made me feel love by my significant other is now the happiness of another person.

Anna and I stop and I can feel her stares at me but----

As I watch them happily talking while walking….

 

then it hit me…..

“He fell out of love because he fell inlove with someone else.” -Ariyah

THE END

-Zai

8
$ 4.24
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hari
$ 0.03 from @Jihan
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Love is never guaranteed. Love with someone is never guaranteed to last.

I'm sorry that had to happen to you, but at least you were able to move on with your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can a person not see that how he/she is ruining the life of someone else. and the thing that shocks me is that even if they do know about it they don't seem to care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right

$ 0.00
User's avatar Zai
3 years ago

There so much more reality into this story. 3rd person has ruined countless families. Appart from everything, I liked the song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this story just pop into my mind because of some hot issues in social media right now. And very thankful for your comment. Btw, it is also my favorite song hahshha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Zai
3 years ago

Like I said, this kid of stories are very common. Many break ups, divorce are happening because of the 3rd person's entry. Human mind is complicated and it happens. I won't say it's avoidable to fall for someone. Then where responsibiliy enters. Our loyalty and love enters. But very few of us wants to fight for loyalty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an interesting love story but ended up sad. I felt for her even though Ry didn't continue the relationship with her but went for another girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awh, thank you for reading my story. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Zai
3 years ago

So cute like love story

$ 0.00
3 years ago