Sickness and the importance of a healthy life. 

3 20
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

The importance of a healthy life can be understood best when a person becomes sick. A few days ago, almost seven days ago, I became sick and till now I am suffering with my tooth pain. Since then I have been thinking about this sentence. There is a proverb in our local language. If i translate it to english then it would be like, we never understand the importance of teeth until it remains. I have never thought that I would suffer with something like this. But what has happened. My days become painful with it. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

In the middle I was unable to eat anything. Like anything. It was giving me pain even while drinking water. Life has almost become hell. 

In my whole life, I can remember that I have never taken any painkillers. But this time I couldn't keep my patience. I had to take painkillers after the dentist suggested. I, personally, do not like Medicine. Because I think every medicine has some side effects. So, I try to avoid medicine as much as I can.. 

Another reason or thinking towards avoiding medicine is, it is better to make immune system hard than use medicine to get better after disease attacked. If we can make a good immune system in our body then we can remain safe from diseases. 

Today, my Professor has said a very important thing. He said, the more natural we can remain in life, the happier we will be. So try to prevent disease before they attack. 

Anyway I am feeling better now. I have taken painkillers for three days. Although I have pain, I haven't taken painkillers since yesterday. But the situation is now under control. 

Let me tell you something about my mother. In this world I love her the most. And I know that every child loves his mother most. My mother is a housewife and she is a very humble and active woman. She used to wake up very early in the morning and work all day long. Although she does household chores, I don’t like it. I don’t like it because she doesn’t take any rest and most importantly she is not conscious of her health. She becomes sick very often. When I stay at home, I can provoke her but when I stay away she goes about her own habit. Actually, working is her habit. She can sit in one place for one or two hours. And when she gets sick all the members of the family fall in tensions. Because for us she is our world. I have told her so many times that you have to take care of your health. When you become sick, the whole world becomes sick with you. And when you stay healthy, it seems like everything is fine. 

In this regard we can add some philosophy of great philosophers. Like Socrates stated that love oneself. Loving oneself is the key to love the world. If anybody can't love oneself, how can he love others? It is impossible.. The person who doesn’t loves oneself can be considered as a suicidal person. And a suicidal person have nothing to contribute for the humanity, i think. When a person loves oneself he becomes conscious of his life and the environment where he belongs. The community in which he belongs becomes more important for him and in the end he can contribute something good for the society. 

There is a common saying that health is wealth. This saying is repeated worldwide. It is hundreds percent true. When you become sick you can understand that nothing is more important than my health now. You can have a billion dollars but if you have some health issues then your life will become unhappy. 

We need to think that this is our life. And if I can not be careful about myself then no-one will be careful about me. 

This is my own thinking about life. I am not an expert in this regard. There can be mistakes in my writing. If there are any, inform me. I will be glad to learn something. And one more thing is, I was not active for a few days. At first I was sick for a few days. And recently one of my friends got married. I was busy with his marriage programme. So, I think I can write regularly from now. 

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

We need to take care of our health so we can take care others too. But sometimes being a mother is always thinking towards her family that most of the time she can forget her own health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya that is what actually happened to my Mother. But I am tensed about her. Because she means a lot for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly health is wealth..I hope you get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago