Student Again (Math Problems)

19 40
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 08, 2022

Hello readcash community. How are you all? Today, the rain poured endlessly here in our place. The particular reason of this circumstance is because of the LPA (Low Pressure Area) there in Mindanao part of the country. This actively demonstrate that we will be rained for a couple of days. But actually, ever since I live here, I can say that this place is favorite of rain. Most of the time, rain falls even without reason.

Okay, enough of my weather rants. I can't do anything about it if it loves to pour here in our place.

Today, I became student again. Why? Here's the reason.

Story Time.

Yesterday, my older sister video called me. It's been a couple of months since the last time we talked to each other. We became busy with our different priorities. My sister have a son that is currently a grade 5 student. Because of the pandemic, they are now in a modular class situation. My sister did not pursue college education for the reason that she needs to work after graduating high school. Our grandmother on our mother's side, was the one who raised her. Our grandmother cannot afford to send her to college that is why my sister opted to work. After few years of working, she met her partner and started to build their own family. Because of that circumstances, it is hard for her to teach her son. There were lessons that she is not familiar with. It is also a challenge for her to focus on her son's study because she also have a store to manage with. With that, she seek some help to me which I willingly give.

Last night, she sent to me the file for her son's lesson. I thought it was just an easy lesson. When I opened the file, my not so favorite subject welcomed my eyes. And what subject is that? It's Mathematics.(Sino dito ang hindi takot sa Math?Itaas ang paa.Lol) I was like, "Oh my!" I detest Mathematics subjects. I don't know why I find it hard to understand this subject. No matter how I tried myself to be cognizant with this subject, I just can't. When I was in high school and college, I had low grades when it comes to Math. Though, not too low. I still have passable grades naman.haha

When I read the topic, it is about "solving routine and non-routine problems involving percentage using appropriate strategies and  tools". Oh dzivahh title pa lang ng topic kinabahan na ako. Oh my gulay. I chatted my sister that I will just try to answer. I am not confident if my answers are correct. Good thing there is an explanation on the file how to solve the problems. With a heavy head, I read and studied the lesson. While studying the topic, I feel like I'm back on being a student again. Solving Mathematics problems is really not my forte. I had a hard time understanding the lesson. I am quite confused on how to follow the solution on finding the rate, the base and percentage. I can't also focused on what I am doing for the reason that my daughter always dragged me to play with her. 

Eventually, I decided to ask help from my partner. He was a Math major before he decided to shift another course. When he looked at the topic, he just told that it was just an easy lesson. (Eh deh ako na ang obob sa Mathಥ‿ಥ) He taught me the formula and later on I already get the process. Thus, I solved the problems that were given and I also showed the solutions so that my nephew can learn how I got the answers.

Captured by me.(◍•ᴗ•◍)❤

After how many hours of squeezing my head, I am finally done. Woooh a round of applause to you self.Lol When I was done answering, I took photos and send it to my sister. I just hope that it is easy for my nephew to follow the solutions that I wrote.


That's it for today guys. I just had a good day because of this. I felt like I achieve something after I finished answering.haha Thank you for reading. Next time again.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors. I am thankful to all of you.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

9
$ 5.96
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Ako po nasakit lagi ulo ko kapag math pinag uusapan hahhaha. Nung face to face pa nga po mawala lang ng ilang segundo yung tingin ko sa nagdidiscuss diko na po nagegets eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ang hirap nya talaga eh sis no?😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap po. Yan po yung subject na kailangan talaga mag focus at concentrate hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Essay na lang, sis wag lang math hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can go with that sis. Wag lang talaga Math.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha samukas obob memsh. Adik. Hahahaha. Lahi lahi jud genre mga taw. Lahi lahi ug hilig. Pero laban jud ta dihang dpaita. Ako, obob kos biology. 😂😂😂 Matug jud ko basta ana na subject 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, wa pud ko anang Science memsh.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung math lang rin pag uusapan natin, wag na tayo mag usap HAHAHHA. charot lang sis. Di ko talaga trip pag usapan ang math 😭. Na i stress ako sis eh 😭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same tayo sis. Ewan bat ang hirap nya intindihin.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me give you around of applause too Sis hahha, so proud of you. Ang hirap ng mga lesson ng mga primary ngayon, lilipad utak mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga sis. Grabi parang mapipiga na utak ko kakasagot eh.haha Di naman kasi ganyan lessons namin noon nung elementary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, my high school life, my favorite subject is math and chemistry or physics, but now I forgot everything, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is in the past na sis.haha Nabaon na sa limot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, kaya nga sis ehh, parang wala nah akong alam sah ngayon,,ang hirap nah,ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was good you met your partner who helped you out with solution to the maths problem. Congratulations you finally got the answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yeah. I'm thankful that his here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano nyo naiintidihan mga math teh? Jusko HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, di ko nga alam sis eh. Nagpaturo lang din ako sa partner ko.hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago