Simple Act Brings Smiles

15 31
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

December 30, 2021

A very cold day everyone. How are you all doing? How was your Christmas celebration? I hope you enjoyed your holidays with your families and love ones.

Last December 16, 2021, our country was hit by the super typhoon named Odette. Many houses were destroyed including my parents. The street were barely passable due to the fallen trees and electric posts. There were also many landslides in our place. But despite those damages, we were still thankful because only few life casualties were being reported not like the Yolanda before.

Two days after the typhoon, me and my partner checked my parents situation. I was very worried because our place located near the shore. We were aware of the storm surge that made me panicked. Thank heavens, when we got there, I saw my family were safe. Though our house was also damaged but we didn't mind it. What's important for me is the safety of my family. When I was done assuring the safety of my family, I also checked my relatives if they were fine. They were safe too, which I'm thankful ,but it hurts me a lot when I knew that their house was being washed out by the storm surge. The typhoon left them nothing. Even their clothes and stocked food was vanished by the big waves. I felt pity for them. Though I see them smile, I know deep in their hearts they are bleeding and very sad of what they experienced.

When my partner and I went home, we thought of helping them. But our savings were not sufficient because I also need to help my family. They only have food supplies good for 1 week and after that they don't know where to get their daily needs. I really want to help them especially my cousin (which is also my best friend) who have aย  two-year old baby. I am worried for her baby because she doesn't have clothes, milk and other needs. They can't contact her partner too because there was no internet connection for many cell sites were also severely damaged.

I decided to withdraw my earnings here in readcash. I used it to buy essential foods for my family and for my cousin. I know it was not enough for them but I am sure that it is a big help for them. I didn't know that my partner also initiated his own ways to help my family. He asked some little help from his friends. He was so glad that they answered his call for help. They sent their donations to my gcash account. We accumulated two thousand pesos from all the donations from his friends. We used their donations to buy groceries. We bought noodles, can goods, biscuits, soap, toothpaste, alcohol, milk and 3n1 coffees.

The next morning, we brought the groceries that we bought. When we arrived at my parents house, they were so happy seeing that we bought groceries for them. The one box of groceries that I bought using my earnings here in this platform, I gave it to my family. The other box that contains the groceries we bought using the donations from my partner's friend, we divided it into four and gave it to my cousin and other neighbors that really have nothing.

As much as I want to help my barangay in terms of food , I can't able to do it because I don't have much money. So what I did, I extended my help by contacting their families who are in other places and letting them know their situation. I sent pictures and videos to their families. They sent me money for their families since there were no remittances in their town. I get their money and gave it to their families. We also gave them used clothes because my partner's taekwondo instructor donated three boxes of used clothes.

Final Say

Seeing them smile from the small act that we made for them makes me happy. Their thank you's made me feel that I made my part as human being. In small ways that I did, I was able to help others in this time of difficulties. I am also thankful for the people who helped us in some ways. I am praying that all those people who were severely affected by the typhoon will have enough strength to overcome the difficulties they are facing right now. May their hearts be filled with much hopes especially that we are welcoming a new year few days from now.

Before I end my blog, I want to say thank you @Sequoia for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you for trusting me sis. God bless you.

To all who still continued to support me even if I am not that active as before, thank you so much. Our internet connection is not stable yet so I can't open here always. Have a prosperous New Year everyone. Be safe and keep healthy.

All images including the lead image was captured by me and edited using Foto Grid app.

9
$ 8.83
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

I hope everything went well sis, I know this time they really need a helping hand. My family is also affected and I also sent them some of my earnings. Anyway sis Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. I'm glad na may dumating ng mga tulong sa lugar namin. Happy new year din sis.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will bless You More Ate๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Happy new year ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lovely heart dear and you deserve every love you getโ€ฆ itโ€™s always good to be kind and show kindness to others as well.. Iโ€™m really praying for those affected, itโ€™s not going to be easy.. this period all we can do is pray for their comfort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. Your prayer is a great help for us. I know we can get through this hardships. Happy new year sir.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you more sis sa pag help sa family mo.. glad they are fine! Advance happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. We still have reasons to be happy in welcoming the next year. Happy new year din sayo at sa family mo.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakabait mo Sis, God will bless you more. Nakakalungkot talaga ang nangyari, at di man lang kami nakatulong, supposedly may mga di na kami ginagamit na mga damit kaso nagkasunog kalapit barangay namin, kaya ayon naibigay namin dun lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Oo nga sis. Daming di magandang pangyayari talaga sa taong ito. Pero laban lang. Malalampasan din namin 'to. Ok lang sis. Naibigay mo rin naman sa mga nangangailangan. God bless you din sis.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padayon lang memsh. Makalampos ra lage sa kalisud puhon. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi memsh. Padayun lang jud ta ani. Makasurvive ra ta. Hinay-hinayan lang until makalampos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud memsh โ˜บ๏ธ puhon ma okay na ang tanan. Pagsuway ra ni na dapat malampasan. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your beautiful heart, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Happy New Year ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago