Nothing Special But Happy

13 35
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 8, 2022 (Sunday)

Hello readcash community. Let me start my draft by saying "Happy Mother's Day" to all mothers out here especially to all my friends in person and virtual who are mothers. I hope you are all happy and feel special today.

This day is a special day to all mothers. The moment I opened my eyes, I was welcomed by a beautiful greetings from my partner with a smile. At the same time, he asked forgiveness for he doesn't have something to give me as his present. I console him and told him that I understand. I know that if he have anything, he will surely give me presents like before when we don't have a child. What we have now is intended for the needs of our daughter and I know that we have to prioritize her.

Last week, I ordered a bouquet of flowers for my mother and sister. I wanted to surprise them even though I am not with them. I just asked the seller to deliver it to my parent's place. Last night, my sister's partner chatted me if I am going home this mother's day but I told him no. However, I told him about my orders and he asked me a favor to include him so he can give something to my sister. Of course I agreed. He just sent me the payment thru my gcash. Unfortunately, the orders has been cut off few days ago and the seller had no extra, so I wasn't able to make my order into three and I already paid for three flowers. I just told the seller to give the extra money to my sister.

This afternoon, my sister chatted me that she received flowers and money. I told her to buy ice cream for I know that my father loves to eat those. She was surprised for I didn't told her about it. She thought that I have no plans for this special day. I was happy knowing that she appreciate my little effort. She told me that she also ordered cakes for our mother. She sent me photos of them enjoying a simple celebration.

Watching them happy made me happy too. They called me and expressed their thanks through video call. I am delighted seeing their smiles especially the smile of my mother. She told me that she wished that I was there celebrating with them. Oh, I miss them. I really wanted to go home too but tomorrow is the election day and I am already registered here in my partner's place. Maybe I can celebrate with them next year.

I planned to convert some bch in my wallet so I can buy something like ice cream or little cake or what they call bento cake but when I saw that the value of bch is super low, I decided to abort my plan. Besides, we will have another celebration this coming Tuesday as a welcome gathering for my partner's mother. She will be home from Germany together with her boyfriend. The family will be gathered to meet her boyfriend. Lechon na naman.hihi

I may have not received something today but I am still happy that I made my mother and sister happy celebrating this special day.


I am currently watching the movie Dr. Strange in the Multiverse of Madness while typing this. Multitask yarnn. I am moved how powerful a mother is. This movie fits the celebration today. This is such a great movie. I don't want to spoil for some of you may not have watched this movie but all I can say that it is worth to watch to those who love watching adventures and action movies. If I have a chance to watch this movie again at theater, I will gladly do it.

Thank you for reading fellas. I appreciate you all. Till my next draft. God bless you all and be safe all the time.

Ciao!

P.s : May we have a peaceful election tomorrow. To those who are still undecided, better choose already.charinggg. Whoever wins this election, I hope his/her heart is for the betterment of our country, Philippines. So, God bless us Pinoys!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors.

Photos above are from my sister's post on her Facebook.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

8
$ 4.15
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Mothers Day to you, to your Mother and to your Sister po. I see how they are happy Celebrating the Mothers day and I hope kayo din po. Try ko po i-search at panoorin po yang Doctor Strange in the next few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day to both of them sis and to both of us. Team bahay lang din kami. Hahaha! Order lang ng food at tinamad akong gumala. Hays super love ko yan si Doctor Strange. Panuorin ko next time:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day sis. Maganda panuorin ang Dr. Strange 2 sis.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo malabo pa ung kopya sis kaya pag maganda saka ko na panuorin. Favorite ko yan si dr. Strange sa marvel heroes๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet! ang cutie ng smile mo napaka precious! โฃ HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mothers day sis, super happy sila mother at sis mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day din sayo sis. Oo sis. Kaya I'm happy din na natuwa sila kahit konti lang yung regalo ko sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day sis... Makita jud sa nawng sa imo mother ug sister nga happy kaayo sila. Happy mother's day to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day again sis. Lagi sis, nalipay na lang pud ko nga happy sila sis bisan ginagmay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nimo pud madam, happy mothers day, Kita man ko aning imong igsoon, tindera sa bakery tapad ila Cora

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouh madam. Naa siya diha nagtrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago