My Most Horrible Night Experience

29 37
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 21, 2022

This month is the third month when typhoon Odette spread its havoc in our country. There are still many places that are still struggling to recover from that calamity. There are still places that have no electricity and no stable internet connection. Yet, people are doing their best to cope up with their situation and tried to move on with their lives.

As I try to remember that unforgettable occurrence, it brought me back to that night when that typhoon happened. The typhoon started to show its wrath afternoon on that day. We are in our house trying to assess how strong the storm was. At first, it was bearable since the wind and rain was not yet at its full capacity. But when 4 or 5 in the afternoon came, it finally show its outrageous force. We already hear the sound of the wind and the rain poured heavily. The electricity went out maybe because there were already light posts fell. We get out our candles so we can have light inside the house.

When 7 in the evening came, the storm were slowly fade out. We were having our dinner at that moment. We thought that our fright will already end and we will sleep that night in peace. But then suddenly, my partner noticed that there was water flowed inside our house. We hurriedly finished our dinner and thought of cleaning the floor. But the water went up fastly that we didn't save some of our things that were being placed on our floor. We got panicked for the water already reached inside our bedroom. My partner hurriedly put our drawers in our bed and our other important things. While me, I hurriedly carry my daughter and went to my partner's grandmother's house. But when I got outside the water was already below my waist. The current of the water was a bit strong and I was wearing a pajama that a made me difficult to cross on the water. I was struggling because there were coconuts and branches that blocked my way. I was already nervous but I firmed myself for I was thinking of my baby that I carried. There was still a little rain pouring so I tried to cover my daughter's head. When I reached at my partner's grandmother's house, they were also flooded but they already at their second floor. I saw sofa and other things float away from their houses.

When I reached at the second floor, I hurriedly went to one of their rooms and I saw my partner's aunt with her two month old baby. My partner's grandmother was also there too. The flood continued rising and I was very worried for my partner. I gave my daughter to her great grandmother for I want to help my partner. I also wanted to secure our documents that is why I headed back to our house. The current was still strong but I kept myself strong too. When I got inside our bedroom, I hurriedly change short shorts for me to move freely from the water. I secured all our important documents like my daughter's birth certificate, mine and my partner's school documents. I put it in a bag and I also secure my daughter's milk and few clothes. I went back at my partner's grandmother's house.

Few minutes later, a vehicle of police officers came. They rescued us. I gave my daughter first and went back at the house to get grandma. But she refused to come with us. No matter how we tried to convince her to come with us, she stayed. She was so sure that the flood won't reach at the second floor. My partner's uncle also decided to stay with grandma. My partner's older sister secured her dogs. The police officers brought us to the municipal hall. When we came there, we saw other evacuees too. We went at my partner's sister's office. We stayed there.

When the rain finally fully stopped, it was already past midnight, my partner went back at our house to get something. When he came, he saw that the water already subside. The other evacuees started to went back to their respective houses. Thus, we decided to went home also. When we got home, this was what the sight that welcomed us.

We started to clean our bedroom so we can have a place to sleep. Actually, it was my partner who cleaned for I was holding our baby the whole time. I can't put her down for the reason that the floor was filled with mud and dirt. After several minutes, he was done a light cleaning. We opted to rest and just continue cleaning in the morning. We were all exhausted so we took a rest. Morning came, this was the view we saw.

Yes, we had a very intense cleaning that day. The mud were so thick. It took us three days to completely clean the entire house.


That typhoon Odette was the scariest typhoon I ever experienced. That was the first time I experience descending into the flood. That was a very unforgettable and traumatic experience for me. My partner's mother also said that that was the first time they ever experienced in their place. It was horrible. I pray that it won't happen again in the future.


Hello readcash community. Happy Monday everyone. A new week started, a new day to grind. Hope everyone will be having a happy and productive week. Stay safe and God bless all of you. Thank you for reading.😘

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

All photos above are mine.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

15
$ 8.32
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

I also experience flood in Hong Kong, in my employers house. We also evacuated as the water keeps on raising. Anyway, that's really a traumatic experience sis. I might also if i was there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga sis basta kalikasan na no? Nakakatrauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, samen dati young bagyong Ondoy. Grabe talaga yun. Pasok sa loob ng bahay. Im glad that you are all safe. Grabe ang bagyo ngayon. And nature talaga ang hirap kalaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, napanuod ko yan noon sa balita sis. Grabi din ang bagyong iyon. Pasalamat kami kasi walang life casualties sa amin. I agree, pag kalikasan na ang magalit, wala na talaga tayong magagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to typhoon, it doesn't matter to me if we leave our house and left our things because what's important is the life. Typhoons are really unpredictable and they are like a secret war who won't tell you when is the exact time they will attack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Life is more important than anything. That is why I secured my daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na talaga kung manalasa mga bagyo ngayon..noon hanggang tuhod lang ang mga baha ngayon nako halos lagpas na ng bubong.. Buti po safe kayo lahat and active mga rescuers jan.. Yung putik talaga mahirap tanggalin jan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sir. Ang lalakas na ng mga bagyo ngayon. Ayy naku, 3 kami naglinis. Ang hirap tanggalin ng mga putik. Yung sa labas tinakpan na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha gani dapita inyo province Yzza? Kuyaw pud tong panghitaboa oy. I'm just glad you are all safe. Dghan jud nagsubo atong higayona oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Leyte madam. Mao lagi madam. Grabi kaayu tung bagyuha jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe te nu. Siguro if ako tung maka experience. Ma trauma jud ko pag ayu. dili jud lalim and typhone Odette ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis uy. Grabi jud tu pag-ayu. Pasalamat na lang pud mi nga walay nakalas nga kinabuhi sa amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naka imagine ko ate ba, kung kusog sa amoa, mas grabi jud ka kusog sa inyoha kay dira man mostly mo agi ang bagyo. Grabi ka kusog jud tos hangin og uwan pag gabie ato nga time. Lain kaayo paminawn ang hangin kay mura jud og manghapak ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis. Manglimbawt gud imong balahibo inig kadungog nimo sa tingog sa hangin. Grabi mura pud ug bawd nga manghampas sa mga kahoy. Nahadlok gud ko nagtan-aw sa mga lubi nga mura nag pamalion sa hangin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi, ganito ang ayaw kong ma experience to the point na talagang lilikas no. No way. Buti at maayos kayong lahat 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. First time ko talaga naranasan na nerescue ng mga police. Nakakatrauma ang ganung pangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din pag ganon kalakas ang typhoon, hindi mo halos alam kung ano gagawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. We never thought na ganun pala maexperience namin. Di nga kami nakapaghanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagflashback sa akong huna huna ang ako sad nga naagian pg bagyong Odette.gusto ko muhilak sa kahadlok pero I have my 2 kids and I don't want them to cry so ngpakalig on nalang gyud ko bisag arang hadloka najud nako sa nahitabo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to be strong for the sake of our children jud sis no? Di ta pwede maghadlok-hadlok kay unsaon na lang atung mga anak. Hinaut unta di natu mautro bagyuha sis uy. Grabing kadaut ug trauma jud ang gida atu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.as in gamay nalang gyud kuwang nga muhilak ko.maayo gani naka evacute mi just a few minutes before nilupad ang mga atup sa among gpuy an ky saon nalang ug wa pa musamot ko kalisang.hinaot unta di nata mka experience ug ing ato kakusog nga bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odette really brings horrible night to people in Visayas, your brave madam to face the current of the flood just for the safety of your daughter. The important is your safe and sound, I bet the damage is huge but the important is keep living on and try to rise up after the fall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan Chikakiku. Grabe talaga ang bagyong yon. Need ko talaga maging matapang for the sake of my daughter. Ngayon medyo nakakabawi na ang lugar namin after the typhoon. Bumabalik na sa green yung mga puno at bukid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kusog jud kaayo si Odette sis no? Kalisod ra ba limpyuhan anang tubig baha na nisulod sa balay kay daghang lapok...Nakahinumdom ko sa gi storya sa ako papa sa wala pa nawash out ang ilang balay. Pag evacuate nila, ang mga atop nanglupad na, makakulba kung Maigo niya sila, maayo kay safe sila naabot sa evacuation center pero ang mga gamit nila, wala jud nagsalba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi jud kakusog sis. Mao jud sis. Kapila tawn mi balik-balik hinlo. Naa bitaw ngadto sa lungsod sa akong parents side sis, naa namatay kay naigo sa nanglupad nga sin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Mao sis? Kahadlok jud anang atop maoy manglupad. Malisang jud dayon ko ana...Grabe no, three days ninyong nilimpyo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Naa paman guy mga kahoy nga nangatumba so need pa pamutlon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe man pud d i memsh nuh. Arang hinlo jud ninyo ana ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh mulang memsh. 3 days lagi hininluay. Nagpahawl na lang gud ang nanay ni pikot para matabunan ang lapok sa gawas. Lisud naman kuhaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago