Love Always Prevail

14 30
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 17, 2022

A very hot Thursday readcash community. After a week of raining here in our place, finally we have now feel the heat of the sun. I think summer season is on its way. Time to ready our bikinis and summer outfits that has been inside the cabinet. Time to show off our sexy bodies.Lol

Love is the most beautiful thing in the world. When I was in high school, I have read a beautiful meaning of love. It says that Love is the foundation from which all goodness flow. Even now, I always remember this quote.

Today, I will share to you how powerful love is to our family. How we conquer problems because of love. How our family stands strong because of the presence of love.

Story Time...

I was second year college at that time when my sister and I had a huge fight. My sister got pregnant when she was 21 years old. Since she was at Cebu, I was the one who received all the resentful words that came to our considered parents. I know they were disappointed of what happened to my sister. Me too. I was also disappointed because I have a plan for her. I was planning to send her to college after I graduate and have a stable job. But still, I defended her. I did not tell her all the harsh words that came from my parents. I know how much she loves our considered parents. Among us siblings, she is the most favorite because she is the youngest. Even my other siblings and cousins, who are the children of our considered parents, can say that my sister is the most favorite of all.

When my sister's son turned 1, she went home. We, her family, welcomed her with open arms. Our parents forgave her already. Everything went back to normal. As weeks passed by, I was so stressed about my school stuff. One Saturday, I went home. I wanted to relax in our house because I was really stressed. At 4 in the afternoon, my sister and I together with her son, decided to go swimming. Everything was fine until we went home. I was about to change clothes when I couldn't fine my favorite brassiere. Later did I know, my sister wore it. I was furious. It's not that I was selfish but it was the only brassiere that fit me. I was thin back then and she was bigger than me. It will loosen and I won't be comfortable anymore. I told her about that. Yes, I admit that I raised my voice. Then she raised hers also. She was also angry. I was already in rage and the fighting started. She became disrespectful that is why I slapped her. Then, she slapped me back. Our fighting worsen. We were both screaming while pulling each other's hair. Our parents stopped us. I got bruises and scratches. My face felt numb. I thought that was the only pain that I will face but I was the only one being scolded.

The pain I felt doubled. I was hurt physically and emotionally. They all sided my sister. Ever since we had a fight with my sister, I am always at fault. They always told me that I should be the one to understand my sister because I am older. I went to the shore and a thought came to my mind. I want to end my life. I was depressed already. I have no one to turn to in the family. That time also, I had a problem with my love life because my long time boyfriend became cold to me. I went to my uncle's house but even him sided my sister. So, I decided to go back to the boarding house. When I arrived, out landlady saw my scratches and bruises. I shared her what happened. I cried hard in front of her.

It was Intramural in our school. I still attended the school activities to divert my mind. I need to preoccupied my mind because if not, I think I will explode. When we were at school, I received a text message from my sister. I thought she will ask an apology but she didn't. She said that she wished me de*d. She wants me to die. I was shocked of what she said. I was really hurt. I cried after I read her message. My friends also saw the message and they couldn't believe it.

After that, I didn't go home for almost three weeks. I couldn't stand seeing my sister and my family. I stayed at the boarding house filled with loneliness. I kept crying every time when I'm alone at the room. Then one day, I received a message from my cousin. She said that my mother wants me come home because she was already worried about me. So, I went home. When I arrived, everyone in the house acted normal. They seemed like there's nothing happened between me and my sister. My sister also acted normal towards me. She seemed like she forgot what she did. I thought they decided to forget what happened. So, that's what I did.

Even until now, there were no apologies between me and my sister. We did not talk about what happened. Though sometimes, if I remember what she said, I still feel hurt. I just told myself that maybe she said those words out of anger and she really didn't mean it. Now, our closeness came back. We moved on and choose to forget those conflict in the past. My love towards my sister overpowered me. I love my sister so much. We grew up together and we faced many challenges together. I won't let one conflict separate us. It is really true that when you love the person, you are willing to give forgiveness without being asked. I know in my heart that my sister also loves me. We are sisters, we are partners and we are inseparable.


Thank you for reading my story everyone. I hope you gain lesson from it. Thank you again. God bless and keep safe all the time.

P.S.

I want to say thank you to my new sponsor @Nonsense_Writer . I am glad to see your name on my sponsors list. Thank you and God bless.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors. Thank you for trusting me.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

8
$ 6.96
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit na sis, masakit parin yung mga sinabi niya sayu. Kahit man lang sorry sana. Hays :( pero sabi mo nga , kapatid mo yna eh. Kahit anong mangyari, mas titigbabaw parin yung pagmamahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana manlang nagpapaalam bago gamitin o suotin , ayan ang mahirap ei nawawala ang mga respesto ng ibang tao :( kaya magagawa nalang talaga bandang huli magparaya kesa sa lumala pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Tayo na nga agrabyado, tayo pa may kasalan. Pero kasi nga mas matanda tayo, tayo na lang daw magparaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaingon jud ko nga maayu nalang jud nga wala ko'y igsuon pud Mamsh.. At some point, nakarelate ko sa point na na-experience na sa ahung mama ug sa iyang igsuon. As in, kanang mga sakit nga mga sulti against sa ahung mama nga pataka ra. Gibutang-butangan ba. Sakit kaayo sa buot nga ako mismo ang naka.witness nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit jud paminawon mamsh labi na ug gikan ra pud sa atung pamilya. Pero family is family man jud lagi. Mao pud nay nakanindot sa way igsuon mamsh. Wa kay kailog.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice lagi Mamsh. Maong pagbigyan nalaman pud lagi..

Hmm...Bitaw Mamsh, way kailog pero dili pud lagi dapat magdasa kay dili man kanunay naa ta'y atu or maatu atung gusto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mamsh. Di nuon ka kaexperience ug magbinignuay sa igsuon.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag away dn kmi sister ko. Stubborn kc yun. Pro as older one..lage nagpaparaya..lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugi talaga pag mas matanda sis no?hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na speechless sad ko ate sa text sa imu sis ate pero tama ka te basi sa anger lang to kay usahay baya te pag grabe na atong kasuko makasulti gayud ta ug sakit. Basta love na gayud manaig te, ma settle gayud ang tanan. Maong importante gayud ang love sa atong life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao Lang. Wala na laman pud nako ungkata ug balik ang nahitabo sauna. Okay naman pud mi ron.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw te mas better pag dili nalang te...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka teh, di manlang ba nagpaalam para sana alam mo na gagamitin at susuptin nya? Talagang sinuot nya nalang? Kahit rin ako pagganyan mapapataas ako ng boses kase ayaw kong nagagalaw yung sakin tas walang paalam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nga nagpaalam sis eh. Di naman ako madamot. Nagpapagamit naman ako sa ibang gamit ko. Kaso yung bra ko na yun, yun lang talaga ang kasya sa sa'kin kasi nga maliit ako. Eh mas malaki siya sa'kin kaya pag sinuot niya magloloosen na siya. Yun talaga ang ikinagalit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago