Look What You Made Me Do (Rain)

8 29
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 30, 2022 (Monday)

Hello readcash community. How's your last Monday of the month of May? Is everyone having a great day? I hope everyone is.

Today, the sky is gloomy and cold and the rain pours, though not heavily, here in our place because of the LPA (Low Pressure Area) that affects the whole region. The NDRRMC(National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council) sent us a message to warn us about the possible landslides brought by the rain. My plan to go home and visit my family is cancelled because of this bad weather. Yesterday, my partner and I agreed to visit them so we can celebrate with them for today is the birthday of my Manang (my cousin). Other reason also why we want to go there is my partner will get his school documents in our college Alma Matter. But since the weather seems not favor us, we had no choice but to stay at home. I also don't like to travel if the weather is like this for the road is slippery and I won't risk the safety of my daughter. I just sent my greetings and wishes through messenger.

Today's blog is inspired by the cold weather today. To be honest, this title has been on my draft for weeks but I couldn't fine the time and ideas to finish it. Maybe because this past few days were so hot and I have no inspiration to compose my thoughts since this topic is for cold weather. So, yeah, rain is a blessing to me today.

Here are the things that rain made me do.


You Made Me Crave Food

- Whenever rain pours and make the environment cold, my tummy is also craving for something to eat. I am always looking for some comfort food when the weather is like this. To name a few, my comfort foods for cold days are champorado paired with bread or dried fish, kakanins, hot choco, arozcaldos and of course a very hot coffee. I can have three mugs of coffee a day before but since I tried to minimize in taking coffee, I slowed down into two or one.

You Made Me Feel Sleepy

Who wouldn't want to be in the bed and cover oneself in their comfy blanket during rainy days? Comfy beds is the best spot when the weather is cold. Covering blankets is what I love to do to make myself warm aside from having coffee in my hands. What I also like in cold weather is that my daughter can sleep longer hours. Just like today, she fell asleep at 1 pm on her noontime nap time and she woke up past 5 in the afternoon. In fact, I already woke her up for I was afraid that she might be hungry. I also fell asleep for almost two hours this afternoon.

You Made Me Feel Emotional

Cold weather plus sentimental music can make you emotional. When the weather is cold, I also love to play soft music. Most of the time, I play OPM songs. Because of that, I can't help to make myself reminisce some happenings in my life. Sometimes I daydream some things like what will I do if I have lots of money, what would be my house looks like and other future thoughts.

You Made Me Feel Lethargic

Rainy days most often known to contribute laziness in a person. Well, I think it is right. During downpours, I feel like I don't want to do anything. I only want to tuck in in my bed and enjoy the comfort and the warmth of my blanket. Even taking a bath is very hard for me to do.Lol


This is all for today fellas. Thank you for the continuous support by reading and leaving comments and upvotes on my write-ups. I appreciate you all so much. Till my next blog. See you around and God bless everyone. Be safe and healthy always.

Ciao!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors. Thank you for staying on my sponsor's lists.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

2
$ 0.67
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Trifecta
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry you couldn't make it to your family's today to celebrate together with everyone on the birthday of your cousin, but safety is indeed most important. I also do not like to leave the house when it rains, and like you, I'm extremely sleepy and lethargic. I do like the fact that the rain makes everything cool though, and depending on the building I am in, I think the sound of the rain drumming on rooftops can be soothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of crave food, ako rin nagcraving un pala magkakadalaw 🤣 nice to read your article again ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ganyan din ako sis. Anyway, musta ka na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos naman ate, kakaonline lang ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamang imagine lang ako sis kasi matagal na ako dito sa middle east tapos kung umulan man dito ay siguro sa isang taon mga 1 week lang tapos na.

Na miss ko lang yung tuwing uulan sarap matulog tapos pagka gising gutom kakain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti walang scarcity sa water dyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cold weather literally makes us lazy sis. Today we also have rain's in our place and so the whole day I felt lazy and sleepy. However I still managed to read articles and had some interactions in noise cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis. Whole day din kasi ang ulan dito sa amin tapos malamig pa.hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago