Forewarned Dream

19 39
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

I hear wedding bells. Sweet singing that could make you fall in love. I walked to a very unfamiliar place. As I followed the sound, I reached to a church. Filled with beautiful flowers. A red carpet down the aisle leading to the altar. I saw familiar faces looking at me with a beautiful smile. My mother, father, siblings and friends were their. I was confused. Who is getting married? I asked myself. When I looked at myself, I saw that I am wearing a beautiful white wedding dress. Holy cow! I am getting married! I was so overwhelmed.

I examined my dress. It was so beautiful and full of elegance. I wore a mermaid wedding dress style. I had no idea where this dress came from but I love how it fitted every curve of my body. It enhanced my natural slim body. The flirtatious silhouette extremely fitted my bust, waist, and hips. I felt so beautiful with my dress.

As I was busy checking the beauty of my wedding dress, I came to realized where my groom is. Seemed like a cue, I saw you outside the church. You were only wearing a plain t-shirt and a jersey short. I asked you why you're not ready. But you were speechless. I asked you for the second time but still I hear no words from you. I looked at your eyes. I saw sadness. Then, I saw a girl behind you. I didn't know who the girl is. She held your arms firmly like she's telling me that your hers. My eyes looked down in her tummy and I saw a bump. My tears suddenly fell nonstop. I got. I got it why you were not wearing a suit.

My tears continued falling. I gave you a chance to explain but you were like a mute. So, I let you choose between us ( the girl or me ). Though I already knew that moment that you will choose her. But I was still holding the hope that maybe you will fulfill your promises. The moment was like a slow motion when you moved your head and looked at the girl. You chose her over me. I lost. I lost you. I ran and cried so hard. I cried so hard that I can't hardly breathe. My chest tightened. Then I woke up.

When I woke up, I wiped the tears in my eyes. I didn't know that I was already crying. My chest tightened still. But thankful because it was just a dream. Though I was afraid of my dream, I consoled myself that it meant nothing. I shared to you about my dream but you said that it will never happen. You assured me that your love was not fragile. You reminded me of your promises. As person who was deeply in love, I believed and gave my utmost trust.

Days passed and we were happy being together. The worries in me was gone. I became comfortable with our relationship. Then one night, you called. You proposed to me and of course I gave my big yes. You said that you will give the ring when you come. I felt so happy at that time. After 8 years of being together, we finally engaged.

But as the days passed, you changed. You became cold. Everytime I asked you if we're okay, you answered yes. You just said that you were just tired of your work. Of course, as an understanding girlfriend, I let you have your time to rest. I didn't bother you much. We continued our relationship though I felt that there was something changed.

One day, a shocking news welcomed me in the morning. My cousin who happened to be your neighbor told me that you already left in your aunt's house. He said that you were living with your girlfriend who was already pregnant. I didn't believe what he said. I asked you about it. I wanted to hear the truth from you. Maybe you felt guilty, I confirmed it. Everything my cousin told me was all true. I was devastated after hearing it from you. I felt that I was stabbed a million times. I was broken, my dreams with you were gone.

I remembered my dream. The dream that I ignored happened in my real life. Destiny is really playful. I didn't believe that that dream was a warning for me.


This is a true story. It happened to me many years ago. But I'm still grateful that I experienced those heartaches because I learned so much from it. I really do believe that break ups were not made for you to be hurt. It was done to keep you away from the wrong person.

This is it for today guys. A million thanks for always supporting me since the very beginning. God bless everyone. Keep safe and be happy. Let's spread love.♥️

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my generous sponsors. Thank you so much.

Lead image is made by yours truly using Foto Grid app.

October 20, 2021

9
$ 3.03
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

These memories are very painful for you, but you said well, dear that some breakups are better, they gave the lesson and help us to recognize the original face of people, and save from long term pain. God bless you with best dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagtagpo pero di tinadhana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, mao lagi te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dito Sis, ganyan ka powerful yung dream natin, dito dinadaan ni God yung warning nya para sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Kaya nga lang hindi ko pinansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well due to lot of heart breaks now I believe I no longer have the heart love someone because I am now cold and but I still believe I will know when the right person comes but for now just stay to myself and let it all go round cause that for sure heartbreak is a must

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Those heartbreaks serve as lessons which made you a better person and when the time comes, you are already matured and complete. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those heartbreaks really molded you to become stronger than you past self. That's true ..destiny is really playful but I knoe that on the end there's somethinh waiting for us better than before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true sir. My past gave me so much lessons. I'm still grateful that it happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's the best part of it ..that we learned something from those games of destiny. Sa huli may maganda paring mangyayari talaga no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa gayud ning mga damgo ate bisan unsa nalang gayud. Daghan na gayud kog mga damgo na lain kaayo te. Simbako palayo lang gayud pud. Mag pray lang gayud ta permi ate...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampo lang jud atung masaligan ana Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud ate...pray gayud tah kanunay..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very very well explained story. Minsan yung tipong binabalaan na tayo ng Diyos pero hindi pa din natin siya sinunod, siguro hindi mo naintindihan ng maagi, pero the best decision is you move on to that person. Nagpapatunay na hindi siya ang nakalaan para sayo, may tao na karapat dapat sa pagmamahal mo. Good Evening Po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Pinagtagpo lang kami pero di itinadhana.😁 Gandang gabi din sayo.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch Peyn Kirot Ahhaha, Laban lang Always Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago