Checking My Self ( Bingo Self-care )

9 33
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 07, 2022 (Saturday)

Hola readcash community. How's your weekend? Tomorrow is Mother's Day. Do you have plans or surprises to your mother or wife? Me, I already ordered a bouquet of flowers to my mother and sister and let the seller deliver it to their address. As much as I want to celebrate this special day with them, I couldn't for the next day will be the election day and it would be hassle for us traveling back here in my partner's place. I just hope that they will be happy on my surprise for them.

Yesterday, I was quite despondent. I wasn't able to make myself productive for no matter how I try to think on something to write, my mind didn't cooperate. I was sad for no reason that led me unfruitful for the whole day. I smiled and laughed but something is missing deep inside and I couldn't figure it out. Today, I still feel the same but I won't let this day pass without having something to write and be productive. Two days of not being able to write here is regrettable. Sayang din kasi ang earnings.

Today, let me check if I can bingo my self-care. Actually, I already read some writers here joined this prompt. Now, let me make my entry too.

Image Source

Watch A Favorite Movie

-I watched Warm Bodies for a couple of times. I fell in love with this movie the first time I watched it. I just love how the zombie fell in love with the still-living girl. I also love the idea that a zombie can have a chance to be back to normal again.

Call My Favorite Person

- One of my favorite person is my sister. We are very close especially now that we both have a child. Almost everyday I call her and just want to have a chitchat even though she is in her workplace. My daughter also loves to call her Mama Bokz.

Be Kind To Someone

- Always. I am always kind to someone. I have this trait or characteristic that I don't like if there is someone who gets mad at me. Though there are times that I don't like the person but I still choose to be kind for I don't want them to think that I'm a mean person.

Go For A Walk

- We always do this everyday if the weather is fine. We have this everyday routine with my daughter. We always take a stroll every afternoon after she wakes up on her noontime nap.

Take A Break From Social Media

-Yes I do this. I took a break from social media when I find it so toxic. I think that was last month when I didn't open my Facebook account for that platform was full of toxicity due to politics. It brought me stress so I pause for three days and didn't visit that platform.

Get Plenty Of Sleep

- If my insomnia won't attack me, I usually have 7-8 hours of sleep everyday. My partner won't wake me up early for he knows that I always sleep late at night because of our daughter. Our daughter sleep at 11 p.m and that is also the time that I can sleep.

Listen To Music

- I always listen to music everyday. Everytime I change my daughter after every bath, I always put music on. I sing along with it and sometimes my daughter will also sing along with me even if she can't utter the words correctly but she can follow the melody of the song.

Eat Healthy Meal

- When I was at my parents place, I can always eat healthy foods for my mother will always prepare us foods that are healthy like vegetables. But now that I am here in my partner's place, I seldomly eat healthy foods for they always eat processed foods like hotdogs. Sometimes, I ask my partner to cook vegetables so we can eat something that is healthy.

Light A Candle

- I can always light a candle. Why? Because our place has always have power interruptions. There is no day pass that there are no brownouts. So, we always have candles stock in our house.haha Seriously, the last I lit a candle in the church was last year.

Compliment A Stranger

- I love complimenting strangers especially if I like his or her outfits. If I see cute babies, I can't help not complimenting them.

Accomplish Set Goals

- I have many goals that I set. There are some goals that I accomplished already and there are also some that I am struggling with. But as long as I live, I will do my very best to complete them all.

Paint My Nails

- It's been so long since I have my nails painted. In our house (my parents house) we have so many nail polishes for my cousin loves to buy and send it to us. Before, I can paint my nails different colors every week. However, when I got pregnant, I stopped using nail polish until this very moment.

Garden

- My partner and I have a little garden. We plant bell peppers and tomatoes. Now, we have more than 20 bell pepper seedlings that we put in a plastic. I hope they will all grow.

Take A Nap

- I do always take a nap especially that my daughter always have a noontime nap. Everytime I put her to sleep, I also fell asleep. But there are also times that I skip taking siesta especially when I have something to do.


So, I guess I completed a row. That means I BINGO.

Thank you so much for reading fellas. I really appreciate your time reading this blog of mine. Till next time. God bless and keep safe all the time.

Ciao!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

4
$ 1.65
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

True dapat be kind lang kasi di natin alam ung pinagdadaanan ng tao hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. I'm guy po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy oo nga.hahha sorry nakalimutan ko.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beyen. Haha how's your day?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang beses na din ako nanood ng warm bodies sis as in gandang ganda talaga ako jan.

Kami naman ng sister ko close din pero buti lagi kami magkasama hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng movie na yan sis no.hihi Good for you sis. Sarap kasama ang close mong kapatid diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkano tinamaan mo sis🤣ako ndi ko pa din nagagawa yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahhaha, sana nga may prize sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago