Talk with My Inner Child

0 14
Avatar for Yumna01
2 years ago

The Inner Child:

The childlike usually hidden part of a person's personality that is characterized by playfulness, and creativity.

The inner child here isn't a mystical or mysterious being neither is it a deep or a mundane concept. It's about You, who you were in your years of innocence, while you were younger, the thing you loved during the period of innocence when you were not plagued with the cruelty, injustice or unending problems of the world.

It's about how you liked painting or reading stories. It's about the things that made you happy and how you felt you could express yourself with these things. How you could truly and authentically you.

Today I was sitting alone in my garden and I have a talk with my inner child after a long long time so I want to share our conversation with all my friends here. so let's begin:

sketched my me, sorry for the rough sketch(LOL)

I knew something was finally getting right again. It started last night when I began to have vivid dreams about who I was years before you.

You are the one present now, here and in this moment. I see you scattered all over the place trying to figure out what is you are really doing. This is why I always come to you with questions. Questions inside of you keep you awake at night. Questions that are supposed to make you uncomfortable with being too comfortable.

I asked you " are you truly happy with where you are now? you thought happiness meant the flow of money at the time, so you hurriedly said yes because you are making an income.

I was troubled because I knew this happiness was short lived and you would soon come to realize that this wasn't what I meant when I asked if you were happy. So I came again and I asked "Are you truly happy with where you are now?" you were finally getting enlightened but still you thought happiness meant staying busy; having a lot on your plate without truly achieving that which means something to you, which would in turn be of value to the life of others. It was quite comforting to see you were happy though; as long as you were now doing something that made you feel worthy and accepted in a busy world.

The change started yesterday when you came to me instead YOU asked me "what does it mean for me to be truly happy" I told you to remember who you were years ago and remember the things you did. I told you to reflect on what brought joy to me, your inner child when you were not distracted with defining your worth to the world.

I asked you to think about those things you did when you did not know the intensity of feelings yet, while you didn't even know the depth of emotions , when your heart was still tender and your infant heart, innocent.

Finally thanks to my Inner Child...

Now I say, thanks to you, your questions and frequent nudging; I finally found you, my inner child. I stopped doing things for validity neither do i do them to prove my worth. I began to paint in between the lines until I found where my heart was. My soul is artistic and it is only in this that I find true happiness.

My inner child smiles at me so it came again today "are you truly happy with where you are now? , with my confidence fully restored and my heart ready to share all the goodness within, waiting to be born, I said yes. Yes, I'm happy because I finally reconciled with my inner child.

FROM UNSPLASH

FINAL NOTE:

Your inner child is always trying to connect with you but you get lost in the noise and busyness of our ever developing world. Your inner child just wants to be seen, recognized and heard. The best part of you has already been born but you forget about it while you are on the look for the next big thing. Evolve.

I want to ask all of you to do talk with your inner child you feel soo good, so light, you will get a feeling that you ever noticed

THANKS FOR GIVING TIME TO MY ARTICLE, HOPE YOU LIKED!

3
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Avatar for Yumna01
2 years ago

Comments